Hush Brasserie restaurant

12A New Street Malahide, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co. Dublin

North Co. Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

105 reviews
4 stars - based on 105 reviews

Hush Brasserie

Submit a review
Hush Brasserie

Jenepp64

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd December 2016 (visited 1 December 2016)

Food delicious! The sea bass was outstanding! Service was very good and atmosphere is lovely! Always go back when I am in Malahide.

Hush Brasserie

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

I used to eat here a lot but hadn't been for ages. I am so glad I went back. The service was excellent and in addition to be thanked by name by the owner for my business was highly impressive. I had a beautiful quiche followed by a perfectly cooked tasty fillet of beef. My friend chose a chicken main which she loved. We both had apple crumble for desert which was very good in both portion size and flavour. The atmosphere was great with well chosen music in the background. Overall a great evening in an eatery which comes highly commended.

Hush Brasserie

wilson

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2014 (visited 7 March 2014)

All 5 star, so good my wife and her five friends plan to call again next month.

Hush Brasserie

tcreaby
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 20th October 2013 (visited 18 October 2013)

Visited Hush with my wife and another couple and had a really nice experience from the first impressions on the initial call to book a table which was taken by Norman to the friendly welcome and great service on the night when the restaurant was full. The dining area is very comfortable if a little cramped, but this just adds to the atmosphere. The Early Bird menu was available all night (great value for a Friday) and the variety and quality of the food on the menu was very good. Very happy to recommend and will definitely be back.

Hush Brasserie

TheMac18
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2013 (visited 4 September 2013)

Early bird menu had a good selection and was not overpriced - food was tasty with very attentive service - nice chilled atmosphere

Hush Brasserie

Eoin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2012 (visited 31 October 2012)

Went for the early bird, starters (Pate, Mussels) OK but the Pate was really cold (as was the restaurant) and the mussels were not steaming as you would expect but they were a good size and plenty of them. Main course was a total disaster, both opted for steaks, one rare the other well done, both inedible really poor pieces of meat. Chef sent a message of apology suggesting that the steak must not have been "hung" correctly. Is that not his job, too make sure it's hung properly? On sending the mains back and appetite gone, we decided to leave and were presented with a bill for the wine and starters. No problem paying for the wine but the starters ? They had just completely deflated our expectation of a nice meal in peace and quiet. What price value and experience? On speaking with the waitress, who, in fairness, was mortified and very nice, she had to call her boss for permission to ditch the starters from the bill at which point we paid and left. This restaurant would want to pull their socks up. Will not be back, there are too many nice restaurants in Malahide to be bothered with this place.

Hush Brasserie

Hotchef
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2012 (visited 10 June 2012)

First visit for a family meal for 10 and none of the group had been there before. We opted for the early bird menu which offered great variety of starters and main courses to suit all taste buds. Service was friendly and efficient from taking the orders to service. Everyone was impressed with the quality of the food. Favorite main courses were, were Steak, Cod and Sea Bass. We will definitely be returning for another visit.

Hush Brasserie

Sour&Sweet
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 14 April 2012)

We went to Hush on a very busy saturday with no reservation. A very friendly gentlemen came straight to the door to greet us. The restaurant was full and had no table free but he said we would get a table in 10 min if we would like to wait. It looked so nice so we sat down and 10min later we got our table. We ordered a lovely red wine. The steaks were absolutely tasty and amazing! We can really recomend Hush Brasserie and will come back soon! :D

Hush Brasserie

porto123
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2012 (visited 25 March 2012)

The setting is very pretty and the table well spaced out to have a private/romantic experience. However the food and service did not live up the setting. The standard of the food was extremely poor. The risotto was under cooked (returned uneaten), the mash potato was lumpy and the chicken was dry.

Hush Brasserie

kittyandpinchy
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2012 (visited 9 February 2012)

I brought my girlfriend here for and earlybird last Thurday. The place was quiet so we got a table nicely tucked away at the back. For starters we had the mussles and smoked haddock. The ingredients and presentation was fantastic although the actual taste was a bit of a let down. For main we chose the striploin and the lamb shank - both of which were nice but, again not special. For 19.95 the value was fantastic but we found the service to be slow and the whole experience a bit underwhelming.

Hush Brasserie

Bluenose07
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2012 (visited 8 January 2012)

Out & about on a Sunday and we popped into here for a quick bite to eat. The place itself was lovely, very warm & comfy. We had the mackerel/salmon & pâté for starters. No complaints. The staff was very friendly, very accommodating & service with a smile. For mains I had pasta, mushrooms & chicken. Loads on the plate and very, very tasty. My partner had home made burgers and mash. Burger was fab’, really juicy. Topped off with a bottle of wine and all in all, very pleasant experience & very reasonably priced. Only complaint I would have would be that the place was a wee bit cramped. I had to disturb a couple beside me to squeeze by when leaving as our tables were really close together. That said, we will definitely be back. Recommend!

Hush Brasserie

andypandy
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th December 2011 (visited 2 December 2011)

Visited Hush last Thursday evening with a friend. There were lots of people dining here and it looked very welcoming from the outside.The interior is very stylishly decorated and cosy.We were seated at a biggish round table beside a party of three men, the tables were so close together I felt we couldn't have a private conversation, I could hear everything that they were saying and them us, so I did feel a little uncomfortable. For starters my friend had the mushroom risotto and I had goats cheese both tasted quite nice and portion sizes as a starter were fine. For mains we I had monk fish and my friend had burger and chips. The monk fish (came with 1 baby corn and 1 baby carrot) was delicious but you would need to have ordered a side order too as I felt the size of the mains was quiet small. A criticism I would have was was there wasn't enough choice for me on the menu

Hush Brasserie

rux10
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2011 (visited 23 October 2011)

My husband and myself went here last Sunday when the weather was horrible out. We came early and got the early bird two course deal. The atmosphere is lovely - exposed brick and candles on the tables. It's very cozy yet sophisticated. We both ordered the mushroom risotto for our starter and it was good, but very salty. Before that came out the chef sent us out a complimentary seared scallop on chorizo and black pudding, which was absolutely delicious. I wish scallops were on the menu! For my main I got the trout served on lentils with baby courgette, baby corn, and chorizo. The fish was good (a tad bit dry but a generous portion). They gave plenty of veggeis too. My husband got the 10oz steak with mash and he loved it. All in all a good night out. It was 40 euro for the both of us (the early bird is 19.95 each). A nice treat since we typically go to more casual places.

Hush Brasserie

Catix
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2011 (visited 17 September 2011)

Visited here on a couples night out. Food was beautifully presented, we had a lovely table by the window and our waiter was very attentive. The food was very tasty but I'm taking away 1 star as my fish main was a bit over salted. Definately worth a visit.

Hush Brasserie

harvey

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2011 (visited 11 June 2011)

This place has gone way down hill. I used to come here often a few years back and decidied to relive old memories. Quail and risotto starters were cold and tasteless and at €15 a go unacceptable. Main course beef was totally overdone despite ordering it medium rare. Left without eating mains begrudgingly paid for starters and drinks. Staff didin't seem to care and offered little or no apology. Even the decor and cleanliness has deteriorated. Its a real shame

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4793 ]