Café Oasis restaurant

54 King Street North, Smithfield, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 7

Dublin 7

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Lebanese

Price Range:


39 reviews
4 stars - based on 39 reviews

Café Oasis

Submit a review
Café Oasis

jem.carr
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2014 (visited 17 October 2014)

Eight of us went to this café, we took advantage of the BYOB we had a lovely night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was amazing - all freshly prepared.

Café Oasis

marybran_

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

Very good value for money.

Café Oasis

ornaithd
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2014 (visited 1 September 2014)

Myself and a friend came for evening meal lastnight and I was very impressed. We had the 4 course for two for 25€. Exceptional value for money. Good size portions. Calamari was slightly disspaointing due to the heavy batter, wings were very tasty. Lamb shawarma was full of flavor and adequate amount almost difficult to finish. Service was very pleasant, attentive and welcoming. Definitely returning.

Café Oasis

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Thank you for making my friends birthday such a fantastic experience ! this is surely becoming one of our favorite places to eat the food is just delicious.

Café Oasis

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2014 (visited 6 September 2014)

Fantastic value for money. The food is fab and the staff are so friendly ! Looking forward to going back this Thursday for our friends birthday !

Café Oasis

mooneymd2202537
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2014 (visited 5 September 2014)

Just as good on our second visit. Hope to score a hat-trick

Café Oasis

rayhome50
Cavan
98 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

This was a place we walked a right bit to get too and we were happy with the starters and the BYOB facility with our menupages, however it didn't stack up to other places which would be just as cheap and we found the food and the overall hot and cold. Just to give some constructive criticism, the steak was the toughest i'v ever seen and there was supposed to be a cup off tea with the voucher which the waitress didn't allow, but on the plus side the deserts and some off the food was good, the atmosphere relaxed , but wouldn't return sorry.

Café Oasis

jellyicecream
Wicklow
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2014 (visited 27 August 2014)

I had the falafel starter which I thought was fine, though my husband had it as a main course and only had two more falafels which seemed odd - he also found it far too salty though I hadn't thought so. My main course was the charcoal chicken in a cashew nut sauce which I found very good, though I did have to buy an extra of basmati rice to go with it as no carbohydrate came with the chicken and salad. We brought our own drink and ate on a Menupages deal. My husbands starter of hummous was good. Service was very attentive.

Café Oasis

Terry
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2014 (visited 16 July 2013)

I have never got a bad dish from oasis. Anyone I brought here loved it and thought it was great value. I recommend any person to try it. I eat at least once a week as I live in the area. 10/ 10

Café Oasis

Brid Coates
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2014 (visited 23 August 2014)

Was very pleasantly surprised by our visit to Cafe Oasis. Two couples. Service was really good, Server was friendly and mannerly. Food was excellent and well presented. Didn't know what to expect as on first approach thought it was a glorified caf...no way. Prices are really good too. BYOB is fantastic. Great to see a small independent restaurant offering such a good experience. Will definately be back. Don't change a thing, it works well as it is.

Café Oasis

janimcg
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2014 (visited 22 August 2014)

Lovely cosy intimate restaurant with friendly staff. You can bring your own wine or beer which is really nice !

Café Oasis

ismiseterrie
Kildare
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2014 (visited 6 July 2014)

Very informal dining, we all enjoyed trying new foods at a low price. Very nice.

Café Oasis

cullenni
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2014 (visited 17 July 2014)

Really nice food and staff. Excellent value for money.

Café Oasis

Sixx
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2014 (visited 27 June 2014)

I've been here two times now and I really like this place. They have a very diverse menus so there is something to suit everyone. The staff and friendly and you can bring your own wine, it's pretty affordable too!

Café Oasis

Keozer
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2014 (visited 21 July 2014)

Dined here with a friend on voucher deal (€20 for 3 courses + tea/coffee). For starters I had spicy marinated buffalo wings which were tasty but very small portion. It looked like one wing split in three. I would not have been happy if I was paying the €4.50 for this dish. Note with voucher you were not allowed the salad starters. For main I had the penne pollo al funghi and again while it was lovely, I had to search for the minute cubes of chicken. When it came to dessert, we were told that they only had 2 slices left of pear and apple pie so that’s what we had to have. Not even a bowl of ice-cream as an alternative. It was very nice. All in all portions are small but tasty and the fact that you can bring your own wine and corkage is free is a really attractive option. It is a lovely clean restaurant and staff are very friendly. Would recommend.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4876 ]