McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

59 St. Assam's Park, Dublin 5, Raheny, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 5

Dublin 5

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Bistro

Price Range:

€€

106 reviews
4 stars - based on 106 reviews

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Submit a review
McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

JuneB
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st December 2014 (visited 26 November 2014)

Food delicious, lovely atmosphere. I'll go back again.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

marpat
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

Lovely food, good service. Atmosphere so so and good value for money on the early bird and also no taxi needed!!

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

misst317

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st September 2014 (visited 20 September 2014)

Another lovely meal in a calm relaxing atmosphere with amazing food.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

hanniganjoan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2014 (visited 15 August 2014)

Place gets very noisy. Food was very good but expensive for the portion sizes particularly the desserts. The glass of wine suggested on the menu as accompanying the meal was excellent.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

tracey cashin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2014 (visited 8 August 2014)

Compliments to the chef; wonderful food and u cant beat the semifreido yum

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Ohanlonc
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

I got a voucher from their Facebook page, easy to organise and use. Staff are all lovely and friendly. Food was gorgeous.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

scoffman
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2014 (visited 10 May 2014)

Was in Mc Hughs on sat night with 10 friends...a bit rowdy but most enjoyable. Food service and house wines were very good. particularly the mackares with wasabi mayonaise, dont normally like mayo but this was delicious. Wings great as were the prawns & decent portions. Monkfish main good, as was the steak.Deserts & good effient service made this a memorable night and we'd definitely go back, a hidden find off the village track.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

montyq
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2014 (visited 29 April 2014)

Great place for a family lunch. Good lunch menu, very reasonable and my choices of spicy chicken wings ,tiger prawn linguini and brownie were all delicious. Apple tart tatin ordered by my mother was not popular. My brother forgot to tell her he'd had it before and was disappointed also. Choose the brownie!

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Piranha
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

Confirmation dinner for a party of 7 people. We booked for 6p.m. and were advised that they would need the table back at 8.30p.m. We ordered fish, duck, chicken, fish and a burger for mains and starters of a terrine (to die for), prawns, chicken wings and different salads - all delicious. Desserts ranged from lemon tart to chocolate brownie to pannacotta and again each one was delicious. Wines chosen were a Chablis and a Rioja (Nocedal) - both excellent. One soft drink, several coffees and total bill came to €270 incl service charge with the confirmation child eating free (from the adult menu). 6 out of 7 went for the early bird menu. Excellent value for the high standard of food, service and ambiance in this little gem of a restaurant. And, we left our table at approx 9.10p.m. - nobody came asking us to move and no sign of it being needed.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

NKelly
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 15 March 2014)

I have eaten here many times and always leave happy the food is excellent the save are very friendly and your never left waiting. I highly recommend it for a nice treat.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Sidob
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th September 2013 (visited 27 September 2013)

Great evening in mchughs! Went with husband & 3 children. Early bird great value, and food was very good.kids loved the chicken pasta. Toddler was offered a complimentary baby bowl. Very pleasant evening & made feel very comfortable despite having the kids with us. Definitely will return.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Argus
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2013 (visited 12 July 2013)

My wife and I have eaten here many times and have always enjoyed it, but our last visit was a disappointment. The staff were not up to the usual standard , It was like the boss was away. Our order was taken very quickly, and the starter was good, the main meal came very quickly after the starter. I had a burger which was dry and lost in a huge bun with just a few chips on the plate , it looked very mean. My wife had fish and chips, the piece of fish could have been bigger, with just a few chips on the plate, this also looked mean.The meal was served so quickly, we had barely finished our first glass of wine by the time it was time for dessert!!, the dessert menu was thrown on the table as the waiter passed by. We did not have dessert. Throughout the meal , no one came to ask us if everything was o.k., this was unusual and the whole meal took less then an hour, fast food indeed.! I complained about the service when paying the bill only to be given excuses and reasons, no apology. DISAPPOINTING.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

deirdredooley
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 2 June 2013)

Another visit to McHughs, with the kids for Sunday lunch, it was lovely. Good food, great service and good value for money. The restaurant was a bit quiet and so was the atmosphere, but apart from that we had a lovely time. Hope to get back again soon.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Hotchef
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd June 2013 (visited 30 May 2013)

On our way home from Blooms and decided to finish the day off by eating out. One of the group suggested Mc Hugh's as they had been there before and it was on our way home. We had no reservation but they were able to fit us in. We opted for the early bird which had a great selection of dishes for all taste buds. We opted for the Home Made Steak Burger, Fish & Chips and the vegetarian dish washed down with nice glass of the house white. Service was excellent, friendly and helpful, waitress knew the menu and was able to offer suggestions. Definitely going back again.

McHugh’s Wine & Dine Restaurant

Dee4711
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2013 (visited 6 February 2013)

Hi I went to McHughs last night, made a reservation and was really looking forward to a nice meal. After waiting 10 minutes no one came to take our order so we politely called the waiter over and said 'when you ready can you take or order pelase'. His response to this was 'have some patience'. I couldnt believe a waiter could say something so rude so asked him to repeat in case I misheard him, i didnt as he said it again. We left the restarant and will never be going to McHughs again. I am local to the area my whole life and eat out a lot and I can not believe the staff said something that rude and will not be recomending McHughs as a local restarant to go to.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5018 ]