Ravi's Kitchen restaurant

174 Pembroke Rd, Dublin 4, Ballsbridge, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


29 reviews
4 stars - based on 29 reviews

Ravi's Kitchen

Submit a review
Ravi's Kitchen

rejoyce
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2014 (visited 16 September 2014)

Ravi's Kitchen do a fairly decent lunch menu, the Lamb Rogan josh was nice,but portions are a bit light on meat. The service is good and it usually quiet enough during the week but busier on a Friday

Ravi's Kitchen

denise767

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2014 (visited 8 September 2014)

We discovered Ravi's Kitchen earlier this summer. We ate lunch the first time and went back for dinner the next night. The service is fabulous and the combination of aroma and taste is a gastronomic delight. Ravi is a culinary master. Dare I say it the best Indian cuisine anywhere!!!

Ravi's Kitchen

deniseoc6263438718
Roscommon
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2014 (visited 8 September 2014)

We discovered Ravi's Kitchen earlier this summer to our great surprise we had a fabulous lunch for extremely reasonable prices. We returned for dinner the next night again spectacular food. We don't live in Dublin but whenever we are in the city it is our great pleasure to dine at Ravi's. We dined Monday night with friends the were blown away by the culmination of spice and the perfect nuance of fragrance and flavour.The man is a culinary genius. The excellent service is another reason to return again and again.

Ravi's Kitchen

Tandum

54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2014 (visited 6 August 2014)

I was here for lunch last week with a friend of mine. I ordered a prawn jalfrezi for my main course and requested it extra spicy! It came out exactly as I like it and the flavours were just amazing, very possibly one of the best jalfrezis I've ever had. The service is excellent, the lady that works there is so helpful and they really want to ensure you get exactly what you're looking for! I would 100% recommend this Indian restaurant, it deserves to do really really well!

Ravi's Kitchen

Thorpedo
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2014 (visited 8 July 2014)

We visited Ravi's for a business dinner on 8 July. We were a group of 14. We asked for mixed starters and mixed mains to share. We received a wonderful variety of dishes and the staff were lovely. I would highly recommend Ravi's Kitchen!

Ravi's Kitchen

emmet82507195
Cork
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

I ate here on my own in two occasions because i had to go to the US Embassy and needed some food. I ate a wonderful Chicken tikka masala dish with a beautiful side of naan bread. The staff kindly offered to mind my bag as i went to my interview. They offer the best deals here as there is a fast food takeaway next door that serves less food for the same price as a Two meal course here in Ravi's kitchen. I will be coming back again.

Ravi's Kitchen

Streeky242
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2014 (visited 13 April 2014)

3rd time we have eaten at Ravi's and the hits just keep on coming out of their kitchen. Never disappointed, great choice of mains, delicious naan breads, great service, lovely value #quality

Ravi's Kitchen

topgrub
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

The food is out of this world. If your a fan of Indian food this place is for you. The dishes are a traditional style cooked to perfection. The staff are very friendly and plan to go back ASAP.

Ravi's Kitchen

Tandum

54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th April 2014 (visited 1 April 2014)

My friend and I ate here for lunch last week. It was our first time here and it definitely won't be our last! The lunch menu is 2 courses for 9.50. We both got onion bhajis for starters which were very tasty. My friend got a lamb curry, I got a prawn curry, spicy. Both were really tasty. The service was excellent and the lady who looked after us was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. I can't comment on the a la carte menu but if it's as good as the lunch menu, then I'd suggest checking this place out, for sure!

Ravi's Kitchen

luke.middleton2
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Went on valentines day with my girlfriend, early dinner as we were going out! Place was very well presented, clean, staff very friendly and food was absutely delicious!! Both of our favourite cuisine is Indian and this was one of the best we've ever been to!!

Ravi's Kitchen

sharma_Kshitij
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2014 (visited 7 December 2013)

AWESOME!! AWESOME!! AWESOMEnnI thought we get great Indian Food only in India but this place has proven me wrong bite after bite of my meal Laal Maas what I had was Mind-blowing...the atmosphere,staff everything is sooo Indian...for me it was an experience like home away home....If u in town willing to have Indian Food Your Destination is one and only i.e Ravi's Kitchen

Ravi's Kitchen

cathiehogan53291038
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2013 (visited 22 November 2013)

Have eaten in several Indian restaurants in Dublin over the years; the quality of food and the care in preparation of our meal in Ravi's last Friday night has made me realise that Ravi's is what Indian food should be ! I had Lamb Jalfrezi and my friend had Kozivartha Chicken, both were outstanding. The subtle blending of the spices, meant the no one spice predominated and the flavours were allowed to blend. The manager explained that each meal is individually prepared and that they grind their own spices, also if there was an Indian dish that wasn't on the menu - not to worry, as the. Chef would be most happy to prepare our request. All that staff, manager and our waiter made our first visit to Ravi's exceptional ! We will return and highly recommend Ravi's to our friends , so that they can experience true Indian cuisine of an exceptional standard.

Ravi's Kitchen

nickwright176
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2013 (visited 9 November 2013)

Regardless of its fantastic location and nice decor, the food at Ravi's is brilliant. We've eaten here or had a takeaway 4 or 5 times since it's opened; every time, every dish has been delicious. The ambience isn't where it should be simply because not enough people are going there. Why not continues to mystify me.

Ravi's Kitchen

natalieh71
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2013 (visited 18 October 2013)

This place is lovely! great value and the food is just scrummy. The front of house lady is so lovely, you feel right at home. Usually me and my partner order out but we are quite happy to eat in the restaurant here as it feels so homely in a way...just fab!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4636 ]