Siam Thai (Malahide) restaurant

1 The Green, North Dublin, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 17

Dublin 17

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

252 reviews
4 stars - based on 252 reviews

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Submit a review
Siam Thai (Malahide)

MenuJames
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 31st March 2016 (visited 17 March 2016)

Went to Malahide on St Patrick's and all the Restaurants were packed out. Eventually decided to give Siam Thai a go and had a great meal. We were just in for lunch, the Restaurant is lovely inside with big round tables and family friendly. Had a great starter of Wan Tons and Duck Rolls, both deliciously moreish. Had a brilliant main of Ginger Chicken, which came elaborately presented and with a huge salad on the plate. Great portions and all at a reasonable price.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

nadia.bhufinn62474750
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 09th February 2016 (visited 9 February 2016)

Superb as usual. Going there for over 20yrs. Celebrated lots of milestones. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and dedicated. nFood excellent.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Names85
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 20 October 2015)

One of my favourite restaurants. The food is amazing. Unfortunately the last time we were there the service wasn't good, we were waiting a while to be served and then our food was in the table before our drinks had even arrived. Food is amazing though.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 08th November 2015 (visited 31 October 2015)

Celebrating a family event - party of 3 - had the early-bird @ 6pm. The table we were given was a great location as there was good light overhead. Although it was Halloween they were not too busy. We had the honey crumbed prawns, dim sum & crispy wan ton - all of which were very tasty. The Duck with pineapple and the pad thai were delicious. The curry was rather spicy. Quite expensive but worth it for a special celebration. Loyalty card is also an advantage.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

picky
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2015 (visited 17 October 2015)

Food is consistently excellent. Love the refurbishment, the candles, the light fittings which all contribute to a lovely atmosphere. The new staff are not as friendly as the old staff so can understand other reviews stating staff are unfriendly. Seems like the resteraunt is having some difficulty coping with how busy they are now since the refurbishment. On our last visit there were 4 of us and it was difficult to hear each other talk over the loud rock music. Although the music was good I am not sure if it is the most suitable for an eating establishment which needs background music which fades into the background instead of taking over. Personally we would have preferred if the music was a little quieter and a little softer. Would hate if the entertainment stopped but don't feel Siam have not got it right yet.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

jewels
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2015 (visited 5 September 2015)

excellent meal on Saturday night and very good service. great atmosphere as it was very busy and there was live music which didn't interfere with our experience as we had a lovely cosy table off the main floor. I have been before and will definitely go again.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Lorna591
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2015 (visited 30 August 2015)

My husband & I & our 3 daughters went for dinner for a birthday treat!! The atmosphere was good when we arriived. The food was fine but it was not as good as the last time I was there! I was very disappointed to find that we were charged on average €18.95 - €19.95 for a bowl of curry PLUS an extra €3.50 for some fried rice per person! Our bill came to €220.65 which incl a bottle of wine, 3 minerals plus 2 drinks. We did not have desserts as I brought a birthday cake. As a result I wont be returning as I do not consider this value for money.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 16 August 2015)

We went here to celebrate a family birthday. Party of 3. Two of the party had the giant prawn to start which was very tough and tasted burned. The main course of duck with pineapple was very tasty. 2 people had the duck flambé which they really enjoyed. The desserts are legendary! The only negative part of our visit was that although there were a few spare tables - visit circa 4:30pm on a Sunday - the service was extremely slow. The early bird menu is quite good value.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 25th April 2015 (visited 11 April 2015)

In-laws home from abroad on their 1st visit. They thought the food was excellent - very varied menu. We had the yellow curry, pak choi and duck with pineapple. One of the best meals we have had here. The only negative comment is that, as the table was in the outside seating area and there is no way of keeping the sliding door closed it was rather draughty although a lovely sunny evening.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

Foodie45
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2015 (visited 15 March 2015)

Granted it was Mother's Day but the booking was for later in the evening. Despite showing up on time for our reservation we still had a 20 minute wait to be seated. In that time no-one spoke to us to apologise for the delay or advise when we could expect to be seated. The food was okay but three of us had various dishes with duck and we all found the duck to be quite fatty and greasy and the meat dry. Apart from the that flavours of the dishes was very nice. We did think it was quite pricey for what we got and I'm not sure it's right to price separately for plain rice when the main courses are priced as they are. Surely this should include at the very least plain rice? Overall not a great experience and we would be hard pressed to return.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

amy.kenny

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2015 (visited 28 February 2015)

I was extremely disappointed with our meal on Sat night, the staff were so unfriendly and rushed us throughout our entire meal, never once came over to ask how are food was or if we needed more drinks. We had to ask 3 times for desert menus and while we were finishing off our coffees we were asked to vacate the table as others were waiting! We had to pay our bill at the doorway. Appalling service and I wont be quick to return.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

camelot
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2015 (visited 7 February 2015)

Had the early bird with family and kids, The food and service was great. It was very reasonable and I would recommend it,

Siam Thai (Malahide)

conmcmahon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th January 2015 (visited 25 October 2014)

You might not find dragon meat on the menu, but you’ll find pretty much anything else that walks, swims or flies, cooked up in more ways than there are people in the Guangdong province. Siam Thai has many years history of delivering mouth-watering and belly-filling Thai food in Malahide. The possibilities with a wide range of palatable flavors and sauces, both spicy and mild available.

Siam Thai (Malahide)

emilylucy
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

Delicious food . Wonderful attentive staff . Amazing resident singers all made for a brilliant night out .

Siam Thai (Malahide)

dtcurran
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

Great value for money lunch. Highly recommended

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5589 ]