Chesterfields Restaurant

Ashling Hotel Dublin, City Centre South , Parkgate Street, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:


4 reviews
4 stars - based on 4 reviews

Chesterfields Restaurant

Submit a review
Chesterfields Restaurant

hecoba
Donegal
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 13 May 2012)

Went for Sunday lunch with some family members. It was a first for me and I was impressed. The others went for the hot carvery and had chicken and beef, both of which met approval. One thing I liked is that this carvery serves a normal portion not an overloaded off putting pile of food. I had the Salmon salad and it was a very nice piece of cold poached Salmon, with a selection of three salads on the side. Service was polite and friendly. The room is pleasant and looks out to a small park. One gripe- They do the mismatched chair type of décor, which is fine. However, at least one chair was visible with a badly stained seat, which was visible because of the plain upholstery. This was pretty off putting.and made one slightly worried about seats that did not show staining so much. Price was excellent.

Chesterfields Restaurant

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2012 (visited 31 March 2012)

I ate in Chesterfields brasserie in this hotel recently and both myself and my friend really enjoyed it. We were welcomed by a really friendly manager who made us feel special. During my time here I observed that he kept a very strict eye on the flow of service and he also ensured that all guests were happy. I had sausages and mash which were very nice but could have been a bit more well done which I had asked for. My friend had a sizzling beef dish which she enjoyed. I had a mousse desert whilst my friend had an Eton mess. We both enjoyed our deserts. Te atmosphere was very nice in this modern and airy establishment. Value for money was very good for the high quality well presented food provided. My only small gripe would be that the servers should smile more.

Restaurant response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chesterfields Restaurant and the Ashling Hotel.

Chesterfields Restaurant

davsheen
Dublin
73 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2011 (visited 29 November 2011)

Very nice and good quality carvery lunch in this totally revampe dhotel near Heuston Station. Sandwiches are avail in the bar area, best in the locality!

Chesterfields Restaurant

carberry
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2009 (visited 7 December 2009)

I come here regularly for lunch and have always been satisfied. It is the only decent place to eat near Heuston Station. The food is good quality, no nonsence and not too hard on the pocket.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4416 ]