The Steps Of Rome restaurant

1 Bird avenue, Clonskeagh, Clonskeagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


153 reviews
4 stars - based on 153 reviews

The Steps Of Rome

Submit a review
The Steps Of Rome

sjb123
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2014 (visited 5 March 2014)

popped in for a late lunch, great value and great food, really enjoyed

The Steps Of Rome

shingabel

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th December 2013 (visited 19 December 2013)

The food was excellent, authentically Italian. The mozzarella di bufala starter has to be the best value in town. Small, friendly, bustling; we all enjoyed the evening.

The Steps Of Rome

JoeDublin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2013 (visited 5 October 2013)

I would not recommend that place! the service is terrible, the place is tinny and too many tables in such a small place, it's almost like customer are sitting on top of each others. The chairs and table are old! I didn't like the place, the food was good but the service and atmosphere was terrible.

The Steps Of Rome

EEIrish
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2012 (visited 3 October 2012)

I have eaten here quite a few times lately for both lunch and dinner. The food is always fresh and tasty. I love the Polpette! The service is always excellant and Lunch is such great value. I will definitely be back.

The Steps Of Rome

Eataly
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2012 (visited 11 July 2012)

Had a lunch there few times in a last couple of months. Good deal on a lunch set menu. Inexpensive but still good and fresh food. Starter bruschetta is lovely on a delish crispy bread with rocket salad, tomatoes and olive oil. Pizza was a proper thin base, real Italian. Lunch comes with a glas of house wine that is average but not a problem as it is lunch and they don't charge a lot for it. The staff was very nice, a bit in a hurry.The only problem is that they don't take credit cards just cash. Its a simple place with a good food. I will be coming back soon.

The Steps Of Rome

kid_143
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2012 (visited 23 June 2012)

Nabbed the last outdoors table on a warm Sunday night. I was a bit concerned about making it to the pub in time for kick off but needn't have been - service was very quick. As for the pizza - it's the best I have had in Dublin.

The Steps Of Rome

Soma
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2011 (visited 28 November 2011)

Stopped in here for a quick bite on Monday eve. Really good pizza, friendly service and fast too. The aubergine parmesan pizza was excellent.

The Steps Of Rome

ta-ocras-orm
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2011 (visited 14 November 2011)

Had dinner here tonight as neither of us felt like cooking. I had Fefe pizza (very nice) and my boyfriend had a calzone (it was massive, and yummy!) and a salad. With a red wine for me and coke for him it was less than €38. We eat here about once every couple of months. The food is always really tasty, I LOVE the pizzas, yummy crispy bases! The made to order round pizzas are nicer than the pizza slices – but these are great too for a speedy meal. It is really good value and has a nice feel to it. Tables can be a bit close to you neighbours sometimes, but I don’t really mind that.

The Steps Of Rome

skippery
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2011 (visited 29 October 2011)

I thought this restaurant was excellent and served the most tastiest authentic Italian pizzas that I have tasted in Dublin! I would definitely recommend it. I loved all the fresh ingredients used and the gorgeous plentiful fresh basil sprinkled over the top of it. The service was excellent. The decor was beautifu and very italian looking which I really liked.I thought it was very good value for money and I will definitely return to this restaurant.

The Steps Of Rome

gabloc
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2011 (visited 5 November 2011)

I am italian and as Italian I can say, this is a very good pizza. I had the round pizza and my girlfriend a focaccia. What make the difference in the pizza is the base the dought and of course the ingredients quality. The base was very good expeccially for Dublin average, I reccomand to ask for a well cook pizza. Defenitly a good place but should drop down a little bit the prices. PS all the table and decoration on the wall are original sicilian tiles from Caltagirone!

The Steps Of Rome

laurav1982
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 2 October 2011)

I went here on a date the other nite and it wasnt really what i expected. I had heard about it but after seeing the pizza under hot lamps, I was a bit turned off. my date had some sort of meat and potatoes with salad which he enjoyed and I had eggplant parmigiana. It was good - I was surprised! The staff is casual but nice - it's that type of casual where you feel at home (or least I did since Im Italian) and not where you feel ignored, the way other casual staff can make you feel. It came to 35euro for two of us (i had a coffee and sparkling water and he had a glass of wine) and yes since I lived in Italy before here, I cringe when i have to pay more than 8euro for a plate of food at an italian restaurant but it was nice. the two things that bothered me were a) the afore mentioned pizza hot lamps b) the size and ambiance of the place. it was very cramped and felt more like a coffee shop than a restaurant overall i'd likely go back

The Steps Of Rome

coco
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2011 (visited 2 September 2011)

LOVE this place, it really has the best pizza in Ireland.. I actually think it is the most authentic italian that ive ever been to outside of italy! always have the salami pizza and the aubergine and parmesan one when they have it.. the tiramisu is also amazing - will come back again and again.

The Steps Of Rome

Scrumptious Sharon
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2011 (visited 12 August 2011)

Steps of Rome is the perfect little spot to go for a tasty bite to eat before going out. The food is delish, service is quick, authentic Italian staff and great value for money.

The Steps Of Rome

LittleFox
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2011 (visited 1 September 2011)

The steps of rome is a lovely little restaurant on chatham row. It always appears busy so getting a table can be an issue but its well worth the wait. I had Penne al amitriciana which was gorgeous perfect pasta cooked al dente with a tasty onion bacon and red wine sauce. They also do amazing pizzas which can also be bought by the slice in a wide range of flavours. I would definately reccommend this restaurant for a tasty working lunch.

The Steps Of Rome

superflysister
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2011 (visited 9 April 2011)

We went here with a city deal voucher. The girls serving couldn't have been nicer and explained exactly what we could get with the voucher. Two pizza slices and a tea/coffee. I got a veggie pizza slice and a 'special' veggie. Both had aubgerine on it and one was spicy - delish. Such a small little place, very squashed but it is worth it. This place has been around for years and for a reason - the food speaks for itself. It is even handy to pop in when passing and get a pizza slice to take away with you. Much nicer than any 'dominos/four star' pizza type place.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5331 ]