The Orchid Restaurant

51B Church Street, Skerries, Skerries, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:


24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

The Orchid Restaurant

Submit a review
The Orchid Restaurant

Barca
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2007 (visited 2 November 2007)

This is a favourite haunt of mine. I have been to the restaurant on many occasions and have never had a bad experience. The staff are attentive but don't over do it. The food is of great quality and the menu is varied. Also get a take out from here on a regular basis and the quality doesn't change, great food. There is a excellent value mid-week menu and sunday lunch is cheap here! Would highly recommend the restaurant.

The Orchid Restaurant

Smiles

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2007 (visited 28 September 2007)

Its been a while since we ate at The Orchid(usually have a v.good takeout that is reasonably priced from here)Ate early & brought our young family along ,was glad to see a childrens menu with a varied selection-thankfully we ordered just one portioned between 2 (with extra rice & drink)as the portion was quite large & more them fed them both.Our food was good.Service was a little on the rushed side & when the billed arrived we noted there was an extra charge on rice (it used to be included in the meal price!!) That aside we had a pleasent agreeable meal

The Orchid Restaurant

shelmish

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2007 (visited 16 August 2007)

Ate here last Saturday evening. Food was only average. We were rushed through our starter / main course with staff constantly hovering around. The waitress came over once finished our main course and said, " Do you want deserts"??? Will not repeat the experience.

The Orchid Restaurant

Delta
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 27th July 2007 (visited 27 July 2007)

Lovely place to eat - staff very efficient and friendly. Excellent venue if you have a big group. Food generally very good although veggie dishes a bit samey. Can be a little pricey.

The Orchid Restaurant

adnil

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd July 2007 (visited 22 July 2007)

This place is an absolute must! Have been to this place loads of times. Food is always gorgeous and the staff are very friendly. It’s a great place for parties, families or just a quiet night for two. Only one tiny downfall, like another review says, the carpet needs to be changed.

The Orchid Restaurant

minnie_m

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2007 (visited 12 March 2007)

Have eaten here on a few occasions. Food is very good. Staff are extremely nice. Very comfortable atmosphere. Great value for money

The Orchid Restaurant

brook

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2007 (visited 7 March 2007)

Have eaten in this restaurant a numerous times, food is excellent, very friendly staff and prices are reasonable. It has a very good atmosphere. Went for dinner there on New Years Eve, excellent night and great fun. I would highly recommend a visit.

The Orchid Restaurant

Nick81

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd January 2007 (visited 3 January 2007)

This is a lovely restaurant. I have been here a number of times and each time the food has been great. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The take-away service is just as good and very reasonably priced.

The Orchid Restaurant

*bubbly*

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2006 (visited 4 December 2006)

Average prices for a Chinese. Food is usually nice, unless they have a temporary chef (Yes, you can tell the difference!) Staff are very friendly. Uniforms could do with a wash more often! Carpet needs to be replaced, your shoes stick to it! All in all, food is worth going for!

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5090 ]