Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Findlater House, North Co. Dublin, Howth, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Seafood

Price Range:

€€

163 reviews
3 stars - based on 163 reviews

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Submit a review
Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

eamongerry

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2014 (visited 20 June 2014)

Very enjoyable, staff extremely friendly. Will definitely return to this restaurant.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

D15Foodies
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

Serious staff shortages on the night of our visit made the experience a bit Fawlty Toweresque but the waitress certainly tried her best. We were kept waiting for a suitable table but offered a drink to compensate, so that helped. Service was very slow but the solo waitress did her best to keep everyone satisfied. Food was very nice, we had the seafood mixed grill and the selection of fish and seafood was varied and tasty. We had a Menupages voucher (hence the 5* rating for value) but I'm not sure it was worth €25 each had we paid full price. Perhaps it was the night that was in it but we didn't feel much atmosphere in the restaurant, all things considered it was a pleasant enough evening but we wont be rushing back.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

volny72

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

Very nice and fresh seafood grill, big and lovely deserts. A bit pricey without a voucher ;) Very nice views, tasty interior design. We will come back.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

robyp
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2014 (visited 30 May 2014)

Nice place and good food. Approved.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Psike37
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2014 (visited 24 May 2014)

Positive aspects: Service and atmosphere were really good. Excellent wine house. Very nice location and view in the town center of Howth. Negative aspects: We went there to taste the special fish meal course that on a normal menu would cost you €25 but actually it was really disappointing.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

cora251
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 25th May 2014 (visited 23 May 2014)

Food was delicious - only slight negative was the squid ( it was a mixed grilled fish deal with pudding and wine) - I'd prefer it sliced and dusted with seasoned flour e.g. chili/ paprika rather than plain... Staff pleasant and co-operative e.g. I'm not keen on ice cream so was given cream with the lovely crumble...

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

hondaeuropan
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2014 (visited 23 May 2014)

This was our first visit to Wright's and it will not be our last! Service was very good, ambience great. But the best part was definitely the food - beautifully cooked and presented. The seafood platter was absolutely delightful. We will be back again soon.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

lizzie21
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2014 (visited 4 May 2014)

Two of us ate Sunday lunch here and had a really pleasant experience. We were lucky enough to have a table by the window so great to have the lovely view. The staff working here were all really pleasant and despite the fact that the restaurant was quite busy, service was great. I really enjoyed my hake which came with mash, asparagus and a really nice beurre blanc while my husband ordered the lamb burger. He was also happy with his choice. While we weren't hungry enough to fit in a dessert or starter on this occasion, we look forward to going back and trying each of these courses on our next visit. A nice addition to our Sunday afternoon.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

angela.grace
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

Meal was delicious and the wine that came with the deal was lovely. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The view is fantastic as can see out over the Howth harbour.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

carmelbgray

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2014 (visited 24 April 2014)

Excellent service, beautiful food, superb view of Howth. Will definitely eat here again

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Kiwi D
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 12 April 2014)

Had lovely meal here with my husband on Saturday night. We both enjoyed our starters, he had the scallops and I had seafood crostini which was gorgeous. For the mains he had the steak, perfectly cooked and I enjoyed the fish special of Seabass. The service was just right throughout the meal . . . although I did wonder why they hand't offered us desserts . . until the waiter came out with a birthday cake my husband had dropped in to them earlier :-) I asked if they had a dessert wine to go with it, unfortunately they didn't have any on the menu but they more than made up for that with a complimentary chocolate port they brought up from the bar. Would definitely go again.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

jomar1943

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

VERY PLEASANT EVENING NICE ATMOSPHERE GREAT STAFF GOOD VALUE WOULD RECOMMEND

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

forcepositive
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 5 April 2014)

I've never had a bad meal in Findlaters

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

murph6789
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2014 (visited 1 March 2014)

Perfect location for some tasty food and a huge selection of drinks for couples and families alike. The meat plank, in particular, is just amazing. I will definitely go back for more.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

silemdowd
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2014 (visited 22 March 2014)

Very enjoyable and the deal was excellent value for money.....would buy that deal again and would recommend it to others

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5222 ]