Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Main Street, Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Submit a review
Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

chloe_cooney
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2010 (visited 21 June 2010)

came here with my partner a few weeks ago for dinner on a Saturday night.I Absolutely loved it staff were friendly and helpful I had the loaded chicken which was lovely and my partner had the steak portion sizes were HUGE could barley finish my meal but left room for desert i got the oreo cookie cheesecake which was divine and tried some of my partners apple pie that was also lovely, definitly will come here again little bit pricey but well worth it!!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

DoctorSolomon
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th May 2010 (visited 17 April 2010)

I recently had dinner with friends at Harvey's and had a great time. The American-themed decor is great fun, and as a lover of proper American food (not fast food), I found the menu to be spot on. I had the Buffalo Wings to start, and the Cheese and Bacon Burger for my main course. Both were delicious - good simple food, prepared to perfection. Our server (a genuine American) was very attentive and really enhanced our enjoyment of our meal. The food was also great value - we certainly got big portions for the price. All in all, Harvey's is a nice, unpretentious place to have dinner. We all left with big smiles on our faces!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

kirwanl2
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2010 (visited 16 April 2010)

Been going to harveys regularly for past 2 yrs. find the service to be excellent and very family orientated. the only glitch with the family friendly service I would have is that they provide heavy glasses to my 3 yr old who alwys ends up spillin it on floor. Should provide plastic cups/paper. The chicken wings are to die for and the rest of the menu is mouth watering. It is slightly expensive but there is no where like it in the balbriggan area.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Girl-about-town
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2010 (visited 16 January 2010)

The food at harveys is great I have been coming here regulary for the past 2 years, if not for a full dinner then for the yummi desserts there is nothing nicer then a nice piece of warm chocolate mississippi mud pie with a splodge of cream. Pricewise it is a little pricy but the portions are big, we normally share starters or skip them totally or just get starters and dessert(the portions are big), there are plenty of choices for kids and veggies, as we have both in my family, they wont serve cocktails anymore unless you are ordering food and they dont open on a Tuesday anymore, sign of the times I suppose. The only bad thing about harveys is the service for my last few trips the staff have not been up to much we have been left waiting and wrong orders (and attitude ) have arrived at the table. I would recommend harveys for the food if nothing else it really is nice to find a place outside the city that serves more then a carvery or sambos and soup(it does serve these aswell and plenty more), I recommend the ribs as they are devine, juicy and saucy and the fajitas are sizzling and tasty. The cocktails are tasty and well made and almost too good !!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

ic640
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th October 2009 (visited 15 October 2009)

First started going to harveys about 18 months ago, but after our last few visits never again. The service(if you could call it that) is shocking. On our two last visits we waited over 20 minutes for coffee which never arrived. On our second last visit we ordered a bottle of wine from the wine list, the waitress arrived with the chardonnay plonked it on the table and left, no ice bucket or wine cooler, no offer to taste, no offer to pour. We were for a childs birthday, the child was still waiting for her dinner when we were finishing ours. Sure the food is good, sure it is inexpensive, but with their attitude to service it just isn't worth it.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

laughalot
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd October 2009 (visited 29 September 2009)

Excellent food, excellent value. Highly recommend

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

shelleym
Meath
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2009 (visited 13 September 2009)

Visited Harveys for the first time last Sunday with my boyfriend. I had buffalo wings to start which were yummy and nicely spicey. Boyfriend had chicken goujons...which were very nice. I had chicken enckiladas as my main and boyfriend had the cheese and bacon burger. Both portions were very generous and tasty. The decor is very diner-ish and they have pretty much a full bar so would be cool as a starting point for a night out! The only downside was the service...waiting staff seemed a bit stressed even though the place wasn't packed. We had to ask twice for water and twice for the bill which was a bit annoying. However, all in all, I would recommend Harveys.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

littlemisshungry
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2009 (visited 19 August 2009)

I have visited Harvey's three times since May and have not been disappointed. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed with music videos playing on t.v screens. The menu is vast and there is definitely something for everyone. Be warned though the portions are ENORMOUS so don't eat a large lunch before heading here for dinner. My favourite dish would have to be the chicken pieces served with a choice of wedges, fries, side salad or baked potato (2). It is a very reasonable priced restaurant which serves really delicious food.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

KilaBila
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2009 (visited 3 August 2009)

Have eaten here several times with two kids and husband and always find the food lovely ( a wee bit over priced though). if you like things covered in cheese and deep fried then this is a winner all the way. Had the enchiladas the last time I was there and thought it was very creamy and tasteless. But apart from that, everything the kids and hubbie got was lovely. Great atmosphere for a girlie or lads night out, just think Captain Americas on a smaller scale.....

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Holly*1
Wicklow
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2009 (visited 27 June 2009)

Great food, drink and atmosphere. Would definatley recommend it.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Enforcer

16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2009 (visited 29 May 2009)

Lacks Athmosphere Big portions, lively, good for the kids, video screens all over the place, good music but the same music on occasion, disk must have been on a very short loop. Food is tasty, reasonably priced, have either a starter or desert with your main not both, I couldn't move for quiet a while having made the mistake of starter/mains & desert, it wasn't a good feeling but the food was just too good not to eat!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

ladytron
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2009 (visited 1 May 2009)

I ate here on Friday night with a few friends as I had heard it was good and we were in the area so thought that we would give it a try, the food was lovely, big portions, I just got a starter of loaded potato skins as I wasn't too hungry which were gorgeous, really tasty and cooked to perfection, the others got fajitas which were HUGE and delicious (I had a few bites!!), we all got dessert :) I got the banofee pie which was nice and not too sweet though there was a lot of base and a lot of cream but not too much banana which I thought there should have been more of, the girls got a knickerbocker glory and a meringue sundae, both of which were said to be lovely though there was a lot of cream on them. All round Harveys was a good experience though it was fairly quiet when we were in so atmosphere was not great, service was a little slow for me but very friendly and helpful, they need to use better quality ice cream for the desserts too, I thought it tasted a little cheap but lovely evening and will go again if in the area!!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Mary Moo
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2009 (visited 17 March 2009)

A group of us headed here on Paddys Day after the local parade. It is a great spot , food is lovely they also have a really good cocktail menu. Even though it was very busy when we went the service was still top class. The food is very tasty and is well priced for what you get. May I recommend Harveys Cookie for dessert it is delicious. Go if you have not been already.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Cherrie
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th March 2009 (visited 6 February 2009)

Absolutely love this place. Food is excellent, staff and great and really friendly and I love the atmosphere. You dont feel like you are just in a restaurant in Balbriggan in Harveys, its like being out somewhere in the city. Love the fact that you can sit at the bar in the restaurant waiting on friends, and after your meal. Bar downstairs is not too bad either although id love them to get rid of the pool table!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

XAM
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2009 (visited 22 February 2009)

Just returned home from a very enjoyable family meal in the American Grill. Very good freshly made food, big portions, great staff. Desserts to die for. We're stuffed and more than satisfied. We'll definitely be back. Great meal out for families.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5155 ]