The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

411 Howth Road, Dublin 5, Raheny, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 5

Dublin 5

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Steak

Price Range:


32 reviews
4 stars - based on 32 reviews

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

forcepositive
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 22nd January 2015 (visited 21 January 2015)

Great grub, nice staff

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

Benazur1
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 21st January 2015 (visited 20 January 2015)

Wonderful meal & superb, friendly service. Great atmosphere in the restaurant & bar We can't recommend it highly enough.We'll be back.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

bagar2
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 17 January 2015)

excellent food excellent service , very basic deco , needs to feel more cosy ,or have a theme going on ,to be an excellent venue

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

jeanette.ward
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 17 January 2015)

As always food was lovel and the staff always very helpful and pleasant. Had two vouchers for 8oz fillet steaks with sides and a glass of wine for four people 60 euro very good value.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

jeanette.ward
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2015 (visited 15 November 2014)

Have dined here a few times with my family and must say the food is delicious. The steaks on a stone are divine and always plenty of food. Staff are very helpful and polite. On this occasion there was 12 of us out for food. First time eating there for some of them but all enjoyed and said they will return. What more can you ask for great food great atmosphere great night.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

retepshiels
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

Down through the years myself (and de Missus) on occasion nipped in here for a bite to eat. Always thought the food was to a very high standard but this is the first time we went to sample the 'steak on a stone'. What can I say, we were a party of four (de brother and his Missus also), we were blown away by the quality of the 8oz fillet steak. It was sooo good it would make one weep for vegetarians. Exceptional, simply exceptional. The waitress (very young with long red hair), was one of the most helpful and friendly we every came across (that is saying something sine we eat out a lot and de brother is in the catering business). I went home and bought another six menupage vouchers! We will be back. I want to marry de butcher who supplies the fillet steaks to the kitchen and the waitress ... great job!!!

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

ruthshiels1950444
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2015 (visited 3 January 2015)

Gorgeous food, great staff and fantastic value. Gave 4* for atmosphere purely not to be missleading. It is a quiet place with the perfect atmosphere to enjoy good food. Will return.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

elainemaria
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

Decided on a Saturday evening to go for some dinner to The Watermill, just arrived and didn't have a reservation. Got a table straight away and the earlybird menu. Food was gorgeous and great value for money. Defo worth a visit.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

TAM
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 6 June 2014)

We have been visiting this restaurant for many years and have never been disappointed. I have also recommended this place to friends because the menu is perfect for a group of diners with varying tastes.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

akohler12464219
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 6 April 2014)

Very friendly staff and nice athmosphere.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

united
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

our party of 7 people arrived for our meal early and had a drink in the bar downstairs, bar staff very plesent and helpfull, went up for our meal and have to say food and service excellent.I had chicken wings which were lovely and had rib eye on the stone, cooked as i ordered.Will be back.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

sarah.whiteacre
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2013 (visited 27 June 2013)

I've been going to The Watermill for a couple of years now, and I think it's getting better and better. My favourite starter is the potato skins, but if you're getting them, make sure to share them or you won't eat your main course! They're thin, crispy slices of potato with bacon, scallion, cheese and sour cream on top, and are too delicious for words. If you feel like treating yourself, go for the steak on the stone. The fillet is about €25, but if you go on a Thursday, you get a free glass of wine or pint with the fillet, so I suppose it works out being quite reasonable then! It comes with onions and mushrooms, fries, potatoes or salad, and three little pots: 1 with garlic butter, 1 with Jack Daniels sauce and 1 with pepper sauce. Absolutely gorgeous. I've never been able for a dessert, but I'm assured that their banoffee is great!

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

Samkiko
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 23rd April 2013 (visited 9 March 2013)

Stopped in here for food but didn't know you had to make a reservation which seemed a bit strange. The place was packed and very noisy but the staff were friendly. A bit pricy for a pub I think. Also their website says they open for food at 10.30am but when I called recently the only serve sandwiches from 12.30pm. Wouldn't be in a hurry back.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

getoffmypatch

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2012 (visited 2 March 2012)

We visit the Watermill frequently. The food has always been up to a very good standard but since they have brought in the Steak on a Stone I've been very impressed with the quality and consistency. Most recently we were also entertained by a singer which enhanced the atmosphere greatly. A great local spot and would recommend to anyone.

The Watermill Bar & Restaurant

Qmg
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2012 (visited 16 February 2012)

First time to the Watermill , very friendly staff. We went for the spicy chicken wings , really nice. The best I have had in a while. For main we had the 8oz steak and free pint of beer ( great deal) and the burger. Both were delicious. Will be back there soon. Other negative reviews should revisit or stay at home. Completely disagree with the negative review on thus site.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4678 ]