Il Sorriso Restaurant

New Street, North Co. Dublin, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

57 reviews
4 stars - based on 57 reviews

Il Sorriso Restaurant

Submit a review
Il Sorriso Restaurant

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2012 (visited 25 July 2012)

I availed of the Early Bird offer, 2 courses with tea/coffee. I had the bruschetta to start with and the penne pasta,chicken in a home made red chili sauce for my main course, All were really excellent as was the white house wine. The coffee was really good. The jug of water had no after taste which I find is more often not the case. I really liked the italian background music. The decor was very nice . The restaurant was nice and clean. I look forward to eating here again.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

sahughes
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th May 2012 (visited 21 May 2012)

We popped in to Il Sorriso last Monday after work. I've never been here before, but am looking forward to returning soon. We availed of the Early Bird offer, 2 courses with tea/coffee. I had the bruschetta to start, which was lovely but really galicy and pizza for mains which was huge and really delicious, nice and crispy too. My husband had chicken wings to start and the chicken spagetti for mains, he enjoyed both too, although the pasta was extremely garlicy too. Will return soon as the food was great, service was fast, efficent and friendly. Early Bird offer was 16.95, brilliant!!!

Il Sorriso Restaurant

jellybeans100
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 8 April 2012)

My self and my boyfriend go here a lot! we usually order more or less the same thing every time we go...."the Ravioli Burro e Salvia" which is absolutely divine, gorgeous home made pasta in a garlic butter and just enough to still leave room for the main course which is nearly always Seafood Pizza (think its called the Pizza Marinara). The pizza is fairly large which is why we go and it's cooked just the way we like it! thin crust and plenty of toppings. The service is good and atmosphere is friendly. I would rate this restaurant fairly highly and although it won't blow your mind it is very reliable and consistently good all round. The location is great as its just above the "living room" in the centre of the village. If I was to have any fault it would be that the starters are a little over priced and in the middle of a recession I think all restaurants need to bring their prices down a little.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

Betty Boop
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2012 (visited 13 April 2012)

1st visit with 3 girlfriends. 1st impressions, typically Italian with nice atmosphere. Nice friendly little waitress. For starters 2 of us chose chicken wings. Nice big bowl smothered is a spicy bbq tomato sauce. Had to resist going near the bread to mop all the sauce up. My other friend had the garlic mushrooms, ala smothered in a creamy garlic sauce, not deep fried and breaded. All the main meals looked beautifully presented. I had the pork, very nice but very rich as a lot of cheese and so therefore quite heavy. The 2 girls had 2 different chicken dishes that looked yummy and as not much left on plates, I gather they enjoyed them. We had no room for desserts but I would def be back again for a visit and try something different. I like the way they have typical Italian Meat mains as opposed to just pizza and pasta (which they also do). Enjoyable visit.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

perfection

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2012 (visited 21 January 2012)

We ate here on Saturday and thankfully at late notice they were able to accommodate a group of 10. Have to say it was one of the nicest Italian meals I've had in a long time, great choice on the menu and staff very attentive. No one had desert as we were full from starter and main course but we were very tempted by what was on offer. Will definitely be returning and great value

Il Sorriso Restaurant

sanctamaria
Meath
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 16th October 2011 (visited 16 October 2011)

I had lunch here with two friends this afternoon. We ate from the Early Bird Menu which is €16.95, I had the Bruschetta to start then the Pollo Boscaiola (Chicken breast with mushrooms, peppers, onions in a fresh tomato sauce) with a portion of chips and a glass of Red wine then coffee to finish. The food was delicious but the chips were not cooked fresh and seemed as they were reheated? It was very quiet so there was not much of an atmosphere but this was mid afternoon. The staff was very friendly and polite. Both my friends enjoyed their food too and I would definitely go back again.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

Feeney
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 21st August 2011 (visited 14 August 2011)

This is a lovely place ....food was excellent and very generous portion size....will definitely be back for more.....Best Italian I have had in ages!

Il Sorriso Restaurant

iheartpigs
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2011 (visited 3 July 2011)

I visited this restaurant today with a couple of my friends. The staff was so friendly and funny. The food was amazing and had a great price.I would HIGHLY recommend it for anyone.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

saida
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th June 2011 (visited 20 May 2011)

I dined at this nice little italian restaurant a few times over the last few moths. They have a great early bird menu for 16.95. The main reason I went for this because they had the mussels as a starter on their early bird menu :) yam yam. The service is always very prompt and smiley. I will be coming back.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

linx
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2011 (visited 10 May 2011)

Visited this place on my daughter's birthday.Staff were autentive and friendly. Nothing too much,nothing too little.We defenitely go back.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

bugsyz
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2011 (visited 5 February 2011)

I was pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. The food was tasty, well presented and a good portion size. The value for money was good as the atmosphere is nice and makes for a nice night out. There is a good choice on the menu for different pizzas and pastas, but also a great selection of meat dishes, for those who dont like Italian food. The waiting staff were polite and friendly. I would go back to this restaurant.

Il Sorriso Restaurant

charlenem
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2010 (visited 20 November 2010)

Went here on Sunday night for friends birthday, really enjoyed it, loved the atmosphere it was cosy and relaxed great for in winter time... lasagna was fab real creamy...

Il Sorriso Restaurant

LucyP
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2010 (visited 16 April 2010)

Popped in for a quick bite, really enjoyed the pizza. A cheap and cheerful evening

Il Sorriso Restaurant

52phill
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2010 (visited 4 April 2010)

i have been here a few times with my wife and too young kids,they have a great menu,tasty food,i love there chicken dishes,allways being well looked after with a good atmosphere,i cant fault this place and i dont know why it gets bad reviews??

Il Sorriso Restaurant

meganmay
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2010 (visited 26 February 2010)

Rip off! Brought my two kids here for meal. No kids menu - why, oh why in this country are families ripped off? My pasta arrabiatta was dried pasta that I can buy myself in the shop, add some tinned tomatoes, garlic, onion and chilli but paid top dollar for it. My daughters garlic bread starter was burned at the edges. They both had ice cream dessert. Please - the pistachio ice cream is so not! Sure, it was green but that was about it for association with what should be a great ice cream. Total let down. Won't be going back.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4806 ]