Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill restaurant

1 Belmont Ave, Dublin 4, Donnybrook, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Cuisine:
Fine Dining

Price Range:

€€€

41 reviews
4 stars - based on 41 reviews

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

Submit a review
Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

EEIrish
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 28 August 2015)

We visited this restaurant with a voucher so were provided with a limited menu. The starters were nice enough but the steaks we received for a main course were average. We opted for one desert which was nothing too special either. The voucher included a bottle of wine so we chose the red and it was drinkable. The waiter we had was none too friendly throughout the entire evening. The pianist was pleasant and livened the place up. It is a beautiful restaurant and the tables are not too close together. I would like to return and sample something from the Al La Carte as I suspect this may be of better quality.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

denisesheridan76
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

I dined here for a Friday 'Supper Club' event with a friend and I would most definitely book a table again. The atmosphere was relaxed but fun, with a stylish bistro feel! We both ordered steak which was cooked beautifully and our starters were perfectly appetizing for the main course. This is a great option for a night with friends or a date.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

The Waddler
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 14th September 2015 (visited 13 September 2015)

Three of us enjoyed a great meal last night. Two of us had the shrimp starter which was lovely and the celery soup was spot on. The steak mains was perfectly prepared. The lamb dish and pork meal went down a treat, although a little more on the plates would be appreciated. Desert of rhubarb crumble was very good. The two waiters who served us were polite and efficient, although the waitress was a little careless and perhaps could slow down in her approach, especially as the restaurant was not busy. In any event the meal was really enjoyable and the restaurant still remains one of my absolute favourites.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

grahambarrett2
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 14 June 2015)

Absaloutly superb place for food . It is at the higher end of the price bracket but worth every penny . Atmosphere and decore are luxuriously grand without being stuffy , super friendly attentive staff that give you the perfect amount of space to enjoy your meal . we went for an anniversary and we will definitely, definitely be back

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

kate.randall
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 10 July 2015)

A really beautiful atmosphere and incredible welcoming staff. We had a voucher and you could be embarrassed for having to produce it in such an established place but the staff at the front of house dealt with it discretely and we had a really lovely evening. We was sat close to the piano and enjoyed the great sounds!

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

Kitten30
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

Enjoyed a meal here on Friday with my husband. Pretty, heated courtyard area where we enjoyed a pre-dinner cocktail. Piano Music lends a grown up but fun atmosphere to the large well decorated dining room. Dinner was delicious, I had salmon and my husband had steak, cooked well, nice menu with good choices. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Dessert of chocolate and peanut butter tart was really good. Would definitely return and would recommend as a place to bring business clients.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

sarah.mongey
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 20 June 2015)

Love the courtyard in this place

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

Zigomar
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 15 July 2015)

Lovely setting, efficient service, good flavours..Good place to visit with clients and I did notice some family/work parties. I will be back.. but more so as a business venue.. One thing I did notice is the the clientèle seem to be on the middle aged side. I felt positively boyish... unlike it's sister restaurant in the city.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

aimeemachesney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2015 (visited 26 June 2015)

we were a party of 9 and had the best time, the food was amazing and we had a fantastic booth down the back of the restaurant. My only criticism was I think the staff were a little overwhelmed by our size, although always very nice we had never had the same waitress/waiter attending the table.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

roscommon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2015 (visited 4 June 2015)

Great fun restaurant Food atmosphere Brillo booked already to go back Saturday night

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

pepsi123
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2015 (visited 17 May 2015)

I think I am pretty much repeating previous reviews, fabulous entrance/courtyard and ambiance, very good service. Food was disappointing, small Sunday lunch menu with very little choice. Getting over that, when it arrived it was not very hot. No comparison to Marco Pierre White for Sunday lunch in city centre.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

admineg
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 05th May 2015 (visited 3 May 2015)

Wow , what a wonderful restaurant Marco has in Donnybrook. You enter through a fantastic courtyard garden and step into a piece of Paris. The place gives off such a fantastic vibe that is enhanced by the lovely staff and music and then you are blown away by the magical food prepared by the kitchen masters. This is not our first visit and most definitely is not our last Congratulations Sandra

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

LilyB
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2015 (visited 24 April 2015)

Our first time in the Marco Pierre White Courtyard for Sunday lunch . We were a party of 4 and were impressed. Restaurant was buzzing - yet service was excellent. Our waitress was really charming. Between the 4 of us, we sampled everything on the set menu and nothing disappointed. Even the risotto was good - and that is a difficult dish to get right. Particularly liked the Bayonne ham starterand pork dish. Lots of little up-market touches for a really good value price - such as warmed bread, lemon half wrapped in muslin and a big bottle of filtered water for €2. We appreciated the fact that the restaurant has a full bar - not just wine. We will definitely be back.

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

meathbutterfly
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 24th April 2015 (visited 23 April 2015)

Fabulous night, celebrating two girlfriends birthdays. All our first visit and will certainly return and recommend to my family and friends. Food, ambiance and staff all excellent. The early bird menu delicious and excellent price. The birthday girls received a surprise - 2 desserts with candles and chocolate script written happy birthday on plate well done and I will definitely be back Thnk you

Marco Pierre White Courtyard Bar & Grill

ZEBRAguts3
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2015 (visited 8 March 2015)

Our first visit with a GrabOne voucher. We had a good table and loved the distressed looking leather seats (very comfortable) and decor. Baking bread ourselves, the slightly warm home baked bread was delicious. If the deal didn't include a 3-course meal, I would have asked for more. My husband started with the shrimp cocktail and melba toast and said it was nice. I had Bayonne ham & celeriac remoulade. It was the nicest ham I had in a very long time, complemented beautifully by the celeriac. We both had the roasted shoulder of lamb that came with gratin dauphinois, root vegetables and minted peas. A very tasty plate of food, especially the lamb. Could perhaps have done with a bit more jus. My husband liked his selection of ice-creams and I had the sticky toffee pudding, which is a slimmers version of what you get served in the UK and not nearly enough sauce! It had a nice flavour though. We ordered 2 glasses of wine, mine was slightly less than my husband's and when I later saw all the sediment in my glass I realised that I got the last of the bottle. This is a no no and would be my only complaint. Good and friendly service. We would like to return and try some of the other things on offer.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5025 ]