Nandos Swords restaurant

Swords Pavilions, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


51 reviews
3 stars - based on 51 reviews

Nandos Swords

Submit a review
Nandos Swords

Restaurant-Spy
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2013 (visited 15 May 2013)

We wanted to find out what the hype was about this place and decided to try it. On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and asked if we were new customers and shown to our seats and the menu explained, and shown where the cutlery and sauces were. We chose garlic bread to start and The meal platter[4 pieces of chicken and 2 chips] and 2 cokes. Food arrived 10 mins later. Garlic bread was , well , just garlic bread. The chicken reminded me as if I went to the local chipper and bought 2 snack boxes , emptied them onto a plate and poured some of the supplied spicey sauce over it. It was very dry. We were not impressed ! So for 4 pieces of dry chicken , 2 chips, and 2 cokes the bill was 27.40 euro! Shocking price for the low quality of food served. We wont be back in a hurry.

Nandos Swords

Sapna
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd May 2013 (visited 5 May 2013)

After a longtime plans we at last managed to go to nandos in swords . Food definitely to my liking, the sauce they provide is an absolute delight. Staff very helpful advising the menu items. Items on the menu priced reasonably.

Nandos Swords

xcloudx
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 12th September 2012 (visited 6 August 2012)

I absolutely love Nandos. I first tried it when in the UK and I couldn't wait for it to open in Ireland. The food is amazing, the service is excellent, everyone is very friendly and happy. It is slightly over-priced but I personally think it's worth it. Love it!

Nandos Swords

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2012 (visited 1 September 2012)

BEWARE- I ate in this Nando's for the first time on Saturday. The person that took my order was very rude. She told me I could only have 1 spice even though I asked and pointed to the 2 different chicken Dishes I wanted. My son went up and got the sauces and noticed there was at least 6 bugs dead in the bottom of the vinegar. I called the manager over and said it to him very discreetly as the person on the next table had a bottle of vinegar also. He said "Larvae in the vinegar,let me get you another " he walk away and never came back but did pass the table a number of times. ???????

Nandos Swords

sammyshc
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2012 (visited 3 May 2012)

we were seated straight away ,staff were friendly , we decided to go for a platter to share , chicken with sides of rice and garlic bread ,both were very small, not exactly a side to share ,chicken was nice , but not 26 euro worth of nice , not great value for money

Nandos Swords

rare_flower01
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 03rd May 2012 (visited 3 April 2012)

Been here a few times, food is delicious... Don't know what others are talking abt as I find the Chicken quite tasty. The self service Peri-peri sauces are there for extra flavour so all around, you can have the taste to suit your palette. The Peri sprinkled chips are really nice!

Nandos Swords

miss.alocin
Meath
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2012 (visited 29 March 2012)

had the veggie burger in a porteguese roll (extra extra hot) and peri peri fries, food was yummy and came out promptly, service was great and we were never put under any pressure to leave. my dining buddy had the chicken burger medium with peri peri fries and even tried the really hot sauce in the black bottle (cue 10 pints of water consumed) its not for the faint hearted!!!

Nandos Swords

gavin89
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2012 (visited 7 March 2012)

i was there with my partner,i was very disappointed with the food was tasteless feel like was eating only onion curry and i got the rice very cold feel like they do not heat it,and was not a good value.the staff looked confused very and was very bright in side.very bad experience improve these thing specially your food.

Nandos Swords

kitten_77
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

Ate here last weekend, first experience of Nandos. Overall disappointed, food was mediocre at best and over-priced. Paid 30 euros for two small portions of food and 2 drinks, pretty shocking to be honest. Chicken wings were soggy and flabby, chicken wrap was dry and boring. When compared to Crackbird Nandos falls very short... ok they are probably both a bit over-priced for what they are offering but at least Crackbird delivers on the food front.

Nandos Swords

Cheeky123
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2012 (visited 21 February 2012)

Have eaten here a few times and I have purchased the sauces etc from the shops. Food is nice but the portions are small for the price you pay. Service is minimal, more self server than anything. To be honest you can get better for the price, buy the sauces and make similar at home.

Nandos Swords

yoyoyo
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2012 (visited 29 November 2011)

I dont understand why this place is busy when I go past!! The service is none and void, its basically glorified and expensive fast food. The food is average just thrown on the plate.

Nandos Swords

edelcass
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2011 (visited 10 December 2011)

Not impressed! You place your own order get your own drinks cutlery etc then sit down and food is brought when ready. Portions are very small..my husband got the "double breast chicken" in a wrap..was actually a wrap full of lettuce and a taste of chicken. I got the butterfly chicken..which was a small breast of chicken butterflied..not a big portion. Both were very average at best. 2 kids meals one very average..the other probably best meal of the lot, 2 drinks and bill was just under 47 euro..left feeling robbed and unsatisfied!

Nandos Swords

diddlium
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2011 (visited 23 November 1982)

came here today with my mother, we had the veggie burger, you can refill your soft drinks as much as you want its great fun for a date for example, the prces are reasonable enough.

Nandos Swords

emerlorraine

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2011 (visited 10 November 2011)

Been to nandos lots of times in England. Just overprirced for what you get. Service was fine but to be honest they just bring the food to you so very little service involoved. Lots of other independent restaruants offer much better value.

Nandos Swords

Lillylilly
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2011 (visited 4 September 2011)

Very diasppointing food. Regular chicken and chips with the opportunity to use a bottled sauce. The corn on the cob was lovely. They have a wierd system where they take your order at the table, yet you get your own drinks and condiments. Didn't enjoy the experience at all.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4799 ]