Ollies Place restaurant

16 New Street, Skerries, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

Price Range:

€€

9 reviews
3 stars - based on 9 reviews

Ollies Place

Submit a review
Ollies Place

iiloveesvs91805978
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 26 August 2017)

absolute joke of a place. the food was absolutely awful the chips were barely cooked and chicken wings made me feel sick, such poor quality. the worst part was the service the waitresses were so so rude one even sighing at us when we asked for something. NEVER coming back here and would not recommend to ANYBODY

Ollies Place

Tomred123
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 26th October 2015 (visited 9 October 2015)

Chef Caroline is not afraid to put her dishes out there. Our first and not last experience was great. Tomato and goats cheese tartlet was savoury. While the menu was not advertising a great vegetarian selection for my husband she produced a fan green curry. Service was great and the house red cab sav was fab. Think the menu should display more veggie main courses..

Ollies Place

michaelmichael
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2015 (visited 21 October 2015)

Great value, had the wings earlier, Louisiana sauce. Delicious, big bowl of wings, very tender, though the sauce could have done with less vinegar, it was a bit overpowering at points. Still though, delicious and would go again, perhaps with a different sauce.

Ollies Place

mariamaria
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2015 (visited 27 June 2015)

Very disappointed with bar food at Ollies.nWe ordered 2 plates with bar food such as sausages,chicken wings and breasts,potato chips, onion rings and was paid €50! for 2 plates of snacks!nIt's unbelievable price!!!

Ollies Place

groovynana
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 25th November 2012 (visited 24 November 2012)

So very very disappointed with The grill at Ollies. The menu looked great value at €16.95 for three courses but you do truly get what you pay for. My husbands starter of deep fried brie was cold in the middle and not runny and melted. He ate the outside and we didnt complain as we had waited so long for it and didnt want another wait and anyway we had the mains coming. His mains of breaded chicken was ok but I had the lamb shank and as I ate into it , it became colder and colder. There again I did not send it back as we were under time pressure but did tell the server when he came to clear who apologised and that was that. No offer of a complementary coffee or glass of wine or a reduction in bill which would have made a difference to show that they gave a dam. The servers were run off their feet and the place generally was disorganised as if there was no one in charge. Really wanted this place to be nice to give us another option in Skerries but sadly it was not up to scratch so will not be returning

Ollies Place

johnoconn
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2012 (visited 1 September 2012)

My wife and I decided to visit Ollies in Skerries for a meal on Saturday the 1st of September We liked the décor of the place and the staff were very friendly we started with the Cajun Wings with a blue cheese sauce both of which were great best I have ever had would love to have the recipe. The mains we had the Fillet steak and Green curry that was also very tasty followed by Eaton mess and Banoffee with two lattes. I loved the Eaton Mess and would recommend it. Food was great and will definitely have to pay them a return visit soon

Ollies Place

Anneliese
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2011 (visited 28 April 2011)

This is apparantley pub grub but it is most definitely restaurant standard. The wings are amazing here. I had the duck with crispy cabbage as well which I thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend to anyone. The bar is quite trendy as well. Nice atmosphere.

Ollies Place

RocheyDub
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2011 (visited 22 May 2011)

I'm a regular out there. Anyway, was out there again this evening with the family. As usual, even though it was very busy, service was prompt and pleasant. The menu has changed a bit, with the new wings menu, and, being a very predictable bloke that I am, I had the hot wings to start (as delicious as always!) and the rib eye (the only cut of beef) steak for main course. It was cooked to perfection, absolutely delicious, tender and sumptuous, and was served with a side of pepper sauce, home fries, onions and shrooms... I cannot overstate enough, how beautiful the main was and what a really perfect portion size it was. The desert menu was listed off to me, but after opening with 'eton mess' I didn't hear anything else she said. It was divine. How corny was I? I told her "you had me at eton mess"... My missus wasn't impressed! How much, I hear you cry, that must have cost a fortune! No. For that 3 course of pure culinary heaven, it was less than 25 euro.... And was only that dear because of the main course we chose had a 5 levy on it for the rib eye steak... The standard of food is really something else, and I look forward to my next visit to Ollies already! In fact, I'm salivating at the prospect!

Ollies Place

groovynana
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 17th February 2011 (visited 29 January 2011)

This restaurant is tucked away off the beaten track a bit so is not that well known in Skerries. However the food is excellent and reasonably priced and the service is very good. Wine list not good but they said they planned to expand it. Would recommend that people try this restaurant as you will be pleasantly surprised as it looks like it might serve pub grub but is a lot more than that. Will definitely return.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4451 ]