The Dog House Blue's Tea Room restaurant

The Dart Station, Howth, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


28 reviews
4 stars - based on 28 reviews

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Submit a review
The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

tonifinn13429653
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 23rd June 2014 (visited 22 June 2014)

had a meal here yesterday with my wife and daughter and it was pleasant enought until i got the bill with 12.5% service charge added,because of this i wont be back .

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

franceshoward12

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2014 (visited 7 June 2014)

food great,atmosphere great. Would like to have been served by just one server, no one checked our table to see if the food was okay or if we needed anything. Had to keep grabbing server,s as they rushed by, trying not to make eye contact. Would have been perfect otherwise.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

melaniethebabe
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th May 2014 (visited 27 May 2014)

Been here lots of times before and last night was me and a mate for a girlie chat. We didn't have starter or dessert, just pizza, wedges and coffee. Pizzas were as delicious as ever and I love that you can BYOB...which we did. The staff are really nice and friendly and the atmosphere is really nice. Like another reviewer, I would love if the menu was a little broader, as I would go there more often, however I appreciate that the simple approach that they have keeps the prices very keen. I really like this place and it's a nice alternative to the rather boring selection of restaurants in Howth selling the same old same old tired menus.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Andy4090
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2014 (visited 3 May 2014)

Love this place!

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Stephendavid
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 19 April 2014)

I went, for the second time in a few weeks, to the Dog House in Howth. The atmosphere is great, the food is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant, it's cheap, cheerful and very relaxed.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

JuneB
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th April 2014 (visited 23 April 2014)

I had the best chocolate Brownie ever in the Dog House last night. Onion compote and grilled goats cheese was delicious. Decor did not disappoint. Prices VERY reasonable. The only negative is that the tables were really squashed together, thankfully there was no one sitting at the table to one side of us. If there had been it would have been like they had joined us for the evening.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Simon O Callaghan
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

Beards left on the mussels and grity, really bad. Said it to the waiter and he said he would say it to the chef. Never heard anything after that so service is bad, food was not great, pizzas were soggy in the middle, and the wings were tiny and obviously the mussels. However I'll be back as it deserves another chance due to its interior and atmosphere.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Katsai
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 16 February 2014)

I was also very impressed with the service, staff and food; the pizzas are really nice- a bit more filling will be welcome though. The coffees are really good; this was my 3rd time there-1st time eating- but will deffo be back!

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

karenbracken23

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

wow first time here and I love it, so different, the staff r so friendly and the food is yum, def be back again.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

karenbracken23

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

wow first time here and I love it, so different, the staff r so friendly and the food is yum, def be back again.

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

biana042000
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2014 (visited 10 January 2014)

Amazing place! . I've been there several times and was never disappointed. Very tasty seafood pizza! Very unique, cozy and romantic.restaurant !Would go more often if they extend their menu!

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

biana042000
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2013 (visited 5 October 2013)

Very Romantic and relaxing restaurant with an Amazing ambiance! We went there twice and we are going there again this Saturday as we can not get enough of this place! It feels like you are on holidays in Italy or France as the decor is absolutely unique, the staff are very polite and not pushy. They were playing background french music the last night we were there and it added to the atmosphere. The food is simple and tasty but the atmosphere and the decor makes up for this. As a bonus you can bring your own wine, there is € 5 corkage charge. Would highly recommend this place for a romantic night!

The Dog House Blue's Tea Room

Mcflurry7!
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th October 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

I absolutely LOVE this place. The atmosphere is so laid back with couches & beds littered around, with candles on each table. The pizza is made in a fired oven and is delicious and the chicken wings are finger lickin' good (everyone NEEDS to try them I've never tasted better ones in my life). The waiters are really friendly and can easily crack a joke & a smile which is great. It's also great that it's BYOB so you can pop into the nearby shop and buy as many plonks as you want :-P

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4631 ]