Gourmet Food Parlour Swords restaurant

Unit 2 St Fintans, North Street, Swords, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


78 reviews
4 stars - based on 78 reviews

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Submit a review
Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

SheilaK
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2014 (visited 26 January 2014)

I have been here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I absolutely love the food here. The staff are fantastic too. Tapas night on a Sunday seems to be a new thing. It was quiet enough so hopefully it will pick up. The place is always buzzing at breakfast & lunch time. Well worth a visit.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Dicky901
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st December 2013 (visited 20 November 2013)

anti pesto good.. service good.. nice relaxed atmosphere.. tapas could be a lot better ideal for a girls night out if you dont want to eat much quality of food for tapas could be better.. lunch menu is very good though been here twice preferred lunch menu a whole lot more... tapas need a lot of work!

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2013 (visited 22 December 2013)

First time to eat here. So glad we did. The service was extremely pleasant, professional and efficient. I even had a chat with the manager who was extremely helpful. Foodwise my friend had a Christmas sandwich and sweet potato fries whilst I had a soup starter followed by the Sword steak. My main course was the best main course I have eaten this year. We both treated ourselves to a desert. The atmosphere is very nice indeed and quiet enough that one converse without having to raise your voice. We also felt that we could have sat there all day as at no point were we rushed. Overall an excellent dining experience which comes highly commended.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Sapna
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2013 (visited 1 December 2013)

We went here for dinner as we had a Voucher from grabone tapas and wine for 2. They do not offer kids menu at Tapas time which is a bit disappointing. Food very limited choice on the menu. Had we not had a voucher I would say very pricey, wouldn't go back again any soon. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

sandramary9

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2013 (visited 21 November 2013)

Great venue for dinner with friends. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was fab and the atmosphere was great. Highly recommended.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

sarge
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

Visited here and enjoyed the tapas. Good choice of food and good variety. Food was served as we ordered it,but the only gripe is we were seated at a low table and the tables were Very close together.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

SheilaK
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2013 (visited 29 September 2013)

Four of us went for breakfast here, we all had different things. Full Irish, bagel and breakfast wraps and all were delicious. Would definitely go here again.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Kiera
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 18th July 2013 (visited 11 July 2013)

I was very happy eating here and would do so again in a heartbeat. The décor reminded me a little of Dunne and Crescendi's if being honest but I love that. The food on the menu was varied and came with specials. There was a lovely deal for a glass of processco and a tapas for 9 euro. The tapas come out and they are quite big so I wouldn't order any more than one/two at a time and then you can order more if you are still hungry. The wine selection is varied and there seems to be something for everyone. The staff I have to mention are very friendly and attentive (but not overly so) and with quick smiles and a wit to match they are a pleasure. Our bill came to a very reasonable 62.00 euro and that included the prosecco deal and a glass of wine each along with our food and breads to start with. Look forward to my next visit.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

cjm64
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2013 (visited 6 July 2013)

When i first ate here a year ago i thoroughly enjoyed it. We only eat out occasionally and chose to eat here a couple of months ago and were really disappointed. The quality of the cooking and food were definately not as good. When we got the opportunity to go out again we decided to give it one more go. And this time i would say it was worse and will not return. The tapas concept is great but the quality of the main courses is poor. The dips, bread, sundried tomatoes at the beginning were fine as well as the potatoe bravas. But the main expense is the main courses and these were not good. I ordered queen scallops wiith calamari and salad. I got some dried up rocket, 2 skinny pieces of calamari - mainly batter - and some deep fried fish balls which for all the taste could have been fishfingers.. That cost 9 euros - very poor value and expensive. My husband ordered chicken in a cheese crust - he couldn't finish it - unknown for him - this was also deep fried and tasted vaguely like chicken kiev. A friend who also ate here had the same experience, found the quality of the main courses poor and was not keen to return. Very disappointing for a special night out. As an aside why do nearly all the main courses appear to have cheese in them - there is very little choice if you do not like cheese. Will not be returning. Cooking and value not up to scratch.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Linkiely77
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2013 (visited 3 July 2013)

Hi, I wanted to voice my concerns over a meal I had with some family members in Swords as above. I have been a customer of malahide, swords and ballyboughal since they opened, the lunch started with a broken chair that went from under my niece, followed by a 20 minute delay between kids and adult meals, a further 8 minutes delay between the two adult meals being served, pasta special, my meal had rotten blackened rocket leafs on top and my sister found two spiders in her food (large ones), I had previously never had an issue with this Restaurant but am truly turned off by the experience and wont be returning

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

Cookie Monster
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 04th July 2013 (visited 28 June 2013)

My wife and I ate here last Friday evening (Tapas night). We really enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere which was greatly added to by the Spanish guitarist. In my opinion it is very difficult to fault the quality (on several levels) at TGFP. One suggestion for improvement however would be to perhaps provide a greater range of tapas, as I personally found the menu slightly limited. Overall though a very nice evening. Thank you.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

LarryB
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2013 (visited 19 April 2013)

This place is a gem, I started to go here when is was half the size and am delighted its not lost any of its charm since its got bigger, I adore the salads, pastas and breads, from day one the staff are friendly and courteous, just natural, its great to have a place to go in Swords that just isn't full on pub grub. Only wish there was more parking and even a disabled spot close by, last time there I got clamped in the Estuary pub car park. Well that's life !

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

kramer
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2013 (visited 28 February 2013)

A friend and I went here for tapas one Friday night - excellent service, amazing food (around 6 tapas, with soft drinks, a beer, a coffee, all for an even 50 euro, we thought that was good), nice clean surroundings and bathrooms. We arrived at 7, having booked a table, and were glad we booked. By 8pm, the place was getting very busy, and by 8.30 there were folks standing waiting by the door for a table to be free. I feel compelled to mark GFP Swords down on atmosphere, because of two things. The tables were very close together, not a problem when we first arrived, but got awkward when the place got packed around 8.30pm. It was around that time too that the live music started - an incredibly talented spanish guitarist set up in the corner complete with amp. Beautiful music, but the volume was overly high we felt - it meant we were hollering at each other to be heard, and evidently so too did every other table. The roof seemed to lift a bit with every song played. We seemed to be the only two people appreciating the guy's music, giving a small clap at the end of each piece, while other tables just rabbited on hollering at each other and not even acknowledging the work of the entertainer. We are both huge fans of tapas and are all for the authentic spanish atmosphere, but by 9pm the noise levels were just ridiculous. We left at that stage, much earlier than planned. I might go back for lunch or a non-tapas night which is a shame cos the tapas were just beautiful.

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

josier555
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2013 (visited 18 February 2013)

Nice restaurant. Lovely atmosphere. Meatballs were ok sauce was nothing special just your adverse ragu would have liked a little more garlic or onion. We ordered 3 tapas each and they wait till you've finished one to bring the next which is a nice concept if you are sharing but my partner doesn't eat any ofthe dishes I ordered so his 3 dishes came before mine and I was left waiting for quite a time. They should have asked which order or at least if we were sharing. Also I asked for the camenbert to be cooked through so the cheese melted, it was cold and rock hard in the middle. I had waited so long I said nothing to the waitress. Desserts were fab service was friendly. We will try this place again it had alot good points also! The rest of out dishes were lovely

Gourmet Food Parlour Swords

2freshapples
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2013 (visited 4 February 2013)

Love this restaurant, myself and partner were off work so collected our daughter from school and went here for a late lunch, I had pasta special with Chorizo and Tiger prawns it was a beautiful dish with plenty of prawns and chorizo, my partner had the burger and chips, v good and beautifully presented, my daughter had a gormet chicken and stuffing sandwich which they adapted for her, and a side of fries, my daughter and partner had snickers cake with pink lemonade for her and a excellent cappacino for him while I had a lovely glass of white wine, the meal came to €60 this also included tip and 3 cokes. The atmosphere was quiet but v relaxing with great jazzy music playing. Service was impeccable as usual, my favorite restaurant in Swords, never fails to impress, compliments to the chefs

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5035 ]