Karma Thai restaurant

12 Mill Street, Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

Karma Thai

Submit a review
Karma Thai

Odessy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2011 (visited 30 October 2011)

This restaurant has been a favorite of ours for the last few years. It has a lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. There is a car park opposite the restaurant with plenty of spaces. There is also a cinema a couple of doors down so you can have dinner and then take in a film. Before you eat you could also take in a lovely beach walk while it is still daylight. This is where we come when we fancy a treat:-) Alan and Orla

Karma Thai

Lillylilly
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2011 (visited 29 July 2011)

I absolutely LOVED this place. The staff were attentive and professional, but friendly too. We asked them to describe some of the different dishes, which they did perfectly. The food was incredible, and it was very reasonably priced. Definitely going back!

Karma Thai

Crusty
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2011 (visited 4 August 2011)

We visited the Thai Gourmet Restaurant in Balbriggan on a slow night - only four other customers at 7.30pm. The room is nicely decorated (a large tree trunk from floor to ceiling with leafy branches covering the whole ceiling) and the lighting is atmospheric. The front of house staff are friendly and efficient. We ordered the Satay starter and the portions were generous (€6). For mains, my partner ordered the Beef Hotplate (€13) and I chose Duck Tamarind (€15). We thought that both were over-seasoned - requiring a second round of water. The house white (Cono Sur Tocornal 2010 Sav Blanc) was excellent and good value at €14.99. If I could ask for less seasoning, I would certainly return here.

Karma Thai

suttonca

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2011 (visited 2 July 2011)

This restaurant is a hidden gem and well worth a trip out to Balbriggan. I've been her 6 or 7 times and every time the food has been amazing. The portions are huge and the value is excellent. Service can be a little slow if the place is packed but other than that I have no complaints. Was surprised to see someone say the food doesn't taste "authentic" in another review as it is the most authentic Thai I've ever had and I've been to most of the Thai's in Dublin. Nothing has compared to this place. It is family run as far as I know and the staff are super friendly. I recommend the pad thai and the roast duck red curry. The starters are all great and their soups are amazing.

Karma Thai

scorphonic
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2011 (visited 18 March 2011)

This restaurant is truly a magical place. I have spent many hours on multiple occasions enjoying a meal with my wife at this establishment and can't fault it in any way. We are always greeted by a staff member at the door and have always been directed to a free table promptly. The design of the restaurant is just amazing. The food is fantastic, I would highly recommend having a mixed platter for two for starters which comes with a variety of traditional sauces, this dish is certainly enough for 2 people. For main course the sizzling seafood dish is just a dream. The staff have always been very friendly and attentive. I love this restaurant so much that I'm dragging friends from Germany, India and multiple Irish counties to enjoy their food for a special occasion. No other restaurant rivals this one in every category.

Karma Thai

clashganny
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th January 2011 (visited 29 December 2010)

My family and I have eaten in this restaurant many times since it opened,It is a real gem,the food is fabelous the service excellent,Try their Duck red curry or their spicy coconut soup.The wine list is good and very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful

Karma Thai

martin666
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2011 (visited 31 December 2010)

Would certainly not recomend this restaurant to anyone who actualyl expects a decent freshly cook thai meal. Booked the table fine but then had a missed call from them so i returned their call to have the phone answered to "yeah" Very bad. The the guy said he never called and hung up. Went for the meal, the menu look very nice and not too over priced. Meal size was not by any means large. And did not come with any sides. 17 euro for the seafood sizling platter and no side is bad. The guy did not know what exaclty was in the fish balls or what fish was even in them as he said " They come in a packet" so none of it was actually fresh fish. Suppose it didnt really matter as they never put them in the dish along with 2 other items they never put in. Duck was ruined by the over powering sauce which resembled more of a brown hp sauce than an actual tamarind sauce. Girl never brought back change either. The place was clean and had lovely decor. Toilet was not kept an eye on as there was some flooding on the floor. Its a shame about the food. Not once were we asked was everything ok. They where more worried about the large group as they prob thought they would get a large tip! Wine was very cheap but so it should be as it was cheap wine amyway.Giving the night that it was nye a free shot or something after meal should of been provided. I certainly will not be going back nor will i be recommending it. Overall very poor and money could of been better spend. If your easliy pleased with poor food that is not freshly cooked, over priced and enjoy spending the rest of the nite in the toilet not well away down with you so. Local Balbriggan man.

Karma Thai

Orange
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2010 (visited 9 October 2010)

I've been here a few times and it's always been great. The service is fantastic and the food is the best Thai food I've had in Dublin. There are a lot of vegetarian options and they're all incredibly tasty. They cater very well for groups and I'll be going back soon enough.

Karma Thai

lovetoeat
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 26th August 2010 (visited 21 August 2010)

Great food - really nice and spicy, as I had asked. The mussel soup was perfect, the shrimp yellow curry so good, and the wine was nice and cheap - 13E for a house wine - it was one I had bought in Tesco the same week and it is was nice.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4608 ]