Toscana (Dun Laoghaire) restaurant

5 Windsor Terrace, South Co. Dublin , Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

264 reviews
4 stars - based on 264 reviews

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

Submit a review
Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

Nicolaforest
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 20 September 2014)

Fantastic food and great atmosphere, we go here as a treat for birthdays, anniversaries etc. lovely restaurant!

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

Sarah Mc
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 13 September 2014)

Absolutely brilliant staff. Gorgeous food and view. Higky reccomend.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

pjn1959

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2014 (visited 11 December 2014)

We were a party of four. Service was very good. Orders were taken and drinks provided very quickly.Food was delivered promptly and efficiently. Everyone in the group fully enjoyed their selection. Would recommend it and will be returning

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

anne hannigan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Service, civility, courtesy and delicious food.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

tmchale
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2014 (visited 15 July 2014)

Not our favourite! Have found our family of four (now adults!) tucked into a table for two. Generous portions, pleasant staff and great view from upstairs out over the bay.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

dsarahon89112805
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

I was delighted to find this restaurant with a seaside view and outdoor tables, and thought myself lucky as I decided to have my lunch there after a gorgeous sunny day in Dun Laoghaire. The service, however, was appalling. The restaurant was pretty much empty, yet the waiter had quite an attitude and seemed to go out of his way to make myself and my guests feel unwelcome from the moment we walked in. All in all, it ruined the entire experience and we just wanted to leave as quick as possible. I can't tell whether he thinks he is too good to be serving tables, or my guests and I were not good enough to his high standards, but either way I should not have to put up with this sort of attitude when I'm trying to enjoy my food and a nice afternoon with friends. A pity really, as the place and the food were very good. But I'm def not going back there.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

louse
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 17 August 2014)

An average dining experience. I thought the set menu of a starter, main course and soft drink/beer/wine was overpriced. Soft drinks were flat. Toscana used to offer a side with several of the main dishes but does not any longer yet still charges the same price. The menus displayed in the bathrooms have not been updated to the 'no side dish' ones. We were charged for the garlic on our pizza which I though was a bit mean. Nice served but wouldn't be rushing back here.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

uggelsome
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 31st July 2014 (visited 27 July 2014)

I had my husbands 40th birthday lunch here and it was really good. Great value for great tasting food. Will definitely visit again.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

AC100
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Toscana has the rudest staff in Dublin. I was in Dun Laoghaire yesterday and decided to call into Toscana as the menu looked good. At 6pm the restaurant was far from full. I walked in and a staff member was on the phone while another was behind the counter drying glasses. They looked at me but ignored me for about 1 minute, when the second waiter came over I asked for a table for two. He looked at the clock, at this point I said if he had no tables due to bookings due to arrive there was no problem. He said we could have a table. It was a warm evening so I asked could we sit outside. He stormed off and returned with cutlery & items for the table. His attitude towards my friend and I was hostile as he set the table up and took the order. The food arrived and was very good, however our coke & fanta drinks were totally flat. I asked another waiter for new drinks out of a bottle, he returned with proper drinks the second time. The bill was €36. I handed €40 in the card. I waited for about 10 minutes for my €4 change but they never returned with it. I had no intention to tip because the we got was the worst I have ever experienced. Only for the fact their food is this restaurant is good, they would go out of business for lack of customer service.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

aideen56800329
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2014 (visited 2 July 2014)

This restaurant is a gem!! Good value, very friendly staff and a tasty and thoughtful menu for all type of foodies. I had the grilled lemon chicken which was stunning, followed by the chocolate cake. All the food was delicious, and my friend was delighted with her meal too. Will be back soon! Thank you for always being so consistent over the years.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

carm
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th April 2014 (visited 25 April 2014)

This is a lovely restaurant overlooking the sea it's real italien as all the waiters are italien. We had a voucher which was excellent as we could choose any starter and main course with no restrictions. I had clan claws amid duck breast which was very good. The house wine was not great and the other wines were quite pricey but all in all i will be back.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

kellyjohn
Cavan
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

Nice restaurant but thought the food was not as good as expected. Portions were small.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

Lee Duff
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

Had another lovely experience in Toscana. Food was delicious as usual. Will go again soon.

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

simmer gently
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

From outside Toscana looks unpretentious but on all counts it exceeded my expectations . One request , Please tell the Chef that it is crime to cut a Fillet steak across the middle . Thanks .

Toscana (Dun Laoghaire)

kellyjohn
Cavan
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

Nice place.thought the portions were a little small.I had verison for mains but got no sides with it unless you paid for them.food was tasty all the same.would go back again thought.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5636 ]