Il Corvo Restaurant

98-100 Upper Drumcondra Road, Dublin 9 , Drumcondra, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€€

150 reviews
3 stars - based on 150 reviews

Il Corvo Restaurant

Submit a review
Il Corvo Restaurant

toolismary

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2014 (visited 25 May 2014)

Busy night - service was slow. Diners who arrived later were served before our table!! Kids garlic bread is one (overdone) slice each - wasn't worth the wait for it! Adults food was nice.....

Il Corvo Restaurant

Miriam.Monaghan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th April 2014 (visited 9 March 2014)

I went here for a sunday lunch. I have to say I was very surprised with how fantastic the food was. I have a starter of Ceaser Salad which was beautiful, the salad was lovely and crisp and the sauce was just perfect. For mains I had the lamb shank. The lamb was succulent and melt in the mouth with plenty of sides. The Panna Cotta dessert was perfect. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anybody for a sunday lunch!!

Il Corvo Restaurant

odowd.katie74143127
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th April 2014 (visited 28 March 2014)

Had a really lovely meal. Service was impeccable. One of our party was late and we ordered for them when they were on the way and the meal was ready for when they arrived and was piping hot and as delicious as all our other meals.

Il Corvo Restaurant

collyoleary
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2014 (visited 22 March 2014)

The food was delicious, I had bruschetta then fillet steak with pepper sauce and my girlfriend had calamari and lasagne. I asked for the steak medium and it was almost well done but it was still very tasty. The service was so fast we barely had time to digest our food. As it happened this wasn't a problem as we had something on afterwards, but it might be at other times.

Il Corvo Restaurant

mairehornibrook63986929
Galway
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th November 2013 (visited 22 November 2013)

I cannot believe some of the reviews posted here for Il Corvo, its like we ate in completely different restaurants. My family (group of 6) ate there last Friday evening to celebrate my daughter's graduation. All members of staff were extremely friendly and nice, and the food was absolutely delicious. My "kids" - (23, 16, 12 year olds) can be fussy eaters, but they loved the pizzas, and thought the ice-cream and chocolate sauce was "the best they had ever tasted" and even asked for more choc sauce which was happily given to them by the chef. We thought the prices were quite reasonable - a bottle of pinot grigio for under €20! This was certainly great value considering I was charged €8.25 the previous weekend in a hotel near the Aviva for a GLASS of wine! I would highly recommend Il Corvo and will definitely be going back there next time I am in Dublin.

Il Corvo Restaurant

TomTheTraveler
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

family meal for 5. Seriously over priced. Food was average at best. Starter of the day, a slice of goat cheese on some lettuce for €10 is taking the mick. Waiter couldn't have been more bored and close to rude. Food was tasty but not exceptional. Garlic bread starter very boring and doughy. 5 starters, 5 main courses (pasta or pizza), 2 deserts, 2 cokes, house white, 2 coffees and a Irish coffee, €180 = not value for money in this day and age, we won't be back

Il Corvo Restaurant

thedoc
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2013 (visited 16 July 2013)

Our 2nd meal here as a group and again really enjoyed it. We booked for 8pm and were still offered the early bird menu which stops at that time. The food was good, not awe inspiring but good food and reasonably priced, no complaints. The only downside was that we had to wait a good while for our desserts & coffee but as the restaurant was very busy for a Tuesday night and we were chatting we didn't mind too much.

Il Corvo Restaurant

Sanf
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2013 (visited 25 March 2013)

We left a review here during last year when this restaurant was up in our favourites. Unfortunately, that has changed since then so I’m updating that review. We used to be regular customers but following two meals, in the one week, both of which were of a lesser standard than before, we are taking our custom elsewhere. Firstly, my pizza was burnt! I’m not sure how an Italian restaurant can burn a pizza but it managed. The following visit I asked for a fillet steak, medium-well done. When my steak arrived it was pink inside. I sent it back and then the outside was burnt. We were charged the full price for both these meals which we thought was a bit unreasonable. We have since heard a rumour that there is chef problems but this is simple, standard cooking! In our opinion, if you want a family day out with your kids or Sunday lunch with the folks then go ahead but for anything special or serious, save yourself the bother and go elsewhere.

Il Corvo Restaurant

filletmediumrare
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2013 (visited 4 April 2013)

We had been looking forwards to going here for a while. It's just around the corner from us and looked nice from the outside. Me and my girlfriend went on thursday night, we didd'nt book though, no problem, table only took a minutes wait. We were seated but not served for 15 minutes, not so bad as it was busy, I ordered the scallops starter and the seabass main, my girlfriend had the duck salad and the spiced beef ravioli, scallops, after our 50 minute wait for the starter we were very dissapointed, we didd'nt even get bread or water which for an Italian restaurant was unusual. My scallops came out with a salty gooey sauce with parma ham, not nice at all, my girlfriends salad was standard at best, the tomatoes were not ripe and a little green. My main course was very bland, the seabass sauce was just a white wine garlic and the prawns were chewy. My girlfriends pasta was bland aswel and undercooked, pasta, really? Deserts were an unimpressive tiramisu and vanilla ice cream which took 25 minutes. The bill was €134,for 3 courses and a bottle of house wine and 2 lemoncello liquers ridiculously overpriced for the food and location. With the awards outside we were expecting way better. So dissapointed and would not recommend it to anyone.

Il Corvo Restaurant

murphya
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2012 (visited 22 November 2012)

Was here last night with my partner and we went for the 2 course early bird menu. I got the mussels to start (which were as big as a main course portion!) and my partner got the brushetta, which was very tasty! For mains we had the salmon pasta and the lamb shank which were both GORGEOUS! We had no room for dessert but the people beside us got 2 and said they were gorgeous and were definitely homemade! The staff were extremely friendly and chatty and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed. We were informed by our lovely waitress that there was a new chef and new menu and i must say it's fantastic! Our meal was so reasonable that I will definitely be back and would highly recommend Il Corvo to anyone!

Il Corvo Restaurant

steviesteviev
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2012 (visited 31 October 2012)

Went in here last night with my wife and had the pre theatre menu. I had garlic button mushrooms for starter and my wife had goats cheese salad. The tomoatoes were cheap and not ripened and the mushrooms i felt could have been better. Ingredients felt cheap. For mains we both had the rib eyed steak (supplement €4). This came with chips (no option) and no veg. Both ordered medium steaks. Mine was cooked well and tasted good, my wifes was medium on one half of the steak and the other half was well done. The chips were frozen OVEN chips! Disgusting. We had 2 glasses of house red wine at €6 each. Didn't bother having dessert as service was poor and when i commented on their frozen chips he said 'are they cold?' Seriously.. I had heard good things about this restaurant and live locally so was looking forward to it only to be very disappointed. I will not be back. Nor is it cheap. The only thinkg cheap about it is their ingredients. Total cost €58 for 2 pre theatre 2 course meal and 2 glasses of house red.

Il Corvo Restaurant

Easy to please
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2012 (visited 20 July 2012)

My uncle called to visit me again and requested that we dine in I'll Corvo. I gladly accepted his invitation and boy was I delighted. We had a fantastic evening, just the 2 of us. There was a lovely atmosphere yet this diner is spacious, allowing you to chat with comfort. My uncle was in the mood for garlic prawns, yet they were not on The menu, this proved not to be an issue as a large plate of garlic prawns arrived for his starter. I myself had The Goats Cheese. The wine was a house White SBlanc. The mains was a surf and turf pasta dish, superb, and a chicken polo dish. We shared a desert and I had a an Irish Coffee, the second best in town( second only to Chapter One's Irish Coffee). To finish we were treated to 2 sambucas Total bill €87.65 To me that's good value for a quality evening. Worth a visit.

Il Corvo Restaurant

Sanf
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2012 (visited 11 June 2012)

I read the review from missy1986 and noticed that she didn’t enjoy this restaurant but did enjoy her “meal” in Eddie Rockets! Need I say more!! I’m lucky enough to live close by to Il Corvo and go there regularly for a bite to eat, sometimes with a friend, sometimes alone. My favourite starter here would probably be the Irish smoked salmon with cream cheese which is delicious and light so there’s plenty of room for mains. I normally would have one of the many varied tasty pasta dishes although I have had the fillet steak which was melt in the mouth and cooked exactly to my order with garlic butter on the side or all over (whichever you prefer). I have also tried the veal, pork, chicken dishes and pizzas and enjoyed them all every time. I think maybe once in the last year I got mushrooms in my dish which I had asked not to have. As soon as I mentioned it the tall assistant manager/waiter guy took it away and a fresh dish was prepared for me, without the mushrooms. I was very impressed with this as it is a busy restaurant and cooking me another dish was probably not on their plans that night. This hasn’t happened me ever since. On special occasions I have had homemade Banoffi which, in my opinion, is the perfect finish to an Italian meal. There’s an extensive wine list and the staff have, many times, happily recommend a wine if I’m are not sure which wine I prefer. All the staff that I have met have always been very helpful and friendly to me. Another thing I noticed in Il Corvo was the manager/owner guy actually there on the floor. Normally, the owner is never seen in a place but this guy is regularly looking around at all the tables making sure all the customers are happy, sometimes even serving customers himself. From my extensive experience in restaurants that is not in the norm so when I see him there its very nice to see that there is a personal touch. Well done so far Il Corvo and here’s to many more enjoyable meals.

Il Corvo Restaurant

Missy1986
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2012 (visited 18 May 2012)

Came here last fri with my friend. We were so vry disappointed. We had an average starter... that wasnt the problem. We both had ordered a pasta dish.... how hard can it be to make an average pasta dish? Both our pasta dishes were horrendous. I am the kinda person who will eat anything! But i managed about three bites of my pasta (which was a tomato based sauce with mushrooms and chicken) and no more! The chicken was of very poor quality also. My friend ordered a dessert which I think was just some crunched up biscuits ice cream and cream. We shared a bottle of wine which wasnt very nice either. I think this place is trying to pass itself as something its not I definitely wont be going back.

Il Corvo Restaurant

Happy3
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th April 2012 (visited 7 April 2012)

I came here by chance on Easter Sunday with my boyfriend and we were both really impressed. Staff are very friendly and attentive. There was a great selection on the menu and a good specials board too which we both ordered from. Our 3 course meal was very tasty (starter; brushetta, goats cheese/ main; lamb, cod/ dessert; devil's delight, banoffi). It is reasonably priced and the decor is very modern (with lovely comfy sofas). Oils with the bread would be a lovely touch. The restaurant was getting busier while we were there and there was a good atmosphere. We are both looking forward to returning. I would recommend Il Corvo for a cosy date night

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5190 ]