Shanai Indian Cuisine restaurant

Old Bray Road, South Dublin, Cabinteely, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:

€€

32 reviews
4 stars - based on 32 reviews

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Submit a review
Shanai Indian Cuisine

CityTwang
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2017 (visited 26 March 2017)

This is my favorite Indian Restaurant in Dublin. Always greeted with a friendly smile, excellent food and service. Very good value for money. It is the one restaurant that I never get tired going to.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

wardua

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 14 February 2015)

Pleasant dining experience.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2014 (visited 17 December 2014)

Ate here again last night, never a disappointment! Food was great, I got chicken tikka masala and my boyfriend got beef jalfrezi, the meat was cooked to perfection! It was so tender! Love the free popadums and dips you get at the start too! It was a bit empty but it was late on a Wednesday night to be fair and it just meant the service was really quick!

Shanai Indian Cuisine

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th December 2014 (visited 17 December 2014)

Ate here again last night, never a disappointment! Food was great, I got chicken tikka masala and my boyfriend got beef jalfrezi, the meat was cooked to perfection! It was so tender! Love the free popadums and dips you get at the start too! It was a bit empty but it was late on a Wednesday night to be fair and it just meant the service was really quick!

Shanai Indian Cuisine

bryanrmurphy
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2014 (visited 27 November 2014)

Fantastic value. Been coming here regularly for years and never had cause for complaint. Staff are very friendly and only too happy to help. Three course meal for under 20€ all night, every night. I challenge anyone to beat that for value. Quality is always second to none and I highly recommend the mixed platter or butter chicken.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 12 October 2014)

Been going here for years with my family. They have some of the nicest staff you will ever meet! Food is great and good value too!

Shanai Indian Cuisine

tmolony662461214
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 4 July 2014)

Tried a take away from here tonight. Chicken Korma, Pelu rice and naan bread. Delivered in 20 minutes. Nice and hot. Sauce was off white in colour and made from Condensed milk with coconut flakes. Definitely not an Indian Korma. Naan bread was nice. Very disappointing, will not be having another Korma from Shanai Indian.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

Carllebault19593649
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2014 (visited 31 March 2014)

Some bad comments on the pace not place but pace of the staff. You won't meet better staff and more importantly staff that remember you. The food is great, never had a bad experience and there's serious value.m Come here if you want to chill with friends, dine out with the little lady but leave your nonsense at the door, the food seems to be cooked there and then so you get the full show. Also the cobra's are slick

Shanai Indian Cuisine

bredakeogh
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Lovely food lovely staff good value really enjoyed our night

Shanai Indian Cuisine

WAGGGS

51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2013 (visited 9 March 2013)

Our large party enjoyed the great offer which allows you to pick any starter under €7, main course under €15 and tea/coffee for the special price of €17. Desserts were well priced too.There is a huge choice on the menu. Service was cheerful and attentive. All the food was excellent - I would particularly recommend the biryani rice. Well worth a visit (or even two)!

Shanai Indian Cuisine

goty2001
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2012 (visited 1 December 2012)

4 people ate starters, mains, coffee, 3 bottles wine, two rounds of after drinks - and all for 145 euros? And terrific & tasty food. Fantastic value. Nice service. Quiet, not full, but deserves to be. We'll be back, often.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

kaytylou
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2011 (visited 27 March 2011)

This place is without a doubt my favourite for Sundays. The Family Lunch menu between 1-4pm is such great value and my 6year old and 15month old both love not only the food but the attention they get from the staff. They are so helpful and friendly. The decor is a bit naff and dull but once you taste the food this does not matter. They also have good deals for Takeways if your wanting a cosy night in.I would highly recommend this place to people with children as the staff are so accomodating.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

JCMCC99
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 30th May 2011 (visited 26 November 2010)

Shanai has deteriorated significantly over the last few months to an extent where we no longer go there at all. We went back the odd time to see if it was back to its previous high standards. Often when one chose a course they returned to say that they had none. The final straw was about four weeks ago they no longer serve any alcoholic drink anymore. They did not advise us when we sat down or when we ordered the food and asked for the wine list. After delivering the starter they told us that they were not serving wine anymore. No explanation no reason proferred. Having suffered the declining standards in the hope that this would improve after this we no longer visit this restaurant. I do however wonder how they remain trading in the present difficult economic circumstances.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

yummy84
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th February 2010 (visited 3 February 2010)

I ate here with a friend recently. While the food was nice, the place was very quiet due to the recession no doubt and the staff would have done with a cheering up! Wine wasnt great. Not sure I will be going back.

Shanai Indian Cuisine

yummymummy123
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2009 (visited 15 December 2009)

I love this restaurant, I've been here a few times, and its great that they also do takeaway. I have never had a disappointing meal here, and my other half feels the same. We especially love the Saag Paneer and the Garlic Naans. We've tried other Indian restaurants in the area and although they were nice, our number one is Shanai. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4613 ]