The Mint Cottage restaurant

2A Main Street, Raheny, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pakistani

Price Range:

€€

61 reviews
4 stars - based on 61 reviews

The Mint Cottage

Submit a review
The Mint Cottage

Blondie
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 10 August 2013)

Went for early bird menu, very disappointed only three choices per course, food was very bland, small portions. Won't be rushing back.

The Mint Cottage

o_sullivanann
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2013 (visited 9 August 2013)

Excellent restaurant food was lovely and so much of it. Staff were very nice and so helpful. Would highly recommend it.

The Mint Cottage

kevwoods80
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 6 August 2013)

It was quiet but that was to be expected on a Tuesday after the Bank Holiday. Staff were extremely friendly & the food was excellent. What more could you want. I will be back.

The Mint Cottage

cLAREHALL

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 7 August 2013)

Myself and my sister went to celebrate her Birthday and will definitely be looking for another excuse to go back. Fantastic food, excellent service and a free drink before our departure. Would definitely recommend to others ....

The Mint Cottage

anie
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2013 (visited 1 August 2013)

went there on a Thursday night after recommended by a friend Restaurant is lovely.starter i had goat cheese it was amazing and main course chicken jalfrezi which was full of flavor.for the dessert i had home made ice cram was very delicious .the servers very friendly and attentive i will definitely return again ....

The Mint Cottage

magill200
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th July 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

Went here on Saturday night with a voucher which was great value for money.Have been here 5 times and as always the food was excellent.We have also had takeaways on many occasions even though they are a little more expensive than other indians it's worth it as the food is always fab.However on this occasion our visit wasn't so good.We were served by a waiter who wasn't very pleasant.Firstly I had to ask for side plates so we could eat the poppodoms then the dips came without spoons.I was very polite when pointing this out useing please and thank you but the politeness wasn't returned.When we were finished our meal there was enought food left over to request a doggy bag we even put it all into one bowl to make it easier.When paying the waiter and giving a good tip and still getting no thank you we had to remind him that we had asked him for a doggy bag.A few miutes later he returned with our doggy bag and we left.The next morning we opened the bag to find some dry rice a large quarter of a tomato and some potato.Both myself and partner had lamb dishes which we both left quite a bit of which is why we asked for the doggy bag.Neither of us had large lumps of tomato or potato in our dishes.If the waiter had come to us and said he throw it out by mistake we would have been fine about it but to be so sneaky and do this was very disrespectful.This is how good restraurants lose customers with staff that let them down.The reason why we left a tip is because the waitress who was serving the water was very pleasant and we didn't once have to ask for water she kept us topped up and the chefs food is excellent.

The Mint Cottage

mchale
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2013 (visited 29 June 2013)

Having dined at the Mint Cottage before, we were pleased to see the quality of the food and service offered through these hard economic times at a very high standard. The food was very tasty and a very good selection available. The recommendation of wine from the waiter was to our satisfaction and thoroughly enjoyed by myself and my husband. We both look forward to returning to the Mint Cottage in the very near future.

The Mint Cottage

foodBia
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 10th July 2013 (visited 8 June 2013)

3rd time dining here, but have ordered delivery numerous times. The food is absolutely delicious, very well prepared - the balance of spices is exquisite. The lamb chops are marinaded to perfection and the prawns are out of this world. I would highly recommend the Mint Cottage for dining in and delivery. Crisp white linen tablecloths, modern decor and a relaxed atmosphere. The service was outstanding, and we were offered a drink on the house after our meal.

The Mint Cottage

Lovingfood1984
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2013 (visited 9 July 2013)

My boyfriend and I had a take away from this restaurant and I couldn´t have been more dissapointed. We ordered a chicken tikka masala, chicken biriyani and naan bread and everything was tasteless. We have visited several Indian restaurants and ordered take aways as we love their food and this is by far the most dissapointing. I cannot give my opinion on the quality of the food if you actually eat there but I would never go back to try it.

The Mint Cottage

magill200
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2013 (visited 20 April 2013)

I have been to the Mint Cottage on a few occasions using deal vouchers and each time the food and service have been excellent.The portion sizes are great even if you are using vouchers and the quality of the food is superb.The only negitive I would have to say is the decor.It is very dated and the red lighting does nothing for the atmosphere.A few candles lighting on the tables would be lovely.But never the less if you can see past the decor the food and service is amazing.

The Mint Cottage

lizcrossan
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 09th July 2013 (visited 20 May 2013)

This is the second time I have eaten here, and will definitely be back. Fantastic food, service is friendly and attentive, though they did forget our rice and brought the mains without it. We had to wait a while for the rice. They were very apologetic and it seemed like a genuine oversight.

The Mint Cottage

deirdredooley
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2013 (visited 29 June 2013)

As usual, we really enjoyed our night out in the Mint cottage - looking forward to our date night next month in the Mint cottage!

The Mint Cottage

dollymountgirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2013 (visited 23 February 2013)

A large group of us came here for a special occasion. it is a very small cosy restaurant. They have a deal advertised which is available until 8 pm even though we arrived just before 8 pm they said we could have the special deal. It is very reasonably priced. the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly also. couldn't fault the food it was busy also on the night.

The Mint Cottage

annboyle50
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2013 (visited 23 April 2013)

went to the mint cottage last night food and service was excellent will be going back there again. ann

The Mint Cottage

Samkiko
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 23rd April 2013 (visited 13 April 2013)

Myself and my partner were here again and brought with us a menupages voucher that we had purchased. We had the prawns and goats cheese for starters which were amazing. We had another prawn dish for one of the main courses and a chicken dish. Everything was gorgeous. We were feeling stuffed but the staff encouraged us to attempt the dessert which we did! It was also lovely. Very friendly staff and the voucher was great value for money. Will definitely be back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4824 ]