Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

First Floor, 24-25 Castle Street, South Co. Dublin, Dalkey, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Nepalese

Price Range:

€€

91 reviews
4 stars - based on 91 reviews

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

Submit a review
Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

chrisdflack
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

I lived in India for 1.5 years and travelled to Nepal frequently. The food here is exceptional. Amazing Paneer.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

Bazmcg
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 3 August 2015)

Very tasty Nepalese & Indian options full of flavour & spices. The Traditional Himilayan Curry was great and I recommend the starting platter to try the selection. Only 2 beer options available -Cobra or Tiger

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

susanlynch18
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 2 August 2015)

Second visit to this restaurant and the food was just as good as the first visit. However, the decor doesn't match the food. Sticky menus and vinyl tablecloths gives it more a greasy spoon feel vs restaurant. At €17.95 for my main dish of Kathmandu prawn curry without rice (€2.50 extra) it's not cheap. We used a deal voucher €20 for €40 value making the overall bill reasonable. However, I wouldn't pay full price here as the whole experience doesn't match the price. Highly recommend the food, but if it's for a special occasion, it's not really the place to go. I'd happily go back for an early bird there, but haven't been able to find a menu on line......

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

sinead.briscoe
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 2 August 2015)

I have been once before as a couple with a menu pages voucher and liked it so much I returned with my two sons (8&5). We all had a lovely meal and the staff are very accommodating offering to make the kids meals very mild(no kids menu but the a la carte has something for everyone). Mild or spicy the food is fantastic and great value especially with a voucher. I'll definitely be back.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

D1406
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2015 (visited 30 July 2015)

I go to Kathmandu quite often, most recently on 30 July. If you want a quiet dinner with a chance to talk, the atmosphere is fine. Not a place to dine in a hurry as service can be slow. But the food is always excellent and the service friendly and amenable. You want extra pappadoms? No problem, no charge. prices are reasonable for Dalkey which tends to the expensive side.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

diane.nurselg

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2015 (visited 26 July 2015)

My husband and I used a Groupon voucher to enjoy a meal at Kathmandu. We found the service helpful, attentive, without being at all intrusive. The food was delicious and beautifully presented too! The mixed Kathmandu curry was especially tasty. We look forward to returning!

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

susanlynch18
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 19 July 2015)

The food was really tasty so this place gets a big thumbs up from me! The best tasting meal out I've had in ages and I'll go back. The place looked familiar when we arrived and we realised we'd been to the same location when it was a Chinese restaurant. The decor hasn't changed and it's fairly basic inside, but friendly enough staff and the food was so delicious that I have to recommend it and will go back for sure.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

irmukas.71
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2015 (visited 11 July 2015)

Nice atmosphere,excellent food,good service its everything what you wont.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

johnniegreene
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 6 July 2015)

Our food was superb as always. The staff are most courteous and friendly. We come here quite a lot and can highly recommend it.

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

irmukas.71
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

FOOD WAS VERY VERY GOOD ...YOU MOST TRY

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

nosh_girl
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2015 (visited 1 July 2015)

What a lovely experience! Food was outstanding and the service was absolutely impeccable and the staff were friendly and very attentive. The food was delicious and flavours were faultless. Will definitely be back! Thank you Kathmandu for a lovely experience :-)

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

juisdom

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2015 (visited 24 June 2015)

lovely service, delicious food

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

lilblaith
Kerry
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2015 (visited 17 April 2015)

Food was great and Staff were friendly. It was enjoyable I would return!

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

irmukas.71
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2015 (visited 16 May 2015)

The food was amazing and very nicely presented!!! We had lovely evening!!!! Highly recommended!!!!!!

Kathmandu Nepalese Restaurant

pmiller
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2015 (visited 5 May 2015)

Highly recommended

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4136 ]