The Summit Inn restaurant

Howth Summit, Howth, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 13

Dublin 13

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

The Summit Inn

Submit a review
The Summit Inn

glinda
Meath
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 1 July 2009)

Wonderful setting, especially on a sunny day. Food can be a bit hit and miss. With a big party, one person can be extremely pleased and another extremely disappointed. Suppose it depends if the chef is having a good day or not. Would still keep going back though as more often than not the food is very good at fair prices in a relaxed setting. A must see for non locals.

The Summit Inn

Ouija Board
Wicklow
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 24 May 2009)

A perfect place for nibblers and pub grub while out walking in the great surroundings of Howth. The locality I suppose is the real asset as sitting at the patio having a few drinks in the sun is hard to beat. Lovely place that we often return to.

The Summit Inn

emmat123
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2009 (visited 13 June 2009)

really good place for pub food! Had chicken wings, nachos and wedges to share while having a few drinks! Large outdoor area is really nice.

The Summit Inn

Spoony
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th June 2009 (visited 1 June 2009)

After a long, hot hike around the cliffs of Howth we had a well deserved meal. The food was well presented and good value. The pub was very busy, particularly the outside area. We were not waiting too long and served with a smile.

The Summit Inn

lucinkaconejitka
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2009 (visited 20 May 2009)

Had a lunch there while visiting Howth with my grand parents. We ordered traditional Cod&Chips and loved it. The portions were huge, wasn't able to finish it all. It's a lovely pub and when the weather is nice it's amazing to sit outside. The staff were nice and we just waited for our meals for about 20 mins. Guess it gets much busier during the weekend. Will be back again.

The Summit Inn

Sini
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 12 December 2008)

This is a great place for food grub, and its for great value, they give big portions so its worth your money. Sandwiches, toaties and wings i would defo recommend, its a great place to go for lunch. i go alot with work as everyone there are really friendly. S

The Summit Inn

SeaMonkey

11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th September 2008 (visited 21 September 2008)

Every now and then I go here on Sunday afternoon, it's a great location when the sun is out, fab, and the interior is untouched and rustic with regulars at the bar. The food is average and unfortunately the service is really hit and miss! I have to agree with an earlier reviewer on service! If you order food expect to wait at least half an hour and don't be surprised if they forget about you! You can't relax and enjoy if your worrying whether you will get your order of not.

The Summit Inn

rockchick
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2008 (visited 24 July 2008)

I just love this place people are friendly, staff good fun I eat there with a friend of mine it was lovely the weather even played ball so there were lots of people out side having fun will def be back loved it.

The Summit Inn

nessie
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2008 (visited 1 December 2007)

Maybe we got the Summit on a bad day....twice! First time I went in with a friend visiting from Scotland, and we both had the fish & chips, chips were ok, but the fish looked and tasted as if it had been cooked in cold oil, it was disgusting! second time i went in with a couple of friends after doing the cliff walk, and we stood at the bar for over 5 minutes, whilst the staff stood at the other end chatting amongst themselves, so we left. wouldn't go back in a hurry!

The Summit Inn

dinerdave
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2008 (visited 5 June 2008)

Loved the buzz of The Summit and the relaxed atmosphere. Food quality was 7 out of 10 and servings were just right. The staff, though busy, were friendly and efficient and well worth the tip. Next time we're north of the Liffey, we'd be happy to have another lunch here.

The Summit Inn

malbrain

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2008 (visited 31 May 2008)

Have eaten here now a few times. The wings are excellent probably the best in Howth good size portions watch out for the hot and spicy ones though they are very very hot indeed. The steak sandwich is made of beautiful pieces of steak entwined with mushrooms with fries and side salad excellent value and beautifully prepared. The service is excellent the Polish staff here really do it for me they are attentive, pleasant and very good at their jobs, stay away from the cliche seafood restaurants and enjoy an excellent pint, great craic and great uncomplicated food in the Summitt.

The Summit Inn

helenlambert
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st April 2008 (visited 13 January 2008)

Came here on a Sunday after walking Howth summit, the place has a fantastic view, and while it was cold, we decided to sit outside to capture the view, as it was sunny. We both had sandwiches only here but they came with a lovely side salad, plus crisps on the side, it was worth the value and the service was very good, will go again.

The Summit Inn

thepurplefairy

35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2008 (visited 27 December 2007)

We did the cliff walk around Howth to try and walk off all the Christmas excess. As we were dying of the thirst we popped into the summit on our circuit, only to be pleasantly surprised by the cosy atmosphere and the good food. The homemade soup was delicious! Just the thing to warm us up. The toasted sandwiches were good too. The menu looked really good, plenty of nice fish and comfort food for those with larger appetites.

The Summit Inn

goodenoughtoeat
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2012 (visited 19 June 2012)

My OH and I had a late dinner here. We ordered large portion of their famous spicy chicken wings and Quesadilla to share. Very tasty. Great pub grub. We eat here quite regularly and have not been disappointed.

The Summit Inn

foodBia
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 19th September 2007 (visited 18 September 2007)

I went here for lunch yesterday with 2 others-we didn't really know what to expect as it was our first time dining there...it turned out to be of a very high standard...we all had a delicious fresh mushroom soup for starters...then one of us had a sandwich served with salad and crisps and I shared a smoked salmon platter and a wedges with dips... our eyes were bigger than our bellies! We were more than satisfied. The smoked salmon was delicious and plump. Overall, everything was great...great value, great service, great food of a high quality...top marks to the summit-we'll definitely be back

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4617 ]