Da Neros Trattoria restaurant

Seamus Ennis Road (Above Xtra Vision) , North Dublin, Dublin 11, Finglas, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 11

Dublin 11

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


57 reviews
4 stars - based on 57 reviews

Da Neros Trattoria

Submit a review
Da Neros Trattoria

michael35
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2009 (visited 28 March 2009)

Excellent food choice and extremely high standard of presentation, quality and value. Great ambience. Deffinitely would go again.

Da Neros Trattoria

paddy41
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2009 (visited 1 April 2009)

Have never actually eaten in the restaurant so can't comment on atmosphere or service, but have had take away from it often and it is undoubtably my favourite. Everything I've ever ordered has been divine. And it is great value too since they do 10%off at take away orders and they give you a free soft drink with that as well.Always look forward to getting my take away from them.

Da Neros Trattoria

tracey will
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2009 (visited 22 March 2009)

A huge hit over three generations. Mothers Day every year strikes fear in the hearts of those having to venture to a restaurant for Lunch. No More. My Grandmother, Mother, my sisters and I chose Danero's restaurant this year. All three generations at the table had an abundance of dishes to suit our tastes and the food was gorgeus, fresh and quite obviously only the best quality produce will do. The atmosphere was great and the service was impeccable. If that was not enough when the bill arrived we were all pleasantly surprised, fantastic value for money . We will definitely be back for more...

Da Neros Trattoria

edelcass
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th April 2009 (visited 7 April 2009)

Have eaten here 2 in a goup the first was ok and said would try again but wont be again. The 2nd time we went was a sunday afternoon. the service from beginning left a lot to be desired. when we finally got menu's i was reminded that most of starters are clearly frozen. The mains got mixed reviews from our group...no one thought amazing. While food isn't very expensive we were still inclined to feel we over payed for what we got. this time we definetly wont be back!

Da Neros Trattoria

Bombom
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2009 (visited 7 March 2009)

We decided to go to DeNeros on Sat night because it was local wit the weather being so bad. Although I had been here on several occasions and each time swearing I would not return, we gave in and went again. I can honestly say it will be the last time. To start I ordered mozzarella sticks, they did not taste like mozzarella at all.The cheese smelled funny which I dont think mozzarella should smell. I ordered a pepperoni pizza for mains which was honestly tasteless and we shared a choc biscuit cake for dessert which again was awful. My boyfriend had steak which was nice but nothing amazing. I also ordered a glass of house white, when I tasted it I thought it was very watery and my BF also thought so.After about 10 mins my wine had bubbles in it. To be this was a sign that the wine had indeed been watered down as I have never seen bubbles in white wine before? Although the staff are lovely and the service is good the food is just not good enough. I eat out regularly and this is the worst italian so far.

Da Neros Trattoria

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2009 (visited 9 March 2009)

I ate here on a Sunday afternoon which meant it was a bit on the quiet side. I had the meatballs to start which I found nice enough but I thought could have had a touch more flavour to them. The pasta with smoked salmon and capers for the main was very tasty but i was disappointed with the chocolate meringue desert, it was very mushy with not alot of meringue involved. The service was friendly enough however when the waitress asked what pasta I wanted with my main and didnt know the difference between them, I thought that was a bit funny for an italian restaurant! On the whole i would probably return as it is a convenient local for me, and the atmosphere might pick up during a busier time.

Da Neros Trattoria

shaunababy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2009 (visited 12 February 2009)

its a nice local place, the food is good, but ive had better italian. its good value for money and friendly staff, i will go back!

Da Neros Trattoria

brunette27
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2009 (visited 22 March 2009)

I was here with a work party. I had the beef strips with pasta which was really good. There were 8 others in the party and they all enjoyed their food. We just made it in, in time for the early bird menu. I'm very fussy about my Italian food because I think there are so many bad Italian restaurants out there. However this is not one of them.I was never dissapointed with this restaurant.

Da Neros Trattoria

odin

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2009 (visited 2 January 2009)

C'ant say to many things about that, same menu like last year(2007) nothing new, the food wasn't very nice and small portion. I don' think so I will be back soon.

Da Neros Trattoria

monica0107
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th December 2008 (visited 20 November 2008)

I have been to this restaurant a few times and have found the service and food excellent. only small thing i would say is there small choice of beers plus with the door from the stairs opening straight into restaurant there can be a draught coming straight in which can be a bit uncomfortable . the last time we were there was with a large group , the waiter forgot one of the main dishes for one of our group so had to wait a while but took it off the bill which was a lovely gesture . very friendly staff . would recommend for a nice local restaurant to go to .

Da Neros Trattoria

nadia
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 24 July 2008)

on arriving at this restaurant i was very impressed with the decor it was lovely and relaxing and had a good atmosphere!! service was good wasn't waiting long on anything!we both got steaks which were very tasty! overall it was a pleasant experience but the only thing i would point out is i've had nicer meals for alot cheaper..this place is quite expensive!!

Da Neros Trattoria

shaunie
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2008 (visited 15 October 2008)

the food is really nice, its a handy local resteraunt which is always busy. i would definatly go back.

Da Neros Trattoria

blingbling
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2008 (visited 4 October 2008)

I have eaten here a few times and have not been disappointed. The food is so tasty. It’s one of the nicest Italian restaurants I've been to in a long while. For starters I love the house salad which contains pine nuts, feta cheese & olives along with other ingredients. The Bruchetta is also mouth watering. I also love their pasta dishes. I would recommend gratin potatoes for a side order as they are so delicious. The staff are friendly enough without being overbearing. Food is served in a timely manner with enough of a gap between courses to allow your stomach to settle before having the next course. It never seems to be busy here but I would put this down to not many knowing about this little treasure yet.

Da Neros Trattoria

lessley
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2008 (visited 6 August 2008)

Great Food, Great Service, Great Value for mone,,,, Pity their pics & Menu's are not up on the site!!

Da Neros Trattoria

Spanky
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2008 (visited 12 September 2008)

Ive been here a few times, but only because i live close by. Its a small restaurant which i like, but its very noisy and bustly! The staff let the customers do what they want. Everytime im there i have seen people going to get their own food because they know the staff etc. They also let the customers swap around the chairs which is really irritating. The food is good, the starters are nice, although they give too much so you can hardly fit in a main. The main courses are all nice, dont get me wrong, but all the pastas tend to taste the same, bland. As does the meat dishes. And again they give huge portions. The deserts are boring apart from a chocolate mereinge with cream which is quite bland but they ALWAYS run out of.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4831 ]