Bay Restaurant

369 Clontarf Road, Dublin 3, Clontarf, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

217 reviews
4 stars - based on 217 reviews

Bay Restaurant

Submit a review
Bay Restaurant

Elisa
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th October 2015 (visited 18 October 2015)

Gorgeous food. Caters for all dietary needs and very friendly staff.

Bay Restaurant

FussyBitch

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2015 (visited 26 September 2015)

Lovely evening again in Bay Restaurant Clontarf. The staff are always lovely and attentive.

Bay Restaurant

sadie.mae22
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2015 (visited 16 August 2015)

Good vegetarian options, allergies and veggie food labeled very well. Food is of a very good quality. Would recommend.

Bay Restaurant

annierobinson
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2015 (visited 22 July 2015)

Myself and my husband popped in on Wednesday evening for dinner, we only wanted a main each. We were pleasantly surprised lovely atmosphere, staff friendly and attentive. It was a lovely evening so lovely views. I ordered Fish and chilps (dill battered fillet of fish with red pepper tartar sauce & chips) which was one of the best I have ever tasted, a very very thin crispy batter, delicious fish and the tartar sauce had a lovely peppery bite to it. My husband had Chicken bang bang (sauteed oriental vegetable in a light coconut & lemon grass curry sauce served with brown rice) and it also was delicious with the vegetables just perfectly cooked and succulent chicken. I loved the fact that they had calories on all the dishes - a lovely walk along the Bull Wall afterwards is highly recommended to burn off some of those delicious calories.

Bay Restaurant

suzannemccauley75891401
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th July 2015 (visited 12 July 2015)

We had a wonderful meal in Bay last Sunday. There was a great atmosphere very busy. We thought the food read very well, interesting , with plenty of variety. The waitress and waiters were attentive and food came all together and was lovely and hot. Everyone was delighted with their choices . We certainly would go again on anothy visit to Dublin.nnOur only negative was the speaker above our table provided far to loud music. We asked for it to be turned down as our table of 6 could not converse with everyone on the table but it was not turned down. This meant two members of the table were a bit left out of the conversation.n

Bay Restaurant

biadinear
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 4 July 2015)

VERY NICE RESTAURANT VERY POPULAR. Service was good. Food was delicious. Had two courses each for 22 Euro which was very good value. My starter was goats cheese and beetroot salad it was divine. My main was hake very tasty with vegetables full of flavour. My partner was very happy with his dishes too. Waitress was very helpful. We were too full for desert. I would definitely return again in the near future.

Bay Restaurant

lhughes90
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th June 2015 (visited 6 May 2015)

Great food all day!

Bay Restaurant

daggergirl
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 19th May 2015 (visited 5 May 2015)

This is a really great restaurant, huge range of options and good healthy choices too. The location is really good and the staff were really helpful. I will definitely return here soon!

Bay Restaurant

jewels
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2015 (visited 15 May 2015)

Had a lovely night in Bay, seated in the new extension which is very cosy, great view of the seafront, Food was great as usual, calamari for starter which was lovely and crispy and honey sesame chicken for mains, very tasty, staff were lovely and we'll definitely be back

Restaurant response:
The new extension is proving very popular with the great view. Thank you so much and see you soon Warmest regards Julian Chambers

Bay Restaurant

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2015 (visited 25 April 2015)

as always super breakfast with my boyf and his little brother- had a paleo option with eggs, bacon, avocado, black pudding and homemade relish- just super!

Bay Restaurant

manky

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th April 2015 (visited 20 March 2015)

My doctor has me on an anti-inflammatory diet which makes eating out so difficult I stopped bothering! But my birthday was coming up so I decided to try and find somewhere I could eat anything out and Bay was a very pleasant surprise! I noticed that the menu on their website uniquely had the ingredients and potential allergens listed so I could see straightaway that there were several dishes suitable for me (grain, dairy, sugar, nightshades free). Delighted to just be able to have lunch out to celebrate I was more delighted when we arrived and found a lovely, cosy restaurant with views out over the bay. The food was great, the waitress who seated us was a bit abrupt but may have been busy, there was a bit of a delay in ordering. However, the gent who took over when she left was great and all in all it was a lovely lunch. We'll definitely be back and my non-awkward partner was delighted with the food too and has plans to pop in to buy a loaf of their bread as he found it delicious!

Restaurant response:
Our chef works very hard with our nutrition expert on the menus and on our monthly specials. The detailed menu is a huge part of who we are and it is great to hear when customers get the benefit of this. Thank you for the positive words Kindest regards Julian Chambers

Bay Restaurant

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2015 (visited 12 April 2015)

Always top class, my favourite restaurant in Dublin- fab team, fab service and delicious food!

Restaurant response:
Wow! Thanks a million. Hopefully you will be back very soon regards Julian Chambers

Bay Restaurant

SamKB
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 29 March 2015)

Hubby and I enjoyed a really tasty dinner here last night. We had booked in advance and its a busy place so you definitely need to reserve a table at the weekend. Waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Seating is tight to all the other tables. It's a bit too cramped, but the food made up for it. I had mushroom bruschetta which was good, hubby had prawns with couscous which he loved. For main I had the halloumi and rocket buckwheat crepe and it was delish - a great vegetarian main. Hubby had steak and a side of spinach which he enjoyed. A lovely bottle of Pinot Grigio, two pints Guinness, a coke, and a dessert for me (gorgeous duo of creme brûlée) all came to €100. Good food, good service, very enjoyable overall. Can't give it the top mark because it was crazy hot and quite cramped.... But we would go back anyway :)

Restaurant response:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed everything and have passed your comments on Warmest regards Julian Chambers

Bay Restaurant

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2015 (visited 7 March 2015)

As always an absolute pleasure! Went with my Boyf and his dad and had a gorgeous breakfast- never rushed and always so tasty!

Bay Restaurant

evelynross
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2015 (visited 13 February 2015)

A very enjoyable experience, food was great as always, service was very good and the atmosphere was warm and inviting.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4975 ]