Cates Cafe restaurant

19 Castlemill Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

Cates Cafe

Submit a review
Cates Cafe

FingalGal
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th August 2008 (visited 2 August 2008)

I go to Cates Cafe regularly enough, as I live locally. I go there for their breakfasts and I adore their creamy chicken pasta dish! Very relaxed atmosphere and staff are friendly and welcoming. I agree with another poster that mentioned the waiting time, but its always well worth it in my opinion.

Cates Cafe

Mag107
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2008 (visited 13 June 2008)

Ive eaten here a couple of times, generally go for either lasagne or their burger topped with cheese. Food is all good although service can be quite slow. Once the food was good we didnt really mind as we wern't in any hurry. Lovely place for either a meal or just a coffee and a chat very relaxing

Cates Cafe

bg
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th July 2008 (visited 9 February 2008)

I have eaten here several times in the past and found it fine (generally went for the omelette or chicken gougons) except for the last occasion where I decided on the shepards/cottage pie big mistake. The pie was frozen in the middle and had a strange almost nutmeg sort of taste and was swimming in grease. If I go back there again what ever I get I will make sure its deep fried.

Cates Cafe

Betsygirl
Dublin
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st July 2008 (visited 28 June 2008)

I have eaten here before and always enjoyed it. However, I was here last saturday and ordered the Carbonara and what a disappointment! the pasta was swimming in a sauce that seemed to be just cream and the bacon was very fatty and definitely not cooked enough. Altogether, the dish was extremely salty and very disappointing as it's one of my favourites. My boyfriend had the mini breakfast which had been sitting under the grill for quite a while. The tomato was burnt and the toast was rubbery. I will come back here because i've enjoyed this café in the past and it is very convenient but will not be ordering these dishes again.

Cates Cafe

Orange
Dublin
55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2008 (visited 3 May 2008)

I've eaten here a lot, always for breakfast after a good night out. There's a good selection on the menu. The veggie breakfast is really good. It's a little bit overpriced but not too bad. The staff are mostly good although there's one waitress with quite bad English so ordering can take a while.

Cates Cafe

schmel22

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2008 (visited 8 April 2008)

I have just moved into the area and I was looking for a lazy day cafe,Sunday morning with the papers,well I've found it. Staff are friendly and nothing is too much to ask. I have also sampled the lunch and dinner menusgreat value,heaps of food of good quality nicely presented - what more do you want!

Cates Cafe

niall1995

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2008 (visited 2 March 2008)

Very nice cafe in Balbriggan brilliant for breakfast on a lazy day. Super value for money!

Cates Cafe

orlashearer
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th March 2008 (visited 1 March 2008)

Lovely cafe situated in the new heart of Balbriggan, away from the town centre. Great value breakfast, lunch and dinners served all day by happy, attentive waiters. Fantastic coffee and cakes for dessert.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4624 ]