Ashtons GastroPub

11 Vergemount, Clonskeagh Road, Clonskeagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€

46 reviews
4 stars - based on 46 reviews

Ashtons GastroPub

Submit a review
Ashtons GastroPub

ipodrocker
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2011 (visited 25 May 2011)

went here for a meal for 2. all i can is this place is the business portions are great and the food is top notch. we split a dessert as the serving was big. We recommend the pavlova is u go for desert!.

Ashtons GastroPub

murr
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 11th January 2011 (visited 3 January 2011)

Love it for Sunday lunch!

Ashtons GastroPub

allenl
Dublin
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2012 (visited 22 July 2012)

Went here with my husband and Mother for dinner. Got a great seat by the window overlooking the Dodder. Noticed a lot of people were having steak on a stone which looked really nice. It was a lovely sunny day and they have tables outside if you wish to dine al fresco. My Mother & myself had the fishcakes - 2 very large, very tasty cakes full of fish and not too much potato. Served with crispy fries and a hot spicy sauce. Really delicious. I then had the sticky toffee pudding, with caramel ice-cream and it came a little shot of what tasted like desert wine on the side. Scrumptious. Hubby had the home-made burger and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was realy well presented and the staff lovely. The 3 of us left happy, vowing to return very soon.

Ashtons GastroPub

Peter6w
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2010 (visited 17 August 2010)

I brought my parents for lunch on Tuesday on the recommendation of my friend. I was very surprised with the quality of food on offer for a carvery. I had a lovely pink roast sirloin of beef dinner while my parents both had the roast leg of lamb. The portions were very generous and we were all extremely satisfied with the meal. There was a good lunch time crowd there, which is always a good sign, and the surroundings were very nice. Suffice to say that I will be back.

Ashtons GastroPub

dublinniall1
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 08th August 2010 (visited 1 August 2010)

arrived last sunday at 2pm for sunday carvery to be ushered in to a queue. it was obvious that there were only scraps of carvery meat left. the guy serving tried ti give us these. i said not a chance and asked if there were other joints of meat etc on the way. No thats it, he replied. Cheeky to say the least.would never return after them trying to pull that one

Ashtons GastroPub

LittleMoggle
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2010 (visited 7 July 2010)

Ashton's is our local and we would go there about once a month, sometimes more often. We eat in the pub itself, rather than the restaurant section. The menu is the same, but we got into the habit of sitting by the fire during the winter. It's a very cosy pub and has a very pleasant atmosphere. The staff are attentive and friendly. I tend to go for their seafood dishes, finding that the quality of their prawns and salmon is excellent. Prawn dishes are made with flavoursome, fresh prawns and servings are large. My boyfriend tries all the other dishes, having an aversion to all manner of seafood. The only dish that he did not fully enjoy was the burger, but otherwise he finds that he's spoilt for choice when it comes to substantial, tasty dishes. Their desserts are all good, though the pavlova isn't as nice as it could be as I suspect that the fruit served on top comes from a tin. However their warm apple pie is simply delicious, as is the bakewell tart.

Ashtons GastroPub

hogbog
Meath
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 2 May 2010)

I went to Ashtons Bar and Bistro at a Sunday with my best friend. I ordered the Vegetarian Stuffed Aubergine Topped With Cream Cheese, Roasted Vine Tomatoes, Balsamic Reduction. It was pretty good but I guess it was early too. Service was fantastic. Very quick and extremely friendly. Both of the food we ordered were lovely and a decent size. That said, an excellent meal for the price. I'd definitely go back!

Ashtons GastroPub

deneka
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2010 (visited 15 May 2010)

Very busy place when we arrived here as there were catering for a funeral so the pub itself was quiet packed..for dinner my husband and i both had the marinated chicken with lettuce and blueberry balsamic vinegar and chips..the chicken tasted lovely,and the whole salad would have been more than enough,,,the taste was v nice,one of the best salads we tasted.chips were skinny and fresh..for dessert we both had the diane gateau..it was chocolate sponge with a taste of alcohol,and fresh chocolate cream..very nice..we would def come back to try some of the coeliac food..

Ashtons GastroPub

yvonne hedderman
Kildare
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2009 (visited 3 October 2009)

Best breakfast ever, its huge set you up for the day!! Its a nice treat if you have to work sundays!

Ashtons GastroPub

bobsalot
Dublin
45 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2009 (visited 14 August 2009)

Nice place for a lunch or a Sunday dinner....had the mixed salad with salmon which was huge. Their breads are freshly made and they have a large variety of delicious deserts. not many people in there when I was there but at least we could sit by the window with a view of the river.

Ashtons GastroPub

angermanagement
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2009 (visited 19 May 2009)

visited ashtons on a quiet thursday afternoon - i arrived at a difficult time (3.30 pm) which was between lunch and dinner time. Thankfully they were still serving which was good as i was starving. the menu was filled with the usual mix of beef and chicken dishes with a nice mix of classic and ethnic themes. I got the chicken curry which was a reasonable€15.50 + chips @ 3.50 my partner got a steak sandwich which was a little disappointed as it was drenched in pesto - but cooked nicely if in the area worth a try.

Ashtons GastroPub

Naine
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 26th July 2009 (visited 15 July 2009)

Their menu is expensive for at the end of the day it is a pub. Had a very nice aubergine dish but over price they have a burger that is cheaper. I'd come here if I was treating myself but the bar itself is good and quite for meetings.

Ashtons GastroPub

The Hunger Games
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2009 (visited 4 March 2009)

This place is superb. I was not expecting it to be so pleasant. THe food was delicious and the staff friendly. The service was great.

Ashtons GastroPub

wiggles
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2009 (visited 9 April 2009)

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. Here for food for the first time and I would probably go back. Good seafood, with a great sauce. Nice wine selection. I felt it was a little expensive for what we got but it was tasty and well presented.. Service was fine.

Ashtons GastroPub

ashy84
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2009 (visited 30 August 2009)

I went here with a group of people from work for lunch one day. The food is incredibly tasty, not much choice for vegetarians, but the vegetable stirfry was brilliant and the veg on the side is amazing. The decor is great and the overall atmosphere there made the whole experience enjoyable. Would definitely recommend the place and go there more often myself!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4796 ]