The Washerwoman restaurant

60 Glasnevin Hill, Glasnevin, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€€

14 reviews
4 stars - based on 14 reviews

The Washerwoman

Submit a review
The Washerwoman

laurenk
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 16th February 2018 (visited 15 February 2018)

Had a gorgeous meal here last night, we live locally but it was our first time eating here and won't be our last. The staff are so friendly and helpful, it's a really casual and homely atmosphere. nnFor starters I had the Caesar Salad which was lovely, I asked for it without anchovies. My boyfriend had the Whipped Salmon, I robbed a bite and was so impressed I think I'll have it the next time we visit! I had the burger for my main course, and like the Starter it was huge! I couldn't finish it, it was so big, but I wish I could have. Huge portion of chips too! My boyfriend had the steak (rump) which was done just as he'd asked and tasted great! The steak comes with two sides included in the price so it's actually really good value. nnFor dessert (there's always a little room for dessert) we both had the Sticky Toffee Pudding and it was divine! The salted caramel ice cream was to die for! I could have eaten a bowl of that on it's own. There's also a recommended dessert wine for each item on the menu and adding a glass only cost an extra €1.50! I'm still thinking about that dessert wine - I'd really recommend getting a dessert wine! nnThe bill wasn't as much as I expected, although it is a little on the expensive side, considering we'd both had three courses and split a bottle of wine it wasn't outrageous. We'll definitely eat here again!

The Washerwoman

michele.thrower

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th February 2017 (visited 4 February 2017)

Group booking of 23 people, everyone said food was gorgeous, the best, tasted amazing and cooked to perfection. Served promptly, staff very friendly. Would return again, really good and very enjoyable.

The Washerwoman

mcgoverm
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 15th January 2017 (visited 14 January 2017)

Enjoyed a lovely Early Bird meal yesterday and cocktails! Absolutely lovely, left stuffed.

The Washerwoman

neeciered
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2016 (visited 22 October 2016)

Had brunch here at the weekend. Was a bit quiet but I suppose that's to be expected given it's a little bit out of the way and is expensive. We had a small portion of chicken wings and some nachos which were generously portioned and really delicious. The wings were proper buffalo tasty and the blue cheese dip was blue cheesy enough. The nachos were so fresh and tasty I'm still thinking about them but they'd want to be at 15 euro. Background music and service was excellent. They could do with taking a few euro off each item on the menu as it's priced itself out of places that many would go to regularly. They've McMahon's down the road offering delicious gourmet sandwiches for less than 7 euro so I'm not sure I'd be walking the extra few hundred meters up the hill on a regular basis but if I'm treating myself for a special occasion then I will come back.

The Washerwoman

fiona.stafford44901888
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th August 2016 (visited 14 August 2016)

appalling drinks service & the dessert should be in court under the trade description act I was there for brunch on Sunday. Issue 1. I ordered a mojito. The mojito didn't arrive until I was almost finished my main I ordered a veggie mezzze style plate with poached eggs. Issue 2. The eggs cam in a bowl & it's impossible to get the yolk out - not practical & very disappointing I had the fresh strawberries & cream which comes with some shortbread for dessert. Issue 3. There was ONE fresh strawberry cut in quarters. There was 2 large shortbread biscuits (not buttery) in a stack, way too much cream below the biscuits, between the biscuits & on top of the biscuits & a drizzle of strawberry sauce. two quarters of the fresh strawberry were between the biscuits & the other two quarters on top of the stack. Absolutely & categorically NOT as advertised on the menu. Bitterly disappointed.

The Washerwoman

fitzy6anm89060023
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st July 2016 (visited 30 June 2016)

food of highest quality very good menu and staff helpful and very friendly

The Washerwoman

omer
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th June 2016 (visited 10 June 2016)

went for the early bird menu very had the duck starter was just ok and the sole main, which was just ok also it's very expensive for what you get

The Washerwoman

Desiree

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th April 2016 (visited 23 April 2016)

honest, fresh, well cooked food, great staff, will be back thank you

The Washerwoman

olive
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2015 (visited 10 October 2015)

Excellent food. Attentive and engaging staff. The décor has been brightened whilst still feeling comfy and welcoming. My only downside is that the tables were very close together.

The Washerwoman

Spy
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2015 (visited 12 September 2015)

The recession is most definitely over in the washerwoman. Ate here for Brunch at the weekend and although the food was good it was very overpriced for what we got. Staff were attentive and friendly but for a restaurant that wouldn't get a lot of walk in trade must rely on repeat business and with so many other good value restaurants in the area I don't think we'll be back.

The Washerwoman

foodgirl

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th August 2015 (visited 12 August 2015)

Enjoyed a really good meal here. The early bird menu had good choices and was great value (2 courses €22). The chicken wings were delicious, as was the ribs main and the mussels. Could do with a house or carafe of wine for better value. Will be back.

The Washerwoman

dervlaon
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 8 August 2015)

I have been here twice for an evening meal since it was taken over in jan 2015 and I love it! Fab chicken wings and yum steaks. Tried brunch last weekend and again amazing. Little pricey for breakfast but quality is there. Staff excellent and in particular, Nicky!

The Washerwoman

yuliya
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 27 July 2015)

Was really looking forward to the opening of this restaurant as we are local. My husband and I were both sick after the dinner at this place. The food contains a lot of fat. I ordered pork ribs - the presentation was horrible, the sauce was tasty but very hard to digest. White chocolate brownie and coffee was the best part of our 3 course meal, it was delicious. And yes, quite overpriced.

The Washerwoman

Wuzzles
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2015 (visited 25 June 2015)

Ate on the early bird menu, including lovely crab cakes and the special of plaice. Only negative really would be a lack of any bottle of wine below €25

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5584 ]