Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar restaurant

17 Main Street, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak

Price Range:

€€

195 reviews
4 stars - based on 195 reviews

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Submit a review
Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

DailyDiner
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 22nd June 2014 (visited 25 May 2014)

Hadn't been to Mastersons in a while. It was pretty busy but fortunately they were able to seat the two of us around 6:30 in the evening. Food was good though the service was a bit rushed - but they may have accommodated us in the hope of getting their table back fairly quickly. Overall a very enjoyable meal and we'll certainly return,

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Gargo
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 16 May 2014)

Tried their Friday night day night menu.. My husband had the steak with was served on mashed potatoe wht gravy poured over the top - Looked and tasted awful. I ordered veg crepe which was a wrap not a crepe & I was assured it was a crepe.. Starter was ok, but you couldnt go wrong with chicken wings and filo prawns... We were never asked if we were happy with the meal - Will not be going back

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

thedonnerys53333924
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2014 (visited 23 May 2014)

restaurant is well presented food was lovely for seven of us made special chicken burger for our conformation lad didn't like the optional 10% service charge

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

52phill
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2014 (visited 25 April 2014)

lovely meal there on a friday evening with my wife and kids,great atmosphere as always kids love the pizza ,we both had filet Steak with a baked potato which was incredible and so were the Buffalo wings,all good will be back

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

gertie.raftery

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2014 (visited 6 May 2014)

Decor a little run down but food and service excellent. Early bird wonderful value for money. will be back.

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

adelaney00169528735
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 15 March 2014)

Lovely food and early bird is great value for money

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

damien.oconnor

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2014 (visited 27 March 2014)

Excellent meal once again many thanks

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

lizsherbon

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th March 2014 (visited 4 March 2014)

Wonderful steak!!! The best I've ever had!!!

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

lfagan

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2013 (visited 23 November 2013)

Steaks are incredible but even better are the Buffalo Wings. Only eaten upstairs once in the evening. Amazing food with a guy playing the piano, good date night. Food downstairs is amazing too. Best restaurant in Swords in my opinion

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

paulaannemurphy

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2013 (visited 8 November 2013)

excellent as always steaks divine!

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Guillermo_carattini

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2013 (visited 8 November 2013)

Did not receive all of our dishes without asking for them. Difficult to get check. Difficult to pay check. Too expensive. Atmosphere was good.

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

donno2013
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 17 October 2013)

Considering this restaurant is in the top 25 best restaurants in Dublin, myself and my friend travelled from Maynooth to try it out. We had already decided we were having steak medallions and we were really looking forward to it. We ordered Tiger prawns, we got king prawns but they were very tasty so the starter was lovely. Our "Fillet steak medallions" arrived which were 2 long thin pieces of which looked like sirloin. There were about 3 cm in depth so we were sure they must have mistaken our order for someone else. We spoke to a waiter and he asked if they were off the Early Bird menu we explained we ordered off the Ala carte, he asked used to hold on a moment and he would see what happened. We then stopped eating until the waiter returned 5 or so minutes later. He said our steak was from the “thin side of the fillet”, he brought us over the same 2 thin slices of meat again. I asked if they hadn’t of had fillet on the menu we would of picked something else. I explained fillet medallions are over an inche to 2 inches thick and cut in small portions not 2 think larges pieces of meat. We were soo disappointed with our steak. Until a friend or someone you know has been there I would not recommend Mastersons. They offered us no discount or ask if we would prefer something else, we were just given the same again. Also we ordered baked potatoes and were given chips. It was a bit of a mess tbh.

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

chocolategirl
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

Came here for lunch with my sister on a Friday recently as it had been recommended to me. It doesn't really look much from the outside but has a lovely interior.. its like the tardis.. bigger on the inside!!! The food was great! I got lasagne and it was the tastiest lasagne I've had in a long time! The food was a bit slow coming as it wasn't busy but still a place I'd go to again.

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

paulaannemurphy

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2013 (visited 11 October 2013)

very enjoyable meal and evening, good food and worth the price, very nice touch when we were offered a complimentary drink at the end, a little goes a long way! have visited many times and never had a bad experience but really enjoyed the other night.

Masterson's Steakhouse & Wine Bar

Steaklover
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2013 (visited 28 July 2013)

Having been a huge fan of Masterson's since it was refurbished I have more than disappointed with the service and to a lesser extent food in the last few months. As a very regular customer it amazes me that this is not recognised in any way, despite bringing many business clients and my family. I guess if I made a bigger fuss I would be recognised as a regular customer. All that aside the service in particular has deteriorated lately with long waiting times, brisk attitudes and very little quality customer service. All signs of a business that cannot cope with the demands and are not making the necessary changes to address. I will not return and although my not returning will have little impact on this restaurant the management need to be aware that it has taken a lot to lose to me as a customer, I'm certain many others are in the same boat.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5072 ]