The Star Bar & Restaurant

Main Street, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

The Star Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
The Star Bar & Restaurant

chunky
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2008 (visited 9 August 2008)

i eat in the star on a regular basis ,you wont find a better carvery in Swords,always tasty especially the gravy!!great value .

The Star Bar & Restaurant

pickyeater
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2008 (visited 15 February 2008)

Went into The Star on friday night for a quick bite before the cinema, before we had even sat down a waitress had asked us what we would like to eat so we asked to for a minute to look at the menu. 15 minutes later no one had taken our order so my partner asked the barman if our order could be taken. He basically told him to sit and wait. We waited another 10 minutes but were still completely ignored. Floor staff here spend too much time chatting & running back & forth to notice the customers. We left without having ordered - which again went unnoticed. Will not be returning.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

Ste100000

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2007 (visited 2 December 2007)

Nice place to visit for a Sunday lunch staff are extremely helpful and the steaks are to die for.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

tulanian

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2007 (visited 27 July 2007)

The wife had a burger and I had the mixed grill. Quite a lot of food for the money, and very tasty, the burger especially. Very comfy and friendly atmosphere.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

borgobrufa

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2007 (visited 30 May 2007)

Have eating here over the last 20 years different Chef's but the food is always the same excellent. The best value for money in Swords you will not get better pub grub in North Co.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

jmca1501

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2007 (visited 16 April 2007)

Just visited the STAR yesterday for Sunday lunch, excellent value and enjoyed the meal with the family. We recommend this establishment for family and friends. Wonderful atmosphere will be paying a visit back again.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

MOG

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2007 (visited 5 January 2007)

I've eaten there many times and the food has always been excellent. Friendly staff, great service and very reasonably priced. The turkey and ham at Christmas was the best ever!!!

The Star Bar & Restaurant

seamus

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2007 (visited 5 January 2007)

For a friendly atmosphere and outstanding service, the star is a must. The food is excellent and not too pricey. Well recommended!

The Star Bar & Restaurant

billyboy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2007 (visited 5 January 2007)

Very enjoyable casual dining, great value for money, excellent service and food presentation well worth a visit!!!

The Star Bar & Restaurant

rudigure
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2006 (visited 14 December 2006)

Great food, great price and great staff. I recommend the steak!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4671 ]