Keshk Cafe Restaurant

71 Mespil Road, Dublin 4, Ballsbridge, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mediterranean

Price Range:

€€

53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

Submit a review
Keshk Cafe Restaurant

tmchale
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

A terrific spot, great food and really nice staff. Definitely try this place!

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

fudon
Kerry
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 21 July 2014)

Found this gem while staying at a nearby hotel . What attracted me was the middle eastern styled menu .I was not disappointed .The staff are amongst the friendliest in Dublin . I just asked for a number of different dishs like a mezze and all were well presented and delicious the Kebbeh was the stand out dish as it brought me back to my days in Damascus it was very authentic which i have very difficult to find in OTHER SO CALLED MIDDLE EASTERN restaurants . The meal was really brought to a great conclusion by a pot of excellent arabic coffee . I will be back

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

Dougall
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 16th August 2014 (visited 13 August 2014)

This was my first time in the restaurant meeting to friends and I was a little apprehensive - I should not have been. What a great place - very friendly and efficient staff and the food was to die for. I had Chilli Kafta which was fab and my friends had Tiger Prawns and Chilli Chicken and they both looked and tasted great. And with the added bonus of BYOB - we had 3 bottles!!!!! The bill was very reasonable. When I got home I raved about it to my wife and this gives me a great excuse to go there again - with her. Looking forward to it already.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

foodfodder
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

really good value tasty food huge portions excellent staff. really friendly and helpful

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

kervica4202149
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2014 (visited 21 June 2014)

This is, quite honestly, one of the best restaurants I have ever been to. The food was fabulous, beautifully presented and really tasty, and the place itself is very pretty and clean. But what really set it apart was the incredible service we received. The staff were just fantastic, took care of a number of dietary requirements with smiles all round, helped us with a surprise birthday cake, and in general were just so friendly, caring and helpful. I can't compliment them highly enough, and will be returning purely based on the exceptional service we received, although the exquisite food will certainly help too..!

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

NativeIrish
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2014 (visited 10 April 2014)

we had a fabulous meal here last night, i couldnt fault anything, from the staff serving our table, super friendly and helpful, then then food- top notch, we all loved our dishes, i had chillie chicke, friend had mouska, and a few other dishes, all excellent...i cant wait to go back and try some other dishes..10 out of 10, plus the added advantage of BYOB...excellent, thank you for a great night

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

foody10
Galway
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 2 April 2014)

I'm a regular customer here and the consistency is second to none even when busy. You can always expect the same quality and service every time.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

amyyinzhang
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2014 (visited 3 March 2014)

Had lunch there with a friend... food was good as always. Chilli Prawn with rice, recommended! My friend had meat balls and it was very tasty too.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

Kendo
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2013 (visited 29 October 2013)

The food is so fresh and tasty, the staff and service were fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. The resturant was very busy on a Tuesday evening which is always a good sign, the food was inexpensive and the BYOB with no corkage just adds to the value on offer. I will be recommending Keshk to colleagues and friends, I will return here again and again.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

carrd2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2013 (visited 17 October 2013)

Amazing food, service was impeccable. No corkage charge. Will definitely be back

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

grealyn

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2013 (visited 18 October 2013)

Love Keshk. Food and service excellent as usual. highly recommend this restaurant and the ising on the cake is being able to bring your own wine.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

grealyn

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2013 (visited 6 September 2013)

Great food, great value and lively buzzing atmosphere. staff very helpful and friendly.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

Saoirse21
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2013 (visited 28 August 2013)

This is a great restaurant and always delivers great tasting food. I was here for lunchtime and it was busy but got a seat immediately, they automatically came with water and there was a good choice on the menu. I picked a really nice chicken dish and it was fresh and at a really good price.

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 23rd August 2013 (visited 22 August 2013)

Keshk is a lovely restaurant. Food is very good and very well priced and it's great that diners can bring their own wine at no extra charge! I left a shopping bag under the table & I would like to say a huge thank you to the waitress who managed to track me down after I had left to return the bag! Excellent service. I'll definitely be back soon and will be recommending to all my friends!

Keshk Cafe Restaurant

suzisalam
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2013 (visited 21 July 2013)

I LOVE this place!!!! This is the kind of restaurant where you can go and eat to your hearts content and still walk away feeling relatively healthy as all the ingredients used are fresh, healthy and of high quality. The mezze is extremely generous in size and is full of beautiful charcoled meats and falafel, hummus, dolma, the vegetarian Mousakka is a delight. I had the prawn dish as well on another occasion and it was loaded with huge tiger prawns and was nice and garlicky! It's a lovely restaurant inside, the interior is very modern and simple and it is very clean which I guess is not your usual style for a Lebanese restaurant but it works. The staff are very friendly and don't mind popping corks and giving you glasses for your alcohol even though they are not charging you for corkage! It's BYO it's great for special occasions if you want to bring some champagne or have expensive bottles of wine without paying through the nose for them! The atmosphere is bustling and busy and when you see the turnover in the place, you know you are onto a good thing!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4823 ]