The Yacht (Clontarf) restaurant

73 Clontarf Road, Clontarf, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

68 reviews
4 stars - based on 68 reviews

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Submit a review
The Yacht (Clontarf)

dollymountgirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2013 (visited 15 March 2013)

Ate here with a group after work. I didn't notice if the carvery was open but i usually avoid carverys. The menu was nice plenty to choose from. The bar staff were friendly. I usually prefer to eat in a restaurant but his was very good pub food. we were sitting on high stools which wouldn't suit every one even though there were other tables and chairs they were full. we didn't have tea or desserts.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

gstanescu84
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2013 (visited 31 March 2013)

Excellent Food service. Food itself enjoyable.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th January 2013 (visited 18 December 2012)

Ate here with two elderly ladies one of whom was terminally ill and has since died. I found the service at the carvery to be very bad and extremely rushed. When the ladies had ordered beef from an unsmiling guy another unsmiling guy barked at the women Do you want anything else? as they weren't quick enough for him when he asked the question first time around. Both women were hard of hearing and were so excited at seeing each other they thankfully didn't notice this rudeness. We all had beef and none of us were offered a yorkshire pudding to go with it. We eventually got a seat at a table which was littered in food and salt. I had to try and clear the table myself. When we had finished our mains an unsmiling woman came to clear the table and used a paper napkin to clear the table. The table was still left with scraps of food and salt on it. The only saving grace was an extremely pleasant, professional and smiling bar man who served us our deserts at our table. It is to he that I award the one star for service. The ladies enjoyed their meal. I found it ample but the very bad service took from the whole dining experience. I would never return here again.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

sullyschoice
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd January 2013 (visited 6 December 2012)

Had a chicken Caesar salad which was huge and delicious, had been reluctant to order the fish n chips from a previous visit but a companion ordered same and it looked good. The service was a bit on the slow side but the pub did fill up quite quickly

The Yacht (Clontarf)

sneaky2403
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 21st May 2012 (visited 20 May 2012)

I am not a real fan of carvery, but the carvery lunch in The Yacht is absolutely wonderful. Portions are big, so you will not be left hungry. There was a big queue when we arrived but staff manage it very efficiently and we were served within 10 mins. I had cajun salmon which was cooked to perfection and a wide selction of potatoes and veg included. My companion had the roast beef and he didin't stop eating until it was all gone. Both meals were delicious. They also have a great selection of very appetising looking dessert, but we just couldn't eat anymore! The bill came to about €27 for the food and it was worth it. the good thing is that you can go for a stroll by the sea front after dinner. Highly recommended

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Eating all
Dublin
58 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2012 (visited 4 January 2012)

Just popped in here last wednesday on spec as weather shocking outside ! No problem getting food & seating as meals are served all over the lounge/bar area. Enjoyed the chicken goujons & fish with v v tasty spicy wedges served in a basket. All priced fairly.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Betty Boop
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2011 (visited 17 December 2011)

This is actually a double review as have eaten here twice in 2 weeks. Like the atmosphere, nice feel about place and waitresses helpful and friendly. 1st visit we both ordered steaks. Steaks o.k. if little chewy. The pepper sauce tasted out of a packet and v. bland. The mash, was literally that, mashed potato with NO seasoning AT ALL. No salt, pepper, butter, cream, ANYTHING. Awful, no flavour at all. The mushrooms etc, v. oily, so did not enjoy this meal. 2nd visit, we decided to just have a selection of starters. My fav. of chicken wings with hot sauce yum. EXCEPT, NOT YUM. For a start, wings were breaded and CREMATED with 1 solo pale wing placed on top. Not a sign or taste of any hot sauce.Actually asked waitress if this was my order and she checked and said yes.Had to ask her to bring me a little of the "hot sauce" so I could dip the wings. Hubbies garlic mushroom and fish starter were v. greasy and all in all we both had heartburn for rest of evening. My Sis left half her chicken curry behind (even though she was still hungry), and when I asked why she said the chicken was v. tough. So while a nice place for a drink, think I'll leave the food alone in future.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Frisp
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2011 (visited 6 November 2011)

I have been to the Yacht many times and have eaten off the main menu and have also had the Carvery. It is the nicest Carvey in Dublin as far as I'm concerned! The atmosphere is great as it is always quite full - sometimes too full and you have to wait for a table but that speaks for itself!

The Yacht (Clontarf)

sullyschoice
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2012 (visited 8 December 2011)

Returned, not impressed. Had the cod and chips. They were beautifully presented in a mini chip basket but when I took the fish out I discovered the chips were burnt. To be fair I did not complain because the meal had taken a long time to arrive, and it was getting late. Had planned another evening there but changed mind after that meal.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

bugsyz
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st June 2011 (visited 17 June 2011)

A group of us went here last Friday and we had reserved a table by the window. Its a lovely place for a relaxed dinner, the menu has a lot of choice. I got the vol au vont for starters and pasta for the mains. I cant fault the food, it was delicious. The atmosphere is typical of a good pub, although it is loud with the level of people chatting, your still able to hear each other. The pub was packed! The service staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitley return here!

The Yacht (Clontarf)

lisa.kd
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th June 2011 (visited 8 May 2011)

I go down here the odd sunday for dinner and the food is always really nice, I've never had a bad meal. It's just your typical sunday pub grub. It's reasonably priced too. will definitely continue to go.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

Monkeyhead
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2011 (visited 1 April 2011)

Have been meaning to try The Yacht for a while and so glad that I did. There was a great atmosphere on the Friday evening and we were lucky to get a table. I had the curry with half and half rice / chips - and they were v agreeable about this request and the curry was yum ...and spicy too. My husband had fish and chips and this was superb. Everything fresh and home cooked. The service was very attentive and professional and the waitress even gave us a doggie bag for our cat ( and washed the curry sauce of the chicken - now that is very impressive!) In short, I shall be back and imagine this will be a regular for a Friday evening bite . Yum food, great variety, super atmo and value. Looking forward to next trip!

The Yacht (Clontarf)

finefoodfan
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2011 (visited 11 March 2011)

Had dinner here last night. We like to walk as it's a good walk from the house and works up an appetite! We had no starters (despite the wide variety for a pub) and moved straight to mains. I had the fish special and asked for chips instead of mash but that was not the way they serve it and I didn't mind so no big deal. As it happens, chips would have spoiled this meal. It had cod, which was beautifully cooked and falling apart, smoked salmon, prawns & baby-shrimp and tasted fabulous. Veg on the side wasn't much to write home about but the chocolate AND meringue cake for desert was absolutely fabulous! All washed down with whatever you want from the bar (seems obvious but so many restaurants of this quality don't have much of a bar). We'll be back... regularly. Pity they don't pay much attention to their Menupages page though!

The Yacht (Clontarf)

AussiesAbroad
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2011 (visited 6 February 2011)

The carvery is well worth a visit for a Sunday dinner.The location is great on a sunny day. The selection is good and the portions are huge.

The Yacht (Clontarf)

stiofandebrun
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2011 (visited 11 February 2011)

I go here for lunch from time to time and it serves its purpose very well. The lines can be quite long at lunch but it moves quickly. Good selection at good prices. Car parking can be a bit of a pain as some days the world and its mother tries to get into the car park.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4874 ]