Gourmet Food Parlour Swords restaurant

Unit 2 St Fintans, North Street, Swords, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


78 reviews
4 stars - based on 78 reviews

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Submit a review
Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

PJ1980
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2010 (visited 1 May 2010)

GFP Swords has quickly become my favourite haunt for breakfast/brunch at the weekends. Been there 3 times now and each time I left very satisfied. There menu has great choice and the best bit for me is they serve the breakfast menu all day on Sat and Sun! The staff are very welcoming and friendly and they always seem happy to serve you. The value for money is great, one morning we both had the breakfast wrap and the total bill came to €11, I found this extremely cheap compared to other cafes in the Swords/Malahide area especially for the quality of food you get. I can't wait to go in the evening now and try out the Tapas!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

emailme2ie
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

Had a brilliant Valentine dinner there on Sunday. The place wasn't packed like all the other places. It was really cosy and there was even live music! Food and service were both fab. Love this place more and more each time!!!!!!! <3

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

52phill
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2011 (visited 11 May 2011)

,this place is great,treat your self and go..its the best lunch in swords allways busy ,but what an amazing menu ,i must try the tapas night soon

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

swimfish
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2010 (visited 6 January 2010)

Lovely food make with care and attention. Great buzz and atmosphere. Constantly adding new ideas and flavours to the menu. Friendly and hardworking staff. Overall its a delight to visit for a sit down meal and a quick take out if time is tight.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Gargo
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2009 (visited 20 November 2009)

This was my third time to go to a Tapas night. I went with a group of girls the first two times and this time I went with my husband.. I absolutley love this place. Everything is fantastic. The staff were extremely nice and pleasant to deal with. We ordered the saute mushrooms in cream sauce, followed by Paella and also had the board with the various meats etc. We had a bottle of fabulous red wine and a beer and it all came to a staggering Euro 49.00. Excellent Value and you are completely full after it. There is also a guy on a guitar who plays music from about 7.30. Really enjoyed listening to him and like the staff a very friendly guy.. All over a very pleasant experience and would highly recommend it

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

KilaBila
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2009 (visited 9 October 2009)

Went here with 4 of my friends on the Friday night - Tapas night. The place is decked out really cosy with candles pretty much the only lighting in the seated areas. The tables were a wee bit squashed together but it was ok, not too cramped. As a meat eater, I was very happy with the choices and had the prawns, mushroom and potato dishes. Thee of my friends are veggies so there was not much choice - we were informed only on the night that we could have pre-booked a salad but it was too late to prepare it on the night. So be warned any veggies!! Wine was lovely, chilean white and the overall cost was amazing - it worked out at €30 per head which I felt was well worth it. the musician was excellent. I would really reccomend this place as a starter for a good night out as Swords has an abundance of good pubs to choose from for after. Also ideal for a couple.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Sinead123
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2009 (visited 23 October 2009)

Good atmosphere, live music, great service and excellent food - what more could you ask for on a Friday night? Tapas here on Friday night must be one of Swords' best kept secrets! Having tried half the tapas menu, I'll be back to try the other half! A selection of five tapas dishes, one desert, two glasses of wine, a mineral, bottle of water & two cappucinos came to €65. Not bad at all!!!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Sleepingbeauty
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th October 2009 (visited 3 October 2009)

Went for lunch on Saturday afternoon. We had the buffalo mozzarella salad and also the Caesar salad with chicken. Both came with tomato bread. We had also ordered the speciality breads with tips (as we didn't know the salads came with bread). All the food was excellent quality and at very reasonable prices. Hoping to go back for the tapas night on every Friday. Sounds like a good night.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

harvean
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th September 2009 (visited 25 September 2009)

My husband and I went for the Tapas night last Friday night. It was packed and there was a guy playing guitar and singing in the corner. Our booking was for 9pm so unfortunately the the paella was finished. Having said that, there was still enough on th menu to pick from. We ordered the calamari, prawns and meatballs to start and they were all divine, especially the calamari. The dips for the 2 seafoods though were the same and it would have been nice to have different ones. Next we ordered the antipasti and mushrooms and I can honestly say the mushrooms were one of the nicest things I've ever eaten. My husband ordered a bottle of red and I had a few glasses of Prosecco. (wonder why they don't do Cava?) and we each had a dessert. The bill came to 85 euro which was we thought great value for such a nice meal. Will definitely go again and can't wait.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

mswomex

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2009 (visited 10 July 2009)

Our party of six were to first to be seated for Tapas night but the Gourmet Food Parlour (GFP) soon filled to capacity. The resident guitarist was in session and though a little distracting added to the atmosphere. With 2 young kids in tow we wondered if it would be suitable but the warm welcome and a colouring book kept them busy. We went for a mix of starters patatas bravas & Anti Pasti. For mains we choose from among the lemon chicken, the spicy chorizo/chicken among other. The kids were taken care of with a meatballs & pasta dish. Desert was wonderful with the chocolate biscuit cake a favourite with all. The price, though I was not personally stung, was described as not expensive so you can read whatever you want into that. All in all a great night, good food, good service & good company. "I'll be back"

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

mariakildea
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 8 June 2009)

I was here recently for breakfast and I was really impressed. I would return here again and like the sound of the tapas

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

JFlood09
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2009 (visited 5 May 2009)

Really good food, plenty of choice on the menu, bit expensive though!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Andrea

26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2010 (visited 15 May 2009)

****Just a little update I have visited this place a few times since my last review and it has gone up in my estimation. The Tapas is great some of the best around. I have also come here for lunch and they do great sandwiches and soup. This place is great additon to Swords which is in desperate need of an alternative casual place to eat.****Came here as I love Tapas and was excited to hear that a Tapas bar had opened in Swords. The menu has some nice choices. Unfortunately we came on a night that seemed to be catering for some large parties so one or two of the dishes were sold out. The Anti Pasta is lovely as are the meatballs, wasn't too mad about the prawns or chicken sqewers. But overall I would deffo visit again tasty and fairly priced.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

borgobrufa

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2009 (visited 28 March 2009)

Have eating here a few times and never let down at any time not cheap but the food is so good.Tried the Ta pas night really surprised how good it was great fresh food, music,atmosphere bravo.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

oliveolive
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2009 (visited 5 May 2009)

This restaurant is a lovely addition to Swords and I have enjoyed numerous lunches here, however as times have become less frivilous and money more valuable to me the customer, this place has become a little pricey for a regular daily lunch. The food available is lovely, however the menu would benefit from a greater choice like a baked potato to accompany the fillings instead of all bread. The fillings are fabulous and a grastro delight, however the current climate demands better value and the coffee is also expensive.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5514 ]