Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

4 Main Street, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Nepalese

Price Range:

€€

35 reviews
4 stars - based on 35 reviews

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

Submit a review
Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

ilonahiller
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 23rd December 2016 (visited 22 December 2016)

Great food and service. Will definately be back and will recommend it. Fast service although it was busy.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

whitenrose62589746
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 06th December 2016 (visited 4 December 2016)

Great food and tasty meat platter, service was very quick and attentive.Will defininately coming back.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

lisabass
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 02nd December 2016 (visited 26 November 2016)

We eat here quite a lot. The staff and Raj are so friendly, warm and welcoming. The food is top class and if there's something in particular you would like they are extremely willing to cater for you. Generous portions and piping hot. Bringing friends next week.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

whitenrose62589746
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 30th November 2016 (visited 26 November 2016)

We were a group of 5 people dining in this restaurant on Saturday night.We all have different starters and main courses and on our starters we ordered MO MO and meat platters which were dying for and my main course Ledobedo duck was so tasty and full of flavor with spices and herbs.The waitress was so attentive and helpful to recommend the Nepalese dishes.From service to food was top notch and dinning area was very net and clean with perfect dinner light and decoration.Will be returning soon and highly recommend this place.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

darraghdunne30195011
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2016 (visited 19 June 2016)

Good range of food on the menu.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

Dub123
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2016 (visited 9 June 2016)

The restaurant was a little quiet when we were there. However the food and service was excellent, It was very good value.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

johnnyfoley
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st May 2016 (visited 20 May 2016)

The decor needs to be updated from the previous restaurant that was there - that said, it's quite nice but really needs its own identity. The toilets weren't great, to be honest - a bit grubby. The kids desserts are a bit of a rip-off too: these animal character pots which contain about 1 scoop of mediocre ice-cream and cost over a fiver. "Why the hell do you give it 4 stars?" I hear you cry. Quite simply, the food and the service completely outweigh any of the above. I'd like to see this restaurant market itself a bit better as I want them to do well and stay in Swords forever! I came across it entirely by chance. I've had a carry-out from here twice and eaten in once and the food on each occasion has been absolutely fantastic. Since Indie Spice had a makeover and changed their menu, I've been once, was disappointed and probably won't be back - at least not as long as Sagarmatha Kitchen are still going strong. Did I mention the food was delicious?

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

davebassvideo
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st May 2016 (visited 21 May 2016)

Very nice place great service and lovely food

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

janetgillen
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

Tasty food. Great quality. Good value.n

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

andrewcarton
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

Ordered for takeout, food was exceptional and ready for collection on time. Lovely staff and dining area was nicely lit and very atmospheric. Will definitely order here again.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

lin27
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2016 (visited 1 April 2016)

We went in on a voucher and were given a very limited menu. Most of the starters were chicken. All the mains with exception of the tikka masalla were nepalese. We ordered our starters and they were lovely especially the meat sharing platter for two. We all ordered different mains 2 of which were ok. Two we were not able to eat. They were dry and mixed with spinach looked awful and tasted even worse. What ever you do don't order Saag Ra Masu its utterly disgusting. The lovely staff noticed that we didnt touch two of the starters and offered to give one take away dish with more sauce . This was a nice gesture but it was still disgusting. It went in the bin. I wont be returning. Anybody going on a voucher i would recommend paying the supplement to order what you want off the main menu.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

paula.henry
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st March 2016 (visited 19 March 2016)

Sagarmartha is a beautifully decorated restaurant on Main St Swords. The food is delicious and the staff very friendly. The fact that we were the only customers until 8.20pm when other arrived, took from the atmosphere somewhat. I'd recommend this restaurant.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

krossikatz
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 13 February 2016)

Went with my husband and friends beautiful restaurant, staff and food excellent. Will go back, great nite.

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

thecoler
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2016 (visited 10 February 2016)

Lovely food and chicken starter and main cooked to perfection. Will certainly revisit. Service was excellent from a very polite gentleman!

Sagarmatha Kitchen Nepalese Restaurant

Paulo
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2016 (visited 23 January 2016)

Myself and my sister had a meal here last night. We were well impressed with everything. The place was packed but we still got excellent service and were not waiting too long for our meals. We got the platter for two to start and everything came out sizzling and very fresh and tasty. We have both eaten Indian and Chinese food before so decided to try something different and both opted for the Himalayan Curry. Wow. Packed with flavour. Came piping hot to the table. The service is attentive without being intrusive. Can't wait to go back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4710 ]