Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Main Street, Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Submit a review
Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

The*Humble*Tomato
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2009 (visited 2 February 2009)

American Diner style food in a typical 1950s style setting. Food is good but you wouldn't want to be on a diet as the eats are quite stodgy. Overall good atmosphere, fun, tasty and nice for a treat once in a while.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Seanie747
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2009 (visited 13 December 2008)

I have been to Harvey's several times since it opened and all have been a pleasure. I have taken my kids here, my Fiance and a gang of my mates on a boys night and each time the staff have been excellent and adapted to whatever type of group I ahve been with. The food is great and Ive tried most of it at this stage...(fav's are steak,lasagne and harveys grill). There is also a great cocktail menu with good sized shots (try the silver bullet). the manageress i think is also very helpful and keeps you up to date with how long your wait will be for a table. My only grumble and its slight is the tables for 2 are very small and its a bit of a jumble getting plates and side orders on them so I always try to get a booth. Would highly recommend Harvey's to anyone for any occasion and am now strongly thinking about going again tonigh!!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

FruFru

36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2009 (visited 13 January 2009)

nice food and good prices

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

orlashearer
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2008 (visited 10 December 2008)

Great atmosphere and service. Food not so good. But still the best place in the area for food and drinks with mates.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

aceygray
Cork
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2008 (visited 5 December 2008)

Went here with a large group a few weeks ago. The food was reasonably good - nothing amazing, but what you'd expect from a decent burger/steak place. Good atmosphere & nice decor & music. A really good place to go with a gang before a night out. Service was good, although the waiter brought the wrong order for two of us. However, this was rectified quickly. I was not at all impressed with the cocktails - I had a mojito, it came in a huge glass which was mostly ice & 7up! Hardly any mint, and didn't taste at all like what a mojito should. Others in my group said the same about their cocktails.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

GardenGurl
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd December 2008 (visited 2 December 2008)

Went for dinner last Saturday and have to say the food was to die for, staff very friendly and cocktails the best i've had in a long time. We ordered the nachos for starter between us (from previous experience, one start between two is plenty, they are huge) and then I got chicken fajita's and my boyfriend ordered the Loaded Chicken - he ordered this the last time we were there and he highly recommends it! For desert we got mississippi mud pie between us and it was just perfect, not too heavy and really moist. We will definitely be returning very soon.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

CatLady
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2008 (visited 24 November 2008)

Went here last friday night. Girl that served us was absolutely lovely. Food was very tasty and really big portions. They have a brilliant selection on the menu and all at a decent price. And the cocktails are not to be missed. Will be back!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

oliviamaire
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st May 2012 (visited 10 March 2012)

Went down here for our wedding anniversary, just for a mains and maybe desert. Our mains took over 45mins to come to us. We only ordered steak and to be honest I would cook better at home, decided to get a desert and it was ok but not great. Meal was well over priced and certainly wont be going back any time soon

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

NiamhC
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2008 (visited 2 November 2008)

The Service was very slow and it wasn't that cheep it was a bit over prised you have to go all the way down stairs to change babies nappies wasn't too happy about that, babies high chair was very dirty it could have done with a wipe. The food was all right the chips were nice and the baby back ribs were huge but they had too much sc tho.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

kymks
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th November 2008 (visited 9 November 2008)

Harveys is a funky restaurant, good for big groups of people. Food is not far off diner food but lovely. We had nachos & potato skins which were tasty enough. Then beef burger - ok, beef fajitas - meat chewy and ok flavour, would not recommend! Overall it was nice. Wouldn't go back in a rush!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Adayman
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2008 (visited 29 October 2008)

Food is simply fantastic, cooked to perfection. Staff very friendly and service A1. Priced very affordable. Will definitely visit again in the near future.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

joblue
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st October 2008 (visited 7 October 2008)

can i just say. its so nice to see such a lovely restaurant in good old balbriggan. we needed badly and its great to see that the staff are from balbriggan. they are so helpful and friendly. nothing is a problem if you need special requirements. the food was so nice, the decor is class, the staff are lovely. what can i say great all round.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Derfinn
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2008 (visited 5 December 2008)

Made a return visit to this restaurant, with a group that comprised some people who are fussy eaters. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was simple, but very tasty and flavoursome. Not everyone was drinking, and not everyone had starters/desserts, so the €35 per person represented good value.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

shelmish

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2008 (visited 24 September 2008)

We visited here last night and I have to say well done to the owner of the harvest for this one, Balbriggan was in dire need of somewhere like this, I could not have faulted my experience here at all, The service / staff were so nice, pleasent and obliging, the food was delicious and the price of 69euro for two 3 course meals, 2 quarter bottles of wine and not forgetting my cosmopolitan was fantastic in my view, so 5 out of 5 for this one, we will definitely be back soon. Try the baby ribs, melt in the mouth and the fruit cocktail in the knickerbocker glory was real fruit, not the tinned stuff!!!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

sunflower353
Louth
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2008 (visited 18 July 2008)

This place really surprised me.I could not fault anything about it, enjoyed the atmosphere, great menu choice and excellent value for money. Perfect place to start off a great night out with friends.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4787 ]