Bits and Pizzas restaurant

15 Patrick Street, Dun Laoghaire, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


358 reviews
4 stars - based on 358 reviews

Bits and Pizzas

Submit a review
Bits and Pizzas

TGIRL
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2013 (visited 2 August 2013)

Have been going here for years and its always great , clean , pleasant to eat in, great food at a reasonable price, with nice polite staff. An old relilable

Bits and Pizzas

Holly*1
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2013 (visited 31 March 2013)

Love this place it's so relaxing & casual. Food was fab as always. Waiting staff a little slow at times.

Bits and Pizzas

nathanclk
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2012 (visited 2 December 2012)

I had lunch with friends here on their recommendation as I myself never usually eat at Italian restaurants for reasons other than my own. I have to say I love small places I find you get a better more personal service and this did not fail to deliver, Our waitress had a sense of humour and very chilled out professional attitude. The setting of the restaurant was lovely itself paintings on the walls my local artists and wooden tables which mixed all together gave a very cosy feeling. Aside from the aesthetics of things though my food sadly did not match, I went for the spaghetti bolognese which to me is a basic Italian fool proof dish as I was not feeling adventurous at all, Rather more fragile due to the night before. What was set in front of me was not eye pleasing firstly but rather slap dashed put together, The spaghetti was reheated in the microwave, dry and starchy, The sauce is my biggest complaint as a good tasting tomato sauce is not hard to make with the simplest of ingredients. From what I could see and taste was a lot of tomato purée mixed with a miserable amount of canned chopped tomatoes not sweated down with canned mushy mushrooms and a few onions scattered, The combination of the pasta with this "sauce" made me have a few fork fulls and friends backing up my claims to abruptly stop eating. The dish came with a side of garlic bread which was soggy and rubbery. I do have to say the dishes my pals got were lovely they all ordered the pizza which were great but sadly this is my review and not theirs. I think for any place to serve a dish this wrongly prepared should certainly tighten there Italian made slacks and get on this issue.

Bits and Pizzas

paulaoc_
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2012 (visited 14 April 2012)

It was my first time to visit Bits and Pizza and I did so with my Menupoints voucher. I was a bit apprehensive of service as I knew I wouldn't be spending much besides the voucher! However, the staff were wonderful. I think it was the manager who served us and she was really friendly and welcoming. We probably should have got pizza as I'd imagine thats their speciality! So I don't want to be too harsh judging by the meals we did get. The food we opted for(lasagne and chicken salad) was good but not excellent. Overall it is a nice place and good value. If I am out in Dun Laoghaire again, I'l definetely pop in!

Bits and Pizzas

kittyk
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2012 (visited 21 May 2012)

It is with a heavy heart that feel the need to publish this review. Bits an Pizzas has always been a firm favourite for my family,but our experience today was incredibly disappointing.We arrived after the lunch rush and the waitress was busy cleaning the restaurant but as we entered she seated us in a pleasant manner. We ordered chicken wings (yum yum!!) and a pizza to share. My mother-in-law was with us, and, as a vegetarian she ordered a pizza with onion and mushroom. She was disgusted when her pizza arrived loaded with ham. when we said it to the waitress she just said "eh no i think you said ham" which of course a vegetarian wouldnt ever do!!! She removed the pizza and then 10 minutes later it arrived back still loaded with ham!!!! pretty unacceptable in her book!! The waitress again said that my mother-in-law said she wanted ham! Our food was delicious but it was hard to enjoy as we saw how disgusted and disappointed she was!!

Bits and Pizzas

bridgetb
Wicklow
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2012 (visited 29 April 2012)

great food, good value, quick and friendly staff. lovely place for the family. always a favourite when we visit dunlaoghaire. lovely before or after a visit to the cinema. highly recommended yummy garlic bread

Bits and Pizzas

nicky13
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 10 May 2012)

Had some pre show food here Thursday night, as usual was fab, had chicken and mushroom pasta was yummy, garlic mushroom's which are their own unique recipe with melted cheese all delish, washed down with a lovely house white wine. Lunch specials run til 6 and are great value. Only draw back, deserts far to expensive for a cheap eats family pizza place.

Bits and Pizzas

Casso
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 20 April 2012)

We eat here often and love the pizzas. They come out piping hot, on wooden boards, have plenty of toppings and a nice medium crust. The value menu is great - especially the little nibbles beforehand and we like that they do a kids size me - so any pizza available in a kids size. My favourite is kentucky - bbq sauce, chicken, pineapple, red onion, yum.

Bits and Pizzas

honestviewpoint
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2012 (visited 18 April 2012)

I must say, I read reviews and wonder do people think they are professionals at this. Do they get a special buzz out of causing Restaurants problems. I am not a Professional at this, I just eat out a lot with my work. I am a customer. No more, No less. I ate here 15 years ago, and decided to drop in again the other day. The best, I mean the best Pizza in town, great staff and great service. I talk about the customer expectations when I write reviews, where they want more than is on offer. I had an expectation when I arrived and it was far over shadowed by the reality of my expectation. This is great restaurant. Cheap and Cheerful and Friendly. Thanks for a great night.

Bits and Pizzas

miki
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2012 (visited 4 April 2012)

Staff are excellent>Great value for money.Food was ok. i had the soup,very good but the pizza (goats cheese) wasnt the best.

Bits and Pizzas

dublinlady2
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

Had the menupages voucher and decided on the two courses. Lovely chicken and sweetcorn soup with a homemade brown roll as a bonus. Pizza with loads of topping. Couldn't finish it was very substantial. Will definitely be back!!

Bits and Pizzas

philipduggan
Cork
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2012 (visited 12 March 2012)

I like my pizza and these guys dont disappoint

Bits and Pizzas

molly.l.henderson
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

Very pleasant atmospehere. Friendly & courteous staff. Myself & my partner went for the 2 course €15.95 menu. Went for soup as a starter & a pizza could could have gone for garlic mushrooms or lasagne. Plenty of options available. Nice menu. Theres also a 3 course menu for €19.95. Competitive price for house wine. Nice personal service. Would highly recommend.

Bits and Pizzas

diva_dublin
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2012 (visited 1 March 2012)

I used my menupoints for their generous 30 euro voucher. Me and my BF went for special menu 1each. Portions were a bit small, staff was very friendly and helpful, and food was tasty but average, nice place for a quick bite and casual dining.

Bits and Pizzas

Holly*1
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2012 (visited 4 April 2012)

Mmmmm!! Had a fantastic wedges & pizza. Staff very friendly, really enjoyed my visit. Looking forward to the next time

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5859 ]