Kajjal restaurant

7 The Green, North Co. Dublin, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pakistani

Price Range:

€€

207 reviews
4 stars - based on 207 reviews
Kajjal

amitante
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2014 (visited 6 September 2014)

Love this restaurant, the food is amazing - the service is attentive and love the decor.

Kajjal

SCoyle
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2014 (visited 2 October 2014)

Loved this restaurant. Pricy so only a treat night for us. But will be def back 100%

Kajjal

True bleu
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2014 (visited 19 September 2014)

Having been here previously and loved our expectations of this restaurant are always high and we are never let down. The food is always gorgeous with the only problem being that I love one dish (Mughlai Murghi) so much that I am almost afraid to try anything else! Atmosphere is cosy and pleasant with the staff extremely helpful. If I was to be very fussy I would say that they could do with a few more beer options on the menu and that the staff are a little too busy at peak times. Minor complaints in Malahide's best restaurant!

Kajjal

tbailey
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2014 (visited 26 July 2014)

Amazing food, service great. Had the murgh tikka masala, mushroom baji and chicken tikka rice. They serve a meat/prawn platter selection to start, it's Devine. Recommend it.

Kajjal

PEXIE
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 20 July 2014)

Stopped here on Sunday evening. Decided to sit outside as the day was so warm. Food was good, we ordered starter sized portions of the vegetarian dishes so had 6 between us and every one of them was lovely and we were completely stuffed, the sweet nan was delicious and the onion baji deserves special mention!! I had a ginger mojito which was really good, but still stung a little at 9euro. Service started to drag towards the end of the evening but the staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Kajjal

bjfarrell39391434
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th July 2014 (visited 29 June 2014)

I eat in Kajjal every so often, and I always enjoy the food and atmosphere. I tend to stick with my favourite dish, biryani, either chicken or lamb...the lamb on this occasion was lovely and tender, the rice, nicely aromatic. Always a winner for me, Kajjal. The décor is pleasant, contemporary and classy too. The staff are always friendly.

Kajjal

beach
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 9 April 2014)

love this restaurant,from the moment you walk through the door ti feels like ,luxury.the food is absolutely superb,always has an emphasis on really fresh herbs.food just oozes with .taste,always buzzing

Kajjal

Terriwelch67349878052
Meath
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2014 (visited 12 March 2014)

There is an early bird here from Monday to Thursday for about €20 for 2 courses which is great value. The sweet nan is delicious. Presentation is excellent served in mini red pots!

Kajjal

beach
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2014 (visited 17 April 2014)

overall excellent.was on early bird menu,only down point would be that there was just about enough time to have your meal,next time will go a little later for a la carte

Kajjal

lizzie21
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 7 March 2014)

I never tire of eating at this restaurant. On this night when I visited with my husband I ordered the lasooni machali (monkfish) which was divine as always followed by jinga khara masala which again never fails to disappoint. A couple of cobra beers starts off the evening well for us. We sometimes opt for wine but mojitos were calling - these guys make one of the nicest ones around. The warm welcome at the door, the attentive and friendly (yet unintrusive) service and the pleasant farewell as you leave support the wonderful food well. I'll keep returning to this absolute gem, in my view, the best restaurant in Malahide.

Kajjal

areale
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 13th March 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

We had the most enjoyable family meal in a long time. From the moment we arrived at the restaurant everything was perfect. We were seated at a lovely table, the staff were so helpful and friendly and the service was excellent and the food was so so enjoyable and plentiful. They even marked my Mum's bithday with a desert of ice cream with a candle in it.. what a nice touch. Thanks to all. See you again real soon.

Kajjal

lfagan

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2013 (visited 25 October 2013)

My favorite Restaurant in Dublin by far. I've eaten here more than 10 times and every time i've been i've loved it! The food is Amazing!! I've never ordered a dish that i haven't loved and i wouldn't have been a huge fan of Indian food before i ate here.

Kajjal

picky
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2013 (visited 2 November 2013)

This is one of my favourite resteraunts. The food, service and atmosphere are excellent. Love the monkfish starter and the butter chicken main dish. The vegetable sides are also to die for. Thanks Kajal for great nights at your establishment.

Kajjal

G Dog
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2013 (visited 2 August 2013)

Very enjoyable meal. All 3 courses were excellent. I highly recommend the chocolate fondant desert! While the staff were prompt and professional, they could have been a bit warmer.

Kajjal

toscolano
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2013 (visited 6 June 2013)

Whats the hype about kajjal? Starters we had were overheated in the micro(fishcake). Mains served with the same sauce for lamb and prawns and the service was very slow. We had three different waiters for two course and drinks on the table. Just another oriental restaurant with take away service. sorry but it was nothing to go back for this price...

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5381 ]