Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Marina Village, Malahide, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

Price Range:

€€€

123 reviews
4 stars - based on 123 reviews

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Submit a review
Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

arina_irc
Limerick
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th March 2016 (visited 17 March 2016)

Loved the food, loved the service and the location was fantastic! Booking through Menupages was great!

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

yvonnelowry
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 18th March 2016 (visited 17 March 2016)

A lovely meal from starter to main course food very well cooked well presented and lovely flavours. Great children's menu with a sea bass option for the fish and chips which the kids loved.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

briane.obrien
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th March 2016 (visited 3 March 2016)

Atmosphere needs improving during mid week due to large size of restaurant.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

carolmurphykelly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2016 (visited 2 March 2016)

We had a voucher and I felt the food was already prepared in bulk and reheated. I've been before and loved it and unfortunately I don't think we'll be returning

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Pat McP
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2016 (visited 18 February 2016)

Excellent all round, as usual

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

mehsoniya
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 20th February 2016 (visited 17 February 2016)

Really nice environment, good value for money. Went there on the night of my birthday. It was quiet, beautiful service and hostess. But our mood was off the moment we sat down when, the host dropped the F*** bomb. He seemed bit rude and no apologies as we didn't understand for what reason he said that. Overall, nice hostess, very good service and beautiful place and food. Will visit again.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Irish Eyes
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2016 (visited 11 February 2016)

First off I have to say the staff are absolutely lovely, very friendly and a big thank you to Zee for being a lovely hostess. We booked a special offer on Menu Pages, and we had a lovely meal. It was a very busy night in the restaurant but we were still well looked after and the staff were very attentive. We decided we would stay for an after dinner drink downstairs but they were having a problem with their heating but thanks to Zee who had a gas heater brought out and put beside us which was very thoughtful. We will return again to Geisha. Thank you for a lovely evening. Dave and Mary

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

postman
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2016 (visited 4 February 2016)

Another excellent meal in Geisha. When with the kids( 9 & 10) and they enjoyed their meal. Hugh portions but they ate most of it and the ice-creams look very impressive. Will definitely be back.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

dflynn
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2016 (visited 27 January 2016)

Great new find on the north side !

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

brianrdmurphy
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2016 (visited 21 January 2016)

Very limited choice from the set menu. Food was standard takeaway and over salted.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

ppollard

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2016 (visited 20 January 2016)

We had a very nice evening and our congratulations to the staff who were very attentive and very pleasant. Service was excellent with just the right interval time between courses. We will be back. The atmosphere was only o.k. - that, I presume was because there were not too many people there - I'm sure the atmosphere is much better when there are plenty of customers.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Tracy.sheridan116
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st January 2016 (visited 20 January 2016)

Went on a date with my husband last night and it was fantastic ... The food was really really good, the staff where so welcoming and friendly while also keeping their distance... Definitely going again, can't wait.

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Byrner10

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 12th January 2016 (visited 31 December 2015)

Perhaps it was the night that was in it, but there was something lacking. The din was overwhelming at times, though this was the case in previous when Cruzzos was full to capacity.nService wasn't up to scratch. Asked for break between starter and main and we only got 5 mins. Pet hate of pouring one quarter of a bottle of wine into one glass rather than sharing equally in order to force another wine to the table was evident.nWill give it another chance on a non-festive night. Chicken curry was outstanding as was the duck

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

mb100
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 11 December 2015)

The whole experience was let down by the inadequate service. The day we were there would have been known many months ago as being a busy Christmas Party night so they could have planned for staffing better. A wait of 75 minutes between sitting down and getting the starters was too long which was a pity as the food was not bad... particularly the starter platters

Geisha Restaurant & Bar (Malahide)

Pat McP
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th November 2015 (visited 10 November 2015)

Excelllent food and service. Overall a great experience.

Copyright © 2021 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5073 ]