Fagans restaurant

Drumcondra, Drumcondra, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews
Fagans

rlew
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd October 2010 (visited 17 August 2010)

Have eaten here many times and it always hits the spot. Good selection of dishes to suit all tastes. I favour the fillet steak which is delicious but have also had chow mein, stir fry and several other dishes all of which are huge portions !! The pate starter is also really tasty. The staff here are always friendly and the service is very efficient . It is a bit expensive for pub grub but I feel it's worth it because of the quality of the food. Overall a great spot for a drink and a bite to eat.

Fagans

gypsy79
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2010 (visited 7 August 2010)

Had dinner here on Saturday. Menu is a bit all over the place with no real theme. Parts look like a chinese restaurant and there is a tikka masala. Really wierd. Anyone I had the vol au vonts which were not great. The sauce was lacking a real creamy texture. then i had the chow mein which was to be honest much better. Portions were huge so was not disappointed when they had no desserts left ut some of part were. Suppose it was good to have access to a decent pint of black

Fagans

flinger
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2010 (visited 4 May 2010)

I have frequented Fagan's on numerous occasions for something to eat. The food is always top class and also very large portions. It is that bit more expensive, but it is worth it for the quality of the food. It can be rather busy and may have to wait for a table. Well worth a visit.

Fagans

Noseybear
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

Went here with a few friends on Friday night. It was quite busy and although we did have to wait over half an hour for a table, it was very much worth it. Had the chicken fajita accompanied with a glass of wine, both very delicious. My friend had lasagne, which was also tasty, as was the steak sandwich. Great spot for a bite and a glass of vino, if you are in the drumcondra area. If you know you will be hungry and are unable to hack the wiat, then I would recommend you ring in advance to reserve a table

Fagans

pepperade
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2010 (visited 2 February 2010)

This was my second time here, but it was the first time I had eaten here. The last time I was here Bertie was sitting at the bar, so I was half expecting to see some other politician here this time! The food here is good hearty pub grub. It is more expensive than most pubs in the area but I would choose it if you prefer quality over price. There is a bus stop across the road with frequent buses which will bring you into town if your not driving. Its is also a lively place without being to noisy. Nice place to watch a match too. Lovely staff.

Fagans

Fine Dine Lover
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2010 (visited 15 February 2010)

Had dinner here one night and thought it was really great. Great staff.

Fagans

davsmart
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th November 2009 (visited 5 October 2009)

Lovely decor and atmosphere. Friendly staff, appreciative of your custom. Had a fillet steak and all the trimmings and it was superb. Asked for it to be medium done and that's precisely how it was. Food is not cheap with restaurant type prices, but in fairness it's restaurant type quality. Good selection of reasonably priced wines too. All in all a very pleasant eating experience.

Fagans

garbhan
Dublin
70 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 09th November 2009 (visited 3 November 2009)

Was meeting a friend for a drink and decided to have something to eat as well. She had the burger which she declared was very good. Not being too hungry, I ordered a starter: chicken vol au vent. The portion was very generous, lots of chicken in a large pastry vol au vent with plenty of creamy mushroom sauce. Our waitress also brought me a portion of chips. We had one bottle of wine with our meal and the bill was just under €50. Excellent value.

Fagans

waldobarnford
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2009 (visited 16 October 2009)

Always fun trying to spot Bertie's security staff. Fagan's does a bit better that the standard pub grub options and way better than any other pub within walking distance. The menu is extensive with something for the meat and two veg crew as well as "exotic" options such as stir frys. Thats just the thing though, while the place is good its not great on any one level. More than likely though you won't be disappointed.

Fagans

saida
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th June 2009 (visited 2 June 2009)

We come here quiet often for the steak sandwich which is really, really tasty: it comes with the sauce, onions, peppers, garnish and a choice of potato for 11.99. The steak in the sandwich is very tender (never overcooked) and is very filling. Their carvery is yummy too, especially the garlic potatoes.

Fagans

edelcass
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2010 (visited 16 May 2010)

Was here last year and had really awful experience so wasnt expecting much when ended up here on Sunday. We were pleasantly surprised. This time we had the carvery which was really really tasty. Will say I think 12.95 for carvery is a little steep given most places locally will do for around the 10 mark but was Lovely and we will go back.

Fagans

luvgoodfood
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th June 2009 (visited 2 June 2009)

Excellent pub grub and reasonably priced. We could do with more places like this especially during recession. Very pleasent efficient staff. Well done.

Fagans

caiteats
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2009 (visited 23 May 2009)

Fails to disappoint. Each dish excellently presented. Delicious stir fry, cajun chicken ciabatta. Sea bass delightful. Great atmosphere. Come early on a Fri to get a table. Carvery is nice if it's your thing.

Fagans

Ohjustpeachy
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st March 2009 (visited 20 March 2009)

The Guinness is good, the staff are friendly and so are the customers. I've eaten here successfully a few times so had no qualms about it this time. However, the main meals were served one at a time with several minutes between each arriving at the table; the side of champ was last to arrive after a gap of several more minutes and so the food while tasty had cooled a lot. It was a fluke I'm sure so it won't put me off eating here again. As people say it's a great local pub and the food's of a good standard.

Fagans

kitkat87
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2009 (visited 28 February 2009)

i love fagans have eaten here loads of times and have been happy every time!!bit disappointed that they changed their steak baguette as it was always a favourite of mine!!never the less the curry is good the fajitas, the lasagne etc etc!!great atmosphere and reasonably priced:)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4743 ]