Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

Kill Lane, Dublin 18, Deansgrange, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

Submit a review
Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

SorchaB
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th July 2009 (visited 14 June 2009)

As a fan of Chinese food I have eaten in many many Chinese restaurants and take aways around the county, I do have my favourite and this does not come close. However, among the rest of Chinese places this would be good. Still, it does not live up to the standard of what I have had before. I got a prawn black bean and a chilli beef to share with my partner. The prawn black bean was pretty good I must admit, the chilli beef was not good at all. The price was not great for the quality. It sure is edible and I would go again if there was no where else, however, given that my favourite restaurant is only a short distance from here, I may not be going back so soon.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

ansionnachcliste
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2009 (visited 1 June 2009)

What an amazing restaurant. I went there with my girlfriend and it was nice and quiet. I got the shredded chicken as a starter and there was plenty of it. It was really tasty too. I can't remember the main course I got but it had Prawns, Scallops and other bits of fish with a garlic sauce served on a big leaf. It was simply amazing. I haven't enjoyed a meal as good as this anywhere else since I last visited Rickshaw. The staff were the nicest I've seen and it isn't too pricey but you do get what you pay for. I'll definitely be going back there soon.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

pbourke
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 11th April 2009 (visited 4 April 2009)

Excellent Chinese restaurant. Good portions well cooked. Enthusiastic staff (if a little amateurish). will be back

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

Christineynini
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2009 (visited 30 September 2008)

Have eaten here many times, as a part of a small group and also as a very large group for a birthday... Staff are nice and friendly and very helpful. Food is gorgeous, would recommend the set menu, it's about €25 but includes starters, soup, mains and a dessert! Definitely worth every penny!!

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

bugleboy
Kildare
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

chicken and ushroom soup is nice...

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

clynch82
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2009 (visited 19 February 2009)

Have eaten here a few times. The food here is delicious, cooked to perfection. The staff are friendly without being to intrusive, service is fast and food reasonably priced. Nothing bad to say about it.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

yvonne hedderman
Kildare
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2009 (visited 8 February 2009)

this place is really good. the food is delicious and its reasonably priced. i've no complaints.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

lyndsay _star
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2009 (visited 20 August 2009)

Ate here with a group of 6 for a birthday. The service and food were fantastic. All courses arrived at the same time and were all piping hot. The staff are extremely attentive but not over the top. There was no pressure to hurry up and we were given plenty of breathing time between courses. We went for the Special €23.50 for 5 courses which is exceptional value and the food the exact same portion size and quality as the A la Carte. A fantastic evening, would highly recommend.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

muheclena
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

Went to the restaurant for Saturday evening meal on the spur of the moment with my husband. It’s easy to miss the restaurant from the road and if you don’t know the area it’s hard to know where to park. We ended up parking at the local supermarket. It was very busy in the restaurant when we arrived at 8pm but they gave us a lovely table. For starter we had Barbecued Spare Ribs and Deep Fried Cod Pieces which were both delicious. For main my husband had Fillet Beef With Kung Po Sauce which he loved and I had Roast Duck Cantonese which was the best roast duck I have had since I was in Asia! It was really good. We didn’t have dessert. I would highly recommend this restaurant as the food is great and the service is quick and friendly. They do delivery as well which we haven’t tried yet.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

TheNakedChef
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2008 (visited 3 October 2008)

The service is amazing,as is the food...the owner is often floating around and he never forgets a face which is a nice thing! A+

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

Remo
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 27th August 2008 (visited 27 August 2008)

Looking for somewhere nearby for a nice meal, I accessed 'Deansgrange' on Menupages, and was impressed by the comments in the last nine diner-reports. We went along and chose the recommendations of 'Marcanthony' posted on 15 August 2008. Everything was as good as 'Marcanthony' reported. In fact, our only 'complaint' was that we got too much to eat! --- Four stars all round.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

marcanthony
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th August 2008 (visited 15 August 2008)

Delicious food. Had shredded chicken for a starter which was gorgeous. Fillet beef in hot garlic sauce for main course. Cooked just to my asking, with whatever vegetables I wanted. Staff are always pleasant and not over intrusive. Very happy with food and experience.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

iapl
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2008 (visited 10 November 2007)

Nice simple Chinese restaurant, lunch and set menu deals very good value. The set menu, however, has not been changed in years stopping me from going as much anymore. Decor has got quite dated but the service is very good. A new carpet and a lick of paint would make a big difference. Rally nice place but could do with altering the set menu from time to time to keep it fresh. Would recommend it for lunch or an informal dinner but not a special occasion place.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

toffeeapple
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2008 (visited 27 April 2008)

As I work and live nearby, I've been here many times. I have some dishes I love, like steamed sea bass and duck pancake etc... but this time I opted dished I haven't tried. I had King Prawn hot chill dish, my friend Beef with ginger and scallion. Beef was so tender and prawns are really juicy. (Though I didn't like the flavour of this particular dish much) Side order of fried broccoli was nicely done too. Overall I enjoyed the meal.

Rickshaw Chinese Restaurant

aoc1974

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th March 2009 (visited 2 February 2008)

Use to go here very regularly ; the food was always excellent. BUT the decor is in need of updating was lovely when first opened nice and bright - fresh. Decor has put me off going just order take away now !! Recession and all that :)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4951 ]