Pablo Picante restaurant

131 Baggot Street, Dublin 2 , Baggot Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Mexican

Price Range:


41 reviews
4 stars - based on 41 reviews

Pablo Picante

Submit a review
Pablo Picante

Tigre
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2011 (visited 14 March 2011)

Just ate here for lunch today. It deserves it's reputation, which preceded it. The food is delicious and well priced, and the service really stands out. The guy serving me explained everything with a lot of patience, despite the queue forming behind me. To be honest, I was testing him a bit, so Bravo for taking up the challenge and passing wit flying colours. He then went on to take an order in french to the couple behind me who seemed to be struggling to order in English. Really impressed, and really pleased to see that quality is chosen over everything else in this establishment. I will most definitely be coming back. Thank-you

Pablo Picante

user007
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2011 (visited 24 February 2011)

Great service, great food - nothing else to say!

Pablo Picante

frankieblues
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2011 (visited 22 January 2011)

I eat here at least once a week. The staff are really friendly and knowledgeable about the product. The music is always buzzing and the food is delicious. I love the Senor Slim, but the slow cooked pork is to die for! ( a rare treat!)

Pablo Picante

honest diner
Dublin
81 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2011 (visited 12 January 2011)

iv gotten food from here many times thier burritos are very enjoyable. on todays date was in their new clarendon market place which is bit more spacious than baggot st location. had the slow cooked beef burrito with chipotle salsa. unfortunately i couldnt get any smokiness taste from mine which i had been looking forward to. but it was tasty nonetheless and the beef was melt in the mouth. staff here are friendly and efficient and the burritos are great value for the price. great spot for quick cheap tasty food

Pablo Picante

nolita

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 16 December 2010)

It was a pleasant surprise to find that Pablo's is actually a very clean, relatively healthy fast food option. It is refreshing to find a place in the city where you can get freshly made food with good quality ingrediants in a hurry. The staff here are shockingly polite and friendly without being over the top. The concept is simple,with a small menu and ingrediants which don't cost the earth so fair play to them for turning it into a thriving business. One warning though; when it says very very spicy, ya better believe it! I tried someone else's super spicy and my entire face was burning & tingling for about 30 minutes! Pity there isnt much room to sit but I guess the idea is to limit overheads in order to provide a cheaper eating option.

Pablo Picante

pdlarsen
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2011 (visited 30 November 2010)

I go to Pablo Picante fairly regularly because my girlfriend works in the area, and it is a quick bite that we can grab on the way in the evening. The major drawback for me is that on their rather limited menu they only have one vegetarian option which doesn't make for much variety for those who are so inclined. That being said, the option is a solid roasted vegetable burrito with black beans and rice. Unfortunately PP isn't a great place to sit in and eat as they only have a counter with 3 or 4 stools, and they don't have nearly enough napkins available considering how messy the burritos are. The staff at PP is always friendly.

Restaurant response:
Hi, I've occasionally wanted a vegetarian option and they have the bean and cheese one or they can just omit the meat from the other options. They are pretty accomodating about things like that. Also, the new store on Clarendon Street has loads of seats. Hope this helps!

Pablo Picante

LittleFish
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2010 (visited 26 November 2010)

I absolutely love this place. Really good choice of Burritos, really fresh ingredients and very well balanced flavours. They also have a veggie option for four quid. What I really like about Pablo is the speed of service and the fact that you can choose to have a milder burrito or really mess yourself up spice-wise if you wish with the super picante. I am tired of places that call things spicy when they are not, Pablo will deliver on spice and it is excellent. The rice flavoured with lime and coriander adds a really good dimension. I tend to fill up my loyalty card more than I should but not the worst complaint.

Pablo Picante

Whose View
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2010 (visited 8 October 2010)

Pablo Picante is by far the best Mexican to come to Ireland since Captain Reuben Ocana made an emergency landing into Mallow in 1983. It is my new favourite lunch time spot! Pablo’s is an enchanting Mexican take away on the corner of Pembroke St and Baggot Street. With the alluring smells of spices oozing out of the kitchen and the eager queue leading out the door, you can’t possibly walk by this place! The menu is short but sweet, and I think I’ve tasted everything it at this stage! I have of course my favourites, but everything is quality and I’m slowing building up my spiciness capability! My lips no longer burn with the medium salsa – a woo! Beefy Barbacoa has yummy beef, lime rice and fresh salsa… Nyum nyum and so filling. The Sonny San Diego is the chicken filled burrito and really tasty too but my favourite has to be the Verde… Wowser! Vege’s, feta cheese, refried beans and spicy salsa… All the best things wrapped into one lunch time treat… I never get sick of it. Really loved the fish special from Fridays special board! Oh and guacamole must be added to everything – just scrumptious! Obviously the main reason I love this place is the food, but the atmosphere and staff also bring me back in week after week. Everyone I have encountered in Pablo’s has been really nice, helpful and friendly! The staff have a great vibe in there and the music is always choice! Also check out their FB site – its hilarious! Love your work guys especially the chef :)

Pablo Picante

Fenwayfan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2010 (visited 1 October 2010)

These are hands down the best burritos I've had outside of the Americas! Have been coming to this hole-in-the-wall takeaway since it opened, mostly on weekdays for lunch as I work nearby. Always a queue, but the fresh ingredients and friendly, efficient service make it worth the (short) wait. Beefy Barbacoa and Cali Carnitas (braised marinated pork) are excellent. The Sunny San Diego (chicken) was a bit of a letdown as it lacked the intensity of flavour of the other burritos. There is the option for regular or spicy - while the "regular" option is flavoursome on its own, for those who like their food spicier definitely go for the spicy option. Can also add different salsas in small containers for even more of a kick. Pablo Picante represents very good value for money (burritos range from ~€5.50 to €6.95 for the steak burrito and they have a loyalty card) and with the tasty, filling buritos it is a real winner.

Pablo Picante

audie00
Dublin
87 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2010 (visited 19 September 2010)

Dropped in on a dreary Sunday afternoon to try one of the burritos i'd heard so much about. Very helpful guy behind the counter explained the difference between the various sauces. I had the chicken and hubby went for the beef. We both picked the medium spicy sauce and there's definitely a kick off it! Burritos were tasty but i got a little bored eating it half way through. Quite stodgy if you get the refried beans - next time i might leave them out. Very reasonably priced.

Pablo Picante

Wooly Jumper
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2010 (visited 11 September 2010)

I've been waiting for a place in Dublin that serves decent carnitas burritos ever since I left the US and this is it. I don't work near Baggot street but I've been there 3 times at the weekend and the food (well the carnitas burrito, that's all I've tried) is amazing. I get it to go so not really familiar with the atmosphere. Tip-get the refried beans.

Pablo Picante

cosmodot
Kildare
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2010 (visited 27 August 2010)

Mucho Bueno Amigos I love love love this place, the food is just super and so well priced. I cannot praise it highly enough, the chap behind the til is just so friendly. If I had one criticism is the long wait if you don't get in there early, but the queues are a testament to how good this place is.

Pablo Picante

Garfield
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2010 (visited 12 August 2010)

There's not much I can say about Pablo that hasn't been said in other reviews; great food, friendly staff, and good value. I'm a chili fiend but find their super picante challenging. Friday specials never disappoint. Get there early!

Pablo Picante

foodie_norman
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2010 (visited 23 July 2010)

Again one of our regular spots for lunch. Can be quite busy at peak-times but worth the wait. Lovely burritos and their beef is really really nice. Not much space to sit and eat there but take-aways have always been very emjoyable!

Pablo Picante

petrus
Wicklow
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2010 (visited 5 July 2010)

Been going here since they opened and get at least 2 a week. This is CaliMex Burrito done properly. The piccante option is to be considered carefully..Super Picc is about as hot as youd ever want it really. Too hot for most. The chilli sauce is made inhouse and is excellent/ The carnitos is a slow roast 'pulled' pork and is probably the tastiest fast food you can get anywhere. Music is good and staff are Superfast and Super friendly. The VictoriaVerde is the vegge option and is actually probably the most filling after the Carnitas. Its all good though and they have some great, quirky soft drinks too.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4702 ]