Gourmet Food Parlour Swords restaurant

Unit 2 St Fintans, North Street, Swords, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


78 reviews
4 stars - based on 78 reviews

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Submit a review
Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

clarife
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2012 (visited 17 October 2012)

Visited for the first time this week and cannot rave about this place enough! We ate off the Tapas menu. I had patatas bravas with alioli & chunky tomato which hit the spot, friend had goats cheese & fig salad which she raved about. The real revelation however was the slow roasted pork which we both got. two portions of pork that literally melted in the mouth, yet was almost crusty on the outside, served with two pieces of garlic potato gratin, apple sauce & the tastiest gravy/sauce I have ever had!! Have had the same dish as a main in other expensive restaurants and this blew it away - for €10!!! Cannot wait to go back for the daytime menu which seems really extensive.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Sundaegirl
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2012 (visited 30 August 2012)

First visit to GFP - overall we had a lovely lunch. We booked a table for lunch as were a large group. It was very busy over lunch. Staff were friendly and took our order promptly. I had quiche and salad. The food was excellent, really tasty and a generous portion size.I would defintely return.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Bobdude341
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2012 (visited 24 July 2012)

Used to love the place when it was smaller and more personal. I feel since it extended its premises both service and food quality have dropped. Firstly I think the room itself needs some soft furnishings in it. When full, which is regularly as its so popular, it's quite noisy and echoey. This could be fixed simply with some curtains etc. Secondly, the service for me isn't that great. On my last visit I asked for water twice and never received it. I asked again for water for my mum and myself, and they brought just one glass! I didn't bother asking again...... But in general the food is good, the service friendly and will return :-)

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Paulo
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 26 May 2012)

Five stars just doesnt do this place justice. Had lunch here with a friend on Saturday and as always, we came away feeling happy and just so pleased with our afternoon out. The staff are amazing and the food is even better. The only problem is what to choose. The menu is extensive. I had the bread selection with pesto and hummus. Ate every morsel. Woth noting that I finished the pesto before all the bread was gone and they topped me up with pesto at no extra charge. My friend had the chicken and as she wasnt sure of how spicy it was going to be they allowed her to try before she ordered. Same with the wine. We were given a taster to make sure we got the right one. Thats the type of place that it is. I cannot reccomend it enough. The place has doubled in size recently - without losing any of the atmosphere. It's a real treat. Cant wait to go back.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

lynnebushe
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2012 (visited 2 August 2012)

I have had lunch here several times with work colleagues, its best to book a table if you are tight on time at lunchtime as it can be quite busy. Salads are brilliant. We have found though that staff are not very keen on customers asking to swap items in a dish on the menu, we were told that they have an extensive menu which should cater to everyone's needs but surely if a customer is requesting to change an item in a salad or wrap etc then what they want is not catered for on the menu. Nonetheless we still eat here regularly as the food is good.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

louiseharney
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

Can't say enough good things about this place. It has become our new weekend breakfast place & they must be sick of the sight of us there!!! The food lives up to the restaurant's name it's amazing!!! The staff are all really friendlly. The prices are good too. You can get as little or as much as you can eat here with everything from tea & scones to full breakfasts. The sweet waffles with cream & chocolate sause is my new favourite!!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

pickypaula
Cavan
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd April 2011 (visited 15 February 2011)

This restaurant is a great place to eat in Swords. It's location is a bit out of the way, however, it's worth a trip for the food. The goats cheese ciabatta is particularly good. The service is always excellent and I would definitely recommend it. For a take away tasty lunch or a sit down meal - it's fantastic.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

DeniMu

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st February 2011 (visited 13 February 2011)

Have eaten here many times, for brunch, lunch and tapas nights. So needless to say the fact that I keep going back means I very much like the place. It is such a welcome addition to swords, where we needed a few more good options for lunch/coffee shop in particular. The food is superb, very tasty, fresh, so much choice on the menu and daily specials. Always end up eatign too much. The portions are generous. The service is always with a smile and so welcoming. I love the cosy atmosphere day or night, winter or summer. It gets very busy at weekends so if going with a group booking a table is advisable. Tapas nights also are great. Lovely live music and great atmosphere.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

mcgettrb
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2011 (visited 11 February 2011)

I went here for lunch with many work colleagues. Make sure to reserve a table as the place is always very busy and it's tiny so fills up quickly! It's a nice experience- with about 20 different interesting sandwich choices, all served with a lovely walnut and apple salad. The service was quick enough, which was good for a work lunch. The food was decent and reasonably priced at around 7 euro. I wish there was a bit more space though as it felt cramped with the waitresses trying to get by our table. A pleasant experience but would probably be nicer for a smaller number of people.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

daithmech
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th January 2011 (visited 29 December 2010)

We went to this place over the Xmas as we'd gotten a voucher for their afternoon tea which was delicious a selection of sandwiches and Spanish omelette plus a number of miniature pastries served with tea/coffee. The place was buzzing which was a good sign and some of their specials were sold out at 2 in the afternoon. Ill be heading back to try their Tapas night and for lunch again but would definitely recommend bookingas it’s not that big and can be quiet busy.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Dukes
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2010 (visited 18 November 2010)

We just found out about this place about 2 weeks ago, we went for brunch the Sunday before last and were happy with everything except the long wait to pay. So anyway we decided to treat ourselves to breakfast this morning, big mistake! We were so disappointed, the only thing thing on our plates that was freshly cooked were the scrambled eggs. The sausages were hard and tasteless. We might try it again for a sambo as the staff are lovely and we like the place, but won't be doing breakfast again.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

RAPW76
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2010 (visited 14 August 2010)

A great night out at this restaurant where the food and atmospherse is excellent with great service and great value. I thought i may not be full with tapas but left full to the brim and will defiitely go back again!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Baynesy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2010 (visited 30 October 2010)

The quality of the tapas was simply excellent, from the delicious anti pasta, to the tiger prawns, chicken skewers and then to the sinful home made cheesecake with berries! I couldnt recommend this restaurant highly enough. The food, service and atmosphere is super!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

deldel
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2010 (visited 24 September 2010)

Get yourself down here on a Fri night, great atmosphere with live music. Great Tapas and reasonably cheap. Walnut and gorgonzola Ravoli is the nicest pasta I've ever tasted yum yum and what a Glass of Cava at 5.50 per glass it's a great place for a girlie night out.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

jamiecakes
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2010 (visited 16 June 2010)

was here for light lunch with my mam.ceaser salad was fab!little over priced but worth the treat!brought home some homemade apple juice which the kids loved and scones for the hubbie!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4793 ]