Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store) restaurant

The Pavilion, Royal Marine Road, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


26 reviews
4 stars - based on 26 reviews

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

Submit a review
Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

stem
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th March 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

Bagels here are delicious, especially the holy cow. Quite expensive though particularly if you eat in, al most an extra euro. It's location will be even better when dun laoghaire gets round to finishing 'the metals' outside its door.

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

sallythesnail
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

Great place and great that theyv started sourcing their bagels from ireland. Only had a smoothie last time I was there (the raspberry one, its very good, green godess juice is better). I usually get a brownie too coz they're very good. They did a mexicano bagel for a while which was amazing but unfortunately only did it for a limited time.

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

Gluttony
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

I always go to Itsa Bagel in Dun Laoghaire, more out of habit and possibly due to the lack of better options but I always leave asking myself, why did I just go there again?! Its exactly what it says on the tin, its a bagel restaurant and you can get all different varieties of bagels with any topping imaginable. I, again out of habit, always order the Caesar bagel but I found it a bit dry the last time I went. Its very pricey for what it is and the space is usually very full meaning you have to wait for a table most of the time. Also you must pay extra to eat-in, which to me is a little scabby, considering youre all squashed in like sardines anyway and are encouraged to move on once finished eating. All in all, its nice, fresh food but its overly pricey. After eating there last sunday, I walked through People's Park and realised that the farmer's market was on, selling lots of yummy food, more in my price range and I regretted having bothered going to Itsa Bagel...

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

yummy84
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st February 2010 (visited 16 January 2010)

Love the bagels, especially the veggie ones. Coffee is delicious and smoothiess good but a bit expensive. During the week they do a 6euro bagel and coffee deal which is great value, but it would be even better if this applied to weekends too! Staff are a little slow or perhaps there are not enough of them. You can buy bags of bagels too.

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

lovesfood34
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2010 (visited 5 January 2010)

LOVE THE BAGLES my personal favorite is the kind veggie. Bagels and ingredients are always fresh and tasty, they also do a nice coffee. The service lacks communication skills and came off a bit abrupt with me a few times but bagels are great!

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

derob
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2009 (visited 21 November 2009)

Great quality ingredients and imaginative combinations make this an excellent place to stop for lunch while in Dun Laoghaire. Nice view overlooking the boardwalk beside the sea but often very crowded and hard to get a seat.

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

Davinia
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2009 (visited 30 August 2009)

I had the breakfast bagel here, which is always great! I've been here a few times and find that the staff are great as they are always busy but everyone gets great service and are not waiting too long for their food. I think it's good value as they bagels are quite filling. Will definitely be back!

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

littl_miss_sunshine
Wicklow
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2009 (visited 28 June 2009)

This is one of my favourite places to have lunch because they stock gluten free bagels. On this occasion I had DKs delight which includes brie, bacon and lettuce. My boyfriend had the chilli chicken dream which was also very satisfying and we rounded it off with some flour free orange cake...yum! Can't wait til the next time. I especially like the fact that they sell packets of bagels so that you can try and recreate the delicious combos at home.

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

jemedgeworth
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2009 (visited 27 June 2009)

LOVE THIS PLACE! Perfect cure for a hangover! Great choice and bagels packed full of filling! Can't wait to go back! Yum!

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

jim foodie
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2009 (visited 28 April 2009)

Love this place, great food!get the mountaineer-delish!

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store)

pianogirl
Limerick
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2009 (visited 20 May 2009)

I love Itsabagel, food is much more nutritious and tastier that any other bagel chain, the Chicken Ceasar Bagel is yummy!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4601 ]