Ouzos Bar and Grill restaurant

22 Castle Street, South Co. Dublin, Dalkey, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

81 reviews
4 stars - based on 81 reviews

Ouzos Bar and Grill

Submit a review
Ouzos Bar and Grill

bear123
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd May 2013 (visited 7 March 2013)

My family and i brought my Nanna here for mothersday weekend we had a huge feast for the whole family starter platters for all and lobsters to share we also had the fish of the day and the lobster feast for two and the the early bird for another all together there was a huge amount of food more than could fit on our table the forgot one starter but quickly brought it out the food was amazing much better than ouzos blackrock and the bill came to i believe three hundred and fifty although we bought no alcohol that included two starters each and a platter between two and also a selection of vegtables for each person we all got some lobster and some fish and We will all be back again very very soon

Ouzos Bar and Grill

hmcguirk1
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 1 May 2012)

Went here on a girly night, it was a tuesday night and it was busy, they have a few menus with different offers, We pick the lobster menu which was starter or desert, a main course and a carafe of wine for 55.95 for two people. The food was really good, service not bad could have been a little better. Overall it was good value.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

fitzyirl
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2012 (visited 3 December 2011)

Only eaten here once. Found it to be pleasant though nothing special. The service was particularly good and the food of a decent quality. I would consider going back. Suitable for casual dining.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

Niamh84
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2011 (visited 3 December 2011)

Walked to Dalkey on Saturday night and had a wander down the main street to see if we could get a table somewhere. Ouzos looked busy but we chanced it anyway, were told we could have a table in a few mins and took our phone number while we went for a drink. Rang us a few mins later to say the table would be ready at half past. Found this extremely helpful as this way we didn't arrive down to early, or guzzle down our drinks worrying that we'd be late. Menu is mainly steak and seafood which suits me great. I had the scallops to start, they were quite tasty but very small, not quite what i was expecting. Fillet steak main course was cooked exactly as asked. Wait staff were friendly, if perhaps a little slow, but as I said they were busy. It was grand overall but I don't think I'd rush back to it. I'd prefer the Ouzo's in Blackrock.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

uncle.arthur

41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2011 (visited 21 September 2011)

Mid-week dinner at Ouzos would have been really enjoyable but for the fact that the Grilled Lobster which I had been looking forward to for days was undercooked. Calamari starter delicious, pate good too. Partner declared Fish and Chips as very tasty. Very friendly service, small restaurant in Dalkey's main street. Would return but will not be having Lobster again. However, they did offer a drink on the house but it did little to compensate for the disappointment.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

gibbolimericklady
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2011 (visited 14 October 2011)

We arrived there last friday as part of a party of 12. Whilst the service was ok we had to put up with an accidental knocking over of a bottle of wine (€28) and when asked (after the fact had been ignored for a while) if they could replace a glass were told that they could only replace it with a different type as they do not serve our particular bottle by the glass. The food was nice although portions were not great considering the pricing structure. The scallops visualy resembled extremely small mussels. It would take a lot to make me return, sorry

Ouzos Bar and Grill

Pinto
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st September 2011 (visited 20 August 2011)

Arrived at the appointed time and was told our table was just being cleared. Another couple arrived after us and was taken striaght to our table, we had to wait another 15 minutes, not a good start, The menu is very fish orietated and all seemed to be good quality. I struggled to find a main that wasn't fish or steak but the Moroccan Lamb Tangine was very nice. My wife's Lemon Sole was good too. All is fine and the atmosphere was great, the main problem with Ouzo is that the prices are just too big for the quality, The quality is good to very good, the prices are big!

Ouzos Bar and Grill

Matsugawa

19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2011 (visited 2 July 2011)

Ouzos was recommended by a friend as one of the better places to eat in Dalkey. It was busy when we arrived and we were dispatched by the receiving waiter to our table (an awful table near the toilets at the back). That was the only black mark on otherwise nice service. All three of us ordered seafood - mussels, crab claws and crab-on-a-mushroom. no complaints though I would have liked more than 5 crab claws! Still, only a starter and for 10 euro it was so-so value. Mains were disappointing. Fish and chips were ok, but my partners seafood bake was weird with parmesan (on fish - ugh!) and weirdly large and tasteless "Boston" shrimp that tasted of nothing. The other diner had a tiny portion of monkfish at 30 euro which we all thought was very expensive. Deserts were pretty forgettable - a rum sundae with little enough rum! Bill came to Euro 150 with a bottle of very nice house wine. Overall poor value and so-so food but a nice place to eat. Would not rush back and we were all a bit disappointed.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

cajohnson
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2011 (visited 3 April 2011)

I took my mother here for Mother's Day with our respective partners. They offered a set menu at €29.95 for three courses, which I thought was average value. The place was nicely packed, with a nice buzz, although the acoustics make it a little noisy. The food was top notch. I had the liver parfait and the cod, with apple and cinnamon crumble for dessert. The boys opted for the fish and chips. We all concurred that it was one of the best meals we had eaten in ages. The staff were super accomodating and friendly. Top notch!

Ouzos Bar and Grill

1968swimmer
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2011 (visited 20 February 2011)

myself & my partner ate there at 5pm last sunday, excellent service from a combination of staff. we were seated in a comfy booth downstairs. we shared a seafood platter. super value at 16.98. my partner had the fillet mignon and i had a t bone, the tow bone whilst very tasty was pricey at almost 30.00. we didn't have dessert but over all a very nice experience and we will be back.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

sybarite
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2011 (visited 11 February 2011)

Visited with friends on Friday last, were seated upstairs, would have preferred downstairs but the restaurant is very small and quite narrow so no table big enough. To start we had calamari, crab claws, chowder and prawn cocktail - all really nice, very fresh and tasty. For maincourse we had fish & chips and seafood bake, again very tasty and really fresh fish, the batter on the haddock was lovely and light and crispy. Only one friend had room for desert, which I think was treacle tart - which he polished off! Good waiting staff and very nice food - will definitely return.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

royale
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

3 of us dined at Ouzo's on a Saturday night, our table was booked for 8pm. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely girl, who seated us in a booth. We ordered our wine and food. I had the Parfait to start which was lovely and flavoursome, followed by a fillet steak, cooked as I asked and very tasty too. The other two both had fish mains, which they commented were delicious. The staff were lovely - all of them and I will be back.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

Vixen
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2011 (visited 23 January 2011)

A long time since I visited Dalkey and used to be a fan of Ouzos in Ranelagh so on this Sunday myself and 3 friends decided to pay a visit to the Dalkey branch. The staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. Booths were nice except the seat was a bit low for some people - had to make use of the cushions provided. Our waitress gave us some fine advice on the wines available and the wine chosen certainly complemented the meal. Two of my colleagues had soup/chowder - both very enjoyable. Pate also very tasty. Three of us went for the seafood bake which was gorgeous (and much to my delight there was no smoky fish in it - which can be overpowering). Oh nearly forgot – their garlic potatoes are yummy. My other friend had an open sandwich which she also enjoyed. Desserts were delicious and a fitting finale to a fine meal. Definitely worth a return visit.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

brunchbunny
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2011 (visited 21 January 2011)

It had been a while since I visited Dalkey and was delighted to find this place. The staff are very nice and the menu (especially the fish is beautiful). I had the potted crab which was lovely followed by their fish and chips - lovely too. A really nice place and I will be back to Dalkey sooner.

Ouzos Bar and Grill

travelvicks
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2011 (visited 12 January 2011)

Really nice food- I had fish. Service excellent. Atmosphere relaxed but very efficient. Would definitely recommend. The booths are the best place to sit. Very cosy.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4804 ]