Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Findlater House, North Co. Dublin, Howth, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Seafood

Price Range:

€€

163 reviews
3 stars - based on 163 reviews

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Submit a review
Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

fintandalyhome51734938
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th April 2015 (visited 17 April 2015)

Beautiful location with delicious food. Very good value for money. I went for my daughter's 24th birthday and would definitely recommend to others.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

ButtonsFeebles
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st December 2014 (visited 6 December 2014)

Delicious all around! Apple crumble could do with more apple but otherwise the entire people for 7 people was lovely. Service was prompt and pleasant and the food presentation perfect. Will definitely return.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

forcepositive
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 30th November 2014 (visited 22 November 2014)

Top notch all round

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Marialoughlin145123256
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th November 2014 (visited 12 October 2014)

Beautiful place for a Sunday lunch. Food was delicious and wines are well priced. Lovely atmosphere and staff extremely attentive. Would definetely return when in Howth

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

foodaddict2014
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2014 (visited 15 November 2014)

Delicious food and great service. We arrived and our table was not ready but the very kind and helpful manager places us in the bar while we waited. When we got the bill then had given us those drinks as complimentary as the table was not ready. Very impressesd, lovely staff. Would definitely go back!!

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

finconnA
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 23 October 2014)

top food at reasonable prices. big helpings of everything. downstairs is a neat pub, big windows out onto the street going by. great evening vibe. we were there for the food tho, upstairs. we shared the pate starter and then got stuffed on the main courses: she the pan fried chicken supreme – i the pan fried hake and delish creamy mash. nice place to start and end your night

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

ward8486
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th September 2014 (visited 5 September 2014)

Had such a lovely evening here last week! The food was excellent value and the service was prompt! Would definitely return!

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

irisgreene1
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 12 August 2014)

We had a wonderful relaxed seafood lunch. We will definitely come back to this restaurant. Staff very friendly

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

gracious
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th August 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

Very disappointed. Seafood chowder to start was really good, albeit served with shop bought brown bread. Had to wait up to 30 mins for our main course. Penne pasta was ok, although I think the pasta was undercooked rather than al dente. Lasagne was burned, which they attempted to cover up by putting a tomato sauce over it. Won't be back.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

grainnebal94732028
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2014 (visited 25 July 2014)

Nice food and decor but the service was a bit slow as they seemed to be under -staffed .

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

declan.oneill
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2014 (visited 19 July 2014)

Fantastic place! Didn't expect much going in but the restaurant upstairs had a great view and a lovely atmosphere. The staff were super friendly and really made the night. One of the best places I've visited in Howth so far and I look forward to returning.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

Treefrog
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 14th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

We were out for a drive through Howth and stopped here for dinner without booking, it was a bit quiet for mid week and one floor open but nice restaurant with plenty of light and good atmosphere, only marked down as so quiet. Between us we ordered the Seafood Linguine, Traditional Fish and Chips, Steak and Dublin Bay Scampi from the Bar Menu - all was delicious and the linguine was one of the best we had tasted! Friendly staff and affordable prices - would definitely go again!

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

michaellynch44
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2014 (visited 8 July 2014)

Had the deal menu, was not impressed.

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

eamongerry

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2014 (visited 13 June 2014)

Very enjoyable, lovely meal, excellent service would definitely return

Wrights Findlater Howth Restaurant

gconnor7223834407
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th June 2014 (visited 27 June 2014)

Warning never order the meat plank! I have ate here a couple times over the past the couple of years and over that time the quality of the food has really deteriorated. For starters we got a bottle of house white and went for chicken wings and the fish cake, wings were really nice but the fish cake was tasteless, couldn't tell you what type of fish it was. The mains was the meat plank for 2 at €45, PLEASE NEVER ORDER THIS.One word horrendous!!It consists of rump steak which was cold,undercooked and a very cheap cut of steak,two tiny lamb chops consisting of mostly bone,paprika and fennell marinated pork fillet took one bite out of this triangle of meat lard again it was tasteless, inedible and basically put on the plank just to fill it up. This plank was accompanied with skinny cheap cold chips, they used to do chunky chips with all of main dishes which were delicious.Service was okay but to sum up my last and final visit to Findlaters which cost me just under €100,extremely disappointing. My advice save your money for a fish & chips at least you know what your getting.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5279 ]