The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant

17 New Street, North Co. Dublin, Skerries, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Steak and Seafood

Price Range:

€€

41 reviews
4 stars - based on 41 reviews

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

Submit a review
The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

JuneB
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2014 (visited 22 October 2014)

Another lovely visit to the Windmill. The staff are wonderful, atmosphere cosy and intimate, food delicious and early bird menu all evening midweek is fantastic value. I will be back again and again.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

emto
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2014 (visited 15 October 2014)

I quite like this restaurant. Their 20 euro early bird is decent value. I have sampled most things from the menu and the majority are lovely. There are a few confused dished "duck with pesto cous cous and asian sauce", an Italian/Moroccan/Asian mix....odd. Other than that though the atmosphere is nice with the open fire, and service is always friendly. House wine is a decent price too.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

orlaw25
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th October 2014 (visited 10 October 2014)

Relaxing atmosphere and attentive staff without being in your face. The food was delicious with out of this world flavour. This was our first visit and we will definitely be back..

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

Niamh-Stamullen
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 22nd September 2014 (visited 20 September 2014)

Really enjoyed our first visit and definitely will be back. We had booked early hence the slight mark down on atmosphere but when we left the restaurant was full.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

JuneB
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 18 August 2014)

Service was excellent and food delicious as always. Love to cosy atmosphere too. I will be back again for sure. What a gem of a restaurant to have nearby! :-)

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

seamusandrews

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2014 (visited 17 May 2014)

4 Guests in our party We had a wonderful evening ! Food was really nice ! Service good ! Friendly staff This was the best !

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

Darren.mcgee

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 4 April 2014)

Our third visit to the refurbed Windmill. Service was excellent, as usual. Everything was excellent .....except for the meringue dessert which was so bad, we sent it back. Slightly embarassing as we had a guest with us to whom we recommended the windmill. Desserts seem to be a weakness as the panna cotta was also a basic effort. Other than that, the starters and steaks were excellent. Would recommend on the basis that you skip desserts. Wine is very good and reasonably priced too. Chicken liver salad is excellent if its on.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

lynndavis05
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

We had a meal for Mothers Day at the Windmill, there was 10 of us in total 2 of which were very tired and cranky toddlers. We were never rushed out, the food was amazing the staff were lovely. We will definitely be back again.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

marie.armstrong

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2014 (visited 10 January 2014)

The food was really good and the staff very helpful, what let this down was the service. It took 30 mins after our starters were finished for our mains to arrive which is really not good enough. We had a party of 4 so this should have been managed better

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

s.kenny.28

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2013 (visited 21 December 2013)

Yet again another great night at the Windmill. Food was beautiful and the service was great very friendly staff.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

domnal

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2013 (visited 29 November 2013)

Had a lovely dinner in the Windmill on Friday night - the service was brilliant and the food was delicious - and very good value.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

tollmega1000

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th November 2013 (visited 23 November 2013)

as allways the food is delicious and very good value for money from a fantastic restaurant and the staff are polite and asking how our meal is which i think is excellant and will be returning again from now on as we love this place and the snug beside it,thank you very much and will be seeing you again.

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

Darren.mcgee

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2013 (visited 5 October 2013)

The dining experience was akin to that of Shanahans on the Green, or a Smith & Wolensky in the US - but at a fraction of the price. Having been the first ever to try the chicken liver starter, I would highly recommend it - and will attempt to recreate it at home. These guys really understand the dining experience - and in the current economic climate (sorry for the profanity ;-)), have designed a clever menu with lots of quality touches - from the potato skins and warm bread on reception, to the affordable wine list and quality alternatives to super-expensive champagnes, very good wines available by the (generous) glass.. It's not cheap, but it is best value and highest quality meal I can remember. And we're foodies, having dined quite frequently in restaurants at all different price points. It would be completely remiss of me not to mention our excellent waiter, who was really on top of her game on Saturday. When the residual flavour of the steak glaze, and chicken liver brandy has receded we will remember the warm, welcoming atmosphere created by top drawer service. Nice one, and thanks!! One regret - we should have gone for the steak special from the old Windmill restaurant. It's in the sights for our return visit!!!

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

munchiem
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 07th September 2013 (visited 3 August 2013)

Very impressed! I happened to mention when booking that we were returning to our wedding venue (in its former life as a hotel) for our anniversary. We were greeted with a glass of Prosecco and strawberries! We only had mains but they bring you gorgeous bread to start anyway! The steaks were perfect as were our chosen accompaniments! We have visited this restaurant a few times and have always been very pleased. Looking forward to our next visit!

The Windmill Seafood & Steakhouse

gerry.hare

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2013 (visited 22 July 2013)

Nicely decorated restaurant but we were the only customers so very quiet. Food was between good and excellent - steak was the best I had in Ireland and sea bass not far behind. Prawn Cocktail was very average. Paper napkins!!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4980 ]