Shanai Indian Cuisine restaurant

Old Bray Road, South Dublin, Cabinteely, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

32 reviews
4 stars - based on 32 reviews

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Submit a review
Shanai Indian Cuisine

mrsbread
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 01st October 2009 (visited 1 August 2009)

Went for a lovely meal with my two boys and husband everyone enjoyed their meal, made such a difference with the boys not moaning and groaning and wanting to go home they enjoyed the food so much, infact my younger sons birthday is coming up and he wants to go there to celebrate his birthday.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

orlcor
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2009 (visited 8 May 2009)

Love Shanai. Have tried all indian restaurants in the area and this is by far the best. Regularly get take aways and food is always excellant. I have tried all chicken dishes on the menu and have never been disappointed. Service with a smile everytime also as staff are particulary happy to see repeat customers. It's also very good value for money with discount vouchers for take away options and free wine when you spend a certain amount. Eat in set menu Mon-Sun at 17.95e each is also very reasonable. I'm defintely Shanai's No1 Fan.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

MENUDINER
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2009 (visited 20 March 2009)

Excellent as usual. Have been going here for yeas, as it is one of the very best Indian restaurants in Dublin, or indeed Ireland - at least as far as the food goes. Atmosphere is a bit old fashioned and it can be very quiet early in the week, but the food makes up for it. And if you have a request for something not on the menu, they do their best to oblige. Oh, and their nan and paratha is superb.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

boc
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2009 (visited 2 January 2009)

Great food, great service, chicken shaslik kebab is brilliant and chicken dansak is fab. Lovely staff Surroundings a bit dated But we love it

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Gourmand22

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2008 (visited 17 September 2008)

I live around the corner from this restaurant and often order take aways from the Shanai.My family and I are always greeted warmly by name. We often receive complimentary wine with our meal. Staff are friendly and warm and the service is great. Not to mention the food is delicious.I would recommend this restaurant to all.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

macconmidhe
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2008 (visited 30 April 2008)

Never again

Shanai Indian Cuisine

darbie

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2007 (visited 3 August 2007)

This is one of our regular haunts as local to the area and must admit the food is very good, the staff very friendly and professional and good atmosphere all round. Just wish they would update/change the menu, as it has been same one for the past few years...

Shanai Indian Cuisine

ceacg

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2007 (visited 29 July 2007)

I think this is a fantastic restaurant and I cannot understand bad reviews. The food is brilliant, very tasty and the staff are lovely. The atmosphere is great.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Alaia

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2007 (visited 5 May 2007)

Can't understand the bad reviews this restaurant is gorgeous

Shanai Indian Cuisine

TIMOTHY

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2007 (visited 30 April 2007)

What a disappointment! We had been regular visitors to this restaurant for a number of years and decided to return for our daughter’s confirmation lunch last Saturday. We booked about a month ago, a table for ten for lunch at 1.45pm. When part of our party arrived at 1.15pm we were asked to wait for a moment as the table had to be prepared. When we sat at the table we were given lunch menus, asked were the remainder of the party late! And rudely informed that the restaurant closed at 2.30pm and we had to be out by that time!!!! Needless to say we informed the manager of our disgust and were more or less ignored by him as we left the premises. So beware! Lunch is not served in this restaurant until 2.30 on Saturday as it states. The customer service is nil and it seems to me they don’t really want any business as there were four diners eating when we left. Never again!!

Shanai Indian Cuisine

hungrylolo

38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2007 (visited 29 April 2007)

This is by long and by far the best Indian restaurant I have ever been to. I've eaten here many times both as take away and in the restaurant and each time it’s been just as good as before. The menu has a few extra things on it that other Indians don't and they're quite happy to make something that’s not on the menu. It’s a great place which is very reasonably priced.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Nicster

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2007 (visited 13 March 2007)

Got a take away from this place last week, there was a big queue so it must do very well for take aways. The food was nice, especially the prawn dish but I did think it was very expensive for a takeaway. I would go back there but purely as it is local.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Sharmorox

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2007 (visited 26 February 2007)

It was an amazing meal... fantastic... the people there are so friendly and quick...

Shanai Indian Cuisine

sj77
Wicklow
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2007 (visited 13 February 2007)

Overall a very disappointing Indian restaurant. Decor is old fashioned, service and food only mediocre. Would not recommend.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

MStephen

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th December 2006 (visited 20 December 2006)

A chicken Chilli Masala would knock the pants off any Mexican food you could name. It would be by its nature very spicy but you cannot rate a restaurant on the basis of bad ordering. The food is reasonable by my experience and also on the mild side compared to many of its competitors. Perhaps you should ask for advice before ordering the next time. By the way the decor is a bit outdated.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 1.6150 ]