Picasso Restaurant

1 Vernon Avenue, Clontarf, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€€€

71 reviews
4 stars - based on 71 reviews

Picasso Restaurant

Submit a review
Picasso Restaurant

Sidob
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 22nd April 2014 (visited 15 April 2014)

My first visit to Picasso's and will definitely return. Had mussels to start and scampi for main course. Both were cooked to perfection. Plenty of vegetables as part of main. My other half had the crab cakes which were delightful to start and a steak for main. Had a lovely bottle of the New Zealand, Marlborough wine priced at €30, perfectly chilled. Have paid a lot more for the same wine in other restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will be back very soon.

Picasso Restaurant

ljmsmom
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 4 April 2014)

Gorgeous food as always. Fish dishes are especially good. Friendly service, good value. My favourite restaurant in Clontarf by a mile.

Picasso Restaurant

robertbee7877380186
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2014 (visited 6 February 2014)

had dinner here with my mum, food average at best , lukewarm food and lukewarm reception when we arrived, house wine not that nice

Picasso Restaurant

skipgsm
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2013 (visited 29 December 2013)

Lovely meal,house wine (Red) Excellent.Service very good.

Picasso Restaurant

annglynn1

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2013 (visited 7 December 2013)

Excellent food, very well priced, friendly staff would definitely return

Picasso Restaurant

oreillyursula

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2013 (visited 22 November 2013)

We had a lovely meal and the buzz in the restaurant was great.

Picasso Restaurant

Sharonmurphy2005

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2013 (visited 29 October 2013)

I have been here a good few times even though I do not live nearby. The food is always good and the service friendly.

Picasso Restaurant

mary p
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th October 2013 (visited 26 October 2013)

Been there on Saturday...We arrived at around 20:30...the place was packed..we thought they were going to refuse us but no..we sat for a few minutes in the bar until they got our table ready and we followed the waiter upstairs on the 2nd floor..the menu is fantastic with a lot of choices from starters to main course and dessert....the wine list also a lot to choose from...i went for the goat cheese starter it was amazing..and for the main course i have heard that the pork belly was very nice so i went for that...what a great choice it was just outstanding.....we also got the house red wine which was good.... the price we payed was cheaper comparing to other restaurants in town....overall an amazing experience,would definitely go back and would recommend to anybody....

Picasso Restaurant

egannon

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2013 (visited 10 September 2013)

Overall very happy. We were there early and got the early bird menu which is good value. I like the atmosphere in particular, its quiet and relaxed which makes for easy conversation. The food isn't amazing or anything but its perfectly fine and tasty and I will go back again.

Picasso Restaurant

Gentleman
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2013 (visited 3 August 2013)

I went there for dinner and I was very impressed with the food and service. We had 3 course a le carte menu, 2 bottles of wine, dessert and coffee for 155€. Amazing,

Picasso Restaurant

Sarto James
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2013 (visited 5 July 2013)

We had originally intended to go to another restaurant, where we were offered a a less than friendly welcome and a table beside the door even though it was only a third full. We left and went to Picasso where the welcome was great, the atmosphere very good, with beautifully appointed tables. The service was prompt with an excellent menu choice for an early bird. We chose the house white wine which was very pleasant and not too dry. The food was very tasty and perfectly cooked. The floor staff are particularly warm and friendly. We will be back.

Picasso Restaurant

Sanf
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2013 (visited 23 June 2013)

Myself and my mum went here recently to check out the new ownership / new menu / refurbishment and were very impressed with all three! The menu now has daily specials and chef specials both of which are regularly changed. The main menu is also slightly changed but the prices are a lot cheaper than before. We had tasty hot bruschetta while we were trying to decide what to order. There were so many choices we thought we would need a few visits to try out everything we liked the sound of. We decided on soup and goats cheese to start followed by chicken and veal. The mains came with a tasty selection of fresh veg and new English scallop type potatoes. Both our meals were so enjoyable we decided to stay for dessert – we chose mixed Italian ice cream and profiteroles. We then had coffees. There is also a new extensive wine list with a lot more choice. The background music was, surprisingly, Il Divo! The bill was around the €70 mark which included wine from the half bottle range and was a lot cheaper than we expected. The staff are really friendly and know the menu inside out so any queries are easily answered and explained. The owners are also there and from what we could see both are hands on owners and not just there for show which also impressed us. We will definitely return as soon as we can and would highly recommend Picasso to others.

Picasso Restaurant

kirwanr

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2013 (visited 26 March 2013)

Really nice meal, starters a little slow coming but all in all very pleased. Staff were courteous, friendly and attentive. I would recommend and hope to return soon

Picasso Restaurant

IrishRed
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2013 (visited 30 December 2012)

Its been just under a year since my last visit and I'm updating my opinion. I understand that the management has changed (?) but in any event the prices has come down. The food quality is really good (I had a melody of seafood - the prawns were superb especially washed down with the Gavi) and the portions are very generous. For the main, I had the supreme of chicken which was (again) generous in portion and tasted wonderful. Returning to the value for money, one of our dining party had the set menu for €19.99 which was really good value. Service was very good, personable and engaging. Would recommend it.

Picasso Restaurant

ljmsmom
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 27th November 2012 (visited 20 October 2012)

Under new management so same good quality food but costs less. Good specials now from Sunday - Thursday.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4746 ]