Da Neros Trattoria restaurant

Seamus Ennis Road (Above Xtra Vision) , North Dublin, Dublin 11, Finglas, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 11

Dublin 11

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


57 reviews
4 stars - based on 57 reviews

Da Neros Trattoria

Submit a review
Da Neros Trattoria

sineadbere
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2011 (visited 23 July 2011)

I have been here many times. I love the food, it is great value, they always have good deals and special offers. The atmosphere is very quite but pleasant. The staff are very warm and friendly and the service is prompt . I will be back again and again.

Da Neros Trattoria

2009sinead085
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2011 (visited 18 June 2011)

I have been to eat here many times, some times with friends and family and others on dates. Each time I had great service. It is never too busy that you are left waiting for long periods. The staff are very nice and prompt and even remembered me and my previous orders. I found the atmosphere very friendly but not very energetic, so depending on the night you are looking for u may be a little underwhelmed. The food is always great and my times have been enjoyed.

Da Neros Trattoria

TheRoomWrecker
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2011 (visited 8 May 2011)

My Girlfriend and I visited this little gem after it came recommended by a friend, It did not disappoint me as the food was very good and the portion sizes where huge and great value defiantly will be going back for more!!

Da Neros Trattoria

churchbelle
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2010 (visited 22 September 2010)

This is a little gem tucked away out of the main thoroughfare of Finglas Village. I had viewed their menu on facebook. After looking at their facebook page decided to go before 5pm as there was a special offer 2 course lunch for €8.95, choice was limited however but the quality and quantity of food wasnt. I chose the garlic mushrooms and beef curry combination starter and main. Wow the mushrooms were done to perfection and the sauce just so creamy. The beef curry was amazing mild to medium curry. You can have either rice or chips I chose rice. The dishes were washed down with 2 glasses of house white. The bill came to just over €20. Amazing value

Da Neros Trattoria

samjones2323
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 (visited 14 February 2010)

I went here for a meal on Valentine Day and I was horrendously disappointed! The food was abysmal and tasteless! It was so bland and had no flavour! I literally felt physically sick after trying to politely consume the Carbornara! The "Mozzerella sticks" were actually mozerella triangles and weren't cooked properly! Mcdonalds would have easily matched it even if the food was cold! Any establiment that has the ordasity to charge that amount of money for food that poor should be ashamed! You would eat a tastier meal in prison! It completely ruined my evening and i would hope this review is posted to avoid anyone else becoming ill! This is a complete understatment and the other tables in the restaurant sent food back and said it was horrible! Dont go there!!

Da Neros Trattoria

badabing
Dublin
112 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th January 2010 (visited 22 January 2010)

If you can eat the full breakfast here, you will need no other food for a week. There is enough in it for two adults. The omlette which I had for breakfast was fresh and tasty, and with coffee and fresh brown bread all for a fiver, you would go a long way to get such good value. Worth a try

Da Neros Trattoria

jules
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2009 (visited 20 November 2009)

I have visited this restaurant numerous times, the food and service have always been excellent. On my last visit though the service was very bad, the waitress forgot some of our order and got it the order wrong! when we ordered our second drink it was a half an hour before we got it!!! even though only three tables were occupied and there was three waitresses on!!!!!!!!. The other two tables had large groups at them and because it was just the two at our table we were mostly ignored for the night. I was very suprised because the service is always very good, if it wasn't for one waitress in particular we wouldn't have gotten any service at all and she wasn't even looking after our table. There was two other waitresses on and one of those was looking after our table and the service was atrocious, the girl wasn't friendly at all and ignored us for the whole night after she took our our order(wrong). The food wasn't its usual quality either, the starters were cold & my boyfriend was given the wrong steak & it wasn't cooked the way he asked, my lasange was full of clumps of mince and was so dry I couldn't eat it. Not sure we would go back to this restaurant again, which is a shame because we go there a lot and were never dissapointed like this.

Da Neros Trattoria

suzyq

89 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2009 (visited 19 November 2009)

A workmate has been telling us about this restaurant for ages but we only got to try it out yesterday and it was great. There's a 2 course lunch menu for 7.95 and an a la carte to choose from. Our starters of bruschetta and garlic mushrooms were gorgeous, the portions were large and beautifully presented. Our mains were pizza (which was served with garlic bread and a side salad). spagetti bolognese and ceasar salad. Again everything was gorgeous, fresh and tasty. We were too full for desserts but hope to try them next time.

Da Neros Trattoria

ajdomican

35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2009 (visited 19 November 2009)

Yesterday I visited this restaurant in a work group on a recommendation. I was not disappointed. The food was of a good quality and the portion size was very good. They have an open plan kitchen which is great. The have a lunch value menu priced at 7.95 for two courses. Service was fast, friendly and efficient. A nice place in finglas village.

Da Neros Trattoria

healysa

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2009 (visited 11 September 2009)

Da Neros is a lovely restaurant, the food is cooked to perfection and the service is fast and efficient. It's the only decent restaurant around Finglas. I have just found out it's open for lunch from 12 noon, we are going there tomorrow. It's definitely worth a try.

Da Neros Trattoria

Freckles09
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2009 (visited 14 August 2009)

I have eaten here on approximately 5 occasions as it is within my proximity and closest for lunch, however, on each occasion I am disappointed, mainly with the service. I continue to give it the benefit of the doubt, however, the service is so slow. Staff are usually pleasant but take forever to produce even a simple sandwich and usually do not get the order 100% accurate. It is an italian restaurant so it surprises me that on occasions they have specials such as Turkey/Ham???? My most recent dish was a basic Carbonara which was oily, greasy and tasteless. My own Carbonara is a million times better! I have given this restaurant too many chances but unfortunately, it has now lost me as a customer.

Da Neros Trattoria

Rooshy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2009 (visited 14 August 2009)

Not happy with this place at all. We have eaten here a few times for lunch and we only go back as the food is quite good and resonable. The serivce is the Restaurant is a appalling! When we first ate here he had to wait a long time for our food enough though the place was half empty. We went again after this and we sat down at the table at 1.10pm and got our food at 1.50pm.... and that was only after we asked for it, and they even messed our order up. A few weeks ago I rang in advance so that we would get our meal just after we arrived, it took them 35 minutes before everyone got served. We went again today, and I booked in advance. We had all our food just after we got in which was great. However my friend always orders a chicken ceasar salad, extra chicken with chips and a coke. She has never paid the same price each time we went. She was charged €8.50 one time, and today she was charged €16.90... for a salad for lunch and she didn't even eat half of it!

Da Neros Trattoria

Ledbowie
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2009 (visited 4 September 2009)

I have been to this restaurant a couple of times, and visited again for dinner on Friday night. Firstly and as on the other occasions the restaurant was very quiet, this is disappointing, it is a pleasing restaurant and the food is well priced and of good quality. Secondly, there have been a few negative reviews regarding the staff and the accuracy of orders; however I’ve never had a problem on this front. The staff were attentive, and made us feel welcome at every turn. The food was good, steak was cooked perfectly, and the pasta was good. Once again the presentation is a bit sloppy and this must be addressed. This is a small restaurant, the food is good and very reasonably priced, and it is well worth a try. Finglas is an area barren of good (any) eateries, and it would be a terrible shame if more people didn’t start frequenting DaNero’s.

Da Neros Trattoria

Michael B
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2009 (visited 1 May 2009)

I have eaten here a few times and am always impressed. The decor and lighting are lovely, staff efficient and friendly. The food is excellent and nice big portions and there is also a large varied menu which I'm working through gradually! Local people should support this place in these tight times and keep it going, in fact we should have more good places like this to eat in our neighbourhood. Gracie

Da Neros Trattoria

gilles v.
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2009 (visited 8 April 2009)

I was here for a quick meal.I had brusheta and lamb cutlets which I can say were delicious. It's good that they have open kitchen so you can see what's going on with your food. I was impressed with this restaurant and deffinitely come back again.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4845 ]